Bank ATM deposit function not working..a conspiracy?

Re: Bank ATM deposit function not working..a conspiracy?

Postby 88sins » March 2nd, 2024, 3:03 pm

deposit box crew checking in, hard luck fellaz

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2024, 4:05 pm

Chimera wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell wee I wasn't going thru dat

RBL also pushing to do everything at the ATM, yet they never have the envelopes when you need to make a deposit or payment at the ATM. This is especially bad at the Trincity branch.
That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.

cuz ppl wanna full out their envelopes before they come in the bank so its a quick in and out . i do this, when envelopes available i does take a batch

much easier to full them out and seal them in the comfort of yuh office or home

but what i really saying about scotia is that i think they purposely letting their machines not accept deposits on or around due dates for peoples credit cards and loans

i much more likely to gt with atm deposits from now until the 12th than i between 12th and 17th and between 28th and 1st of the next month

and that little flabbergastery cud net them over 40-50mil in interest fees with generous low end calculations

I don't think it's a conspiracy - it's more likely that time of the month people depositing a lot and the machines fill quickly and are not being emptied as fast.

But definitely more ATMs are needed - there is always a long line for the ATMs at Price Plaza.

And companies need to stop issuing cheques and just do ACH
They stating millions in profits every quarter but can't remedy it? Or they know that not remedying it means more profits

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 2nd, 2024, 5:17 pm

Chimera wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell wee I wasn't going thru dat

RBL also pushing to do everything at the ATM, yet they never have the envelopes when you need to make a deposit or payment at the ATM. This is especially bad at the Trincity branch.
That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.

cuz ppl wanna full out their envelopes before they come in the bank so its a quick in and out . i do this, when envelopes available i does take a batch

much easier to full them out and seal them in the comfort of yuh office or home

but what i really saying about scotia is that i think they purposely letting their machines not accept deposits on or around due dates for peoples credit cards and loans

i much more likely to gt with atm deposits from now until the 12th than i between 12th and 17th and between 28th and 1st of the next month

and that little flabbergastery cud net them over 40-50mil in interest fees with generous low end calculations

I don't think it's a conspiracy - it's more likely that time of the month people depositing a lot and the machines fill quickly and are not being emptied as fast.

But definitely more ATMs are needed - there is always a long line for the ATMs at Price Plaza.

And companies need to stop issuing cheques and just do ACH
Yup. Try doing a deposit on a Monday morning in a few blue machines. Skynet say nope.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 3rd, 2024, 7:25 am

Much more ATMs needed if banks want to limit over the counter cash transactions

Another customer of Scotia told me yesterday she left Elerslie Plaza , Park Street etc to reach Trincity to do a deposit early yesterday morning, Sad is not the word for elderly persons with these type of transactions.

What is the solution ?

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 7:54 am

They need to atleast consistently service their atm
It's very dangerous to go to a atm with cash to deposit and have to leave with it

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2024, 8:10 am

for real
if i have to deposit cash i only go to a branch with proper surroundings

Chimera wrote:They need to atleast consistently service their atm
It's very dangerous to go to a atm with cash to deposit and have to leave with it

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2024, 8:11 am

solution is to get atms which can handle the polymers better

cornfused wrote:Much more ATMs needed if banks want to limit over the counter cash transactions

Another customer of Scotia told me yesterday she left Elerslie Plaza , Park Street etc to reach Trincity to do a deposit early yesterday morning, Sad is not the word for elderly persons with these type of transactions.

What is the solution ?

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 11:59 am

If not upgrading their machines means more interest and more profits...why do it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2024, 12:10 pm

Chimera wrote:If not upgrading their machines means more interest and more profits...why do it

It's not a conspiracy.
Adding ATMs is not easy.
Cost of machines, real estate, staff to service them etc etc etc
But hopefully we will see more ATMs if the bank policy is to use the ATM instead of over-the-counter transactions.

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2024, 12:16 pm

they only put machines which take deposits at actual bank branches
the satellite atms only dispense cash

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 3rd, 2024, 12:52 pm

I feel it's when the stick up together it does give trouble. But I could be wrong. And yes plenty times you go and the deposit option not even there.

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 12:56 pm

Chimera wrote:If not upgrading their machines means more interest and more profits...why do it

It's not a conspiracy.
Adding ATMs is not easy.
But hopefully we will see more ATMs if the bank policy is to use the ATM instead of over-the-counter transactions.
It's much simpler to upgrade their machines like what fcb did though. They don't need to add more atms. Simply having properly working atms

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » March 3rd, 2024, 2:20 pm

Man, that's rough. ATM problems right around due dates can mess everything up. Have you tried contacting the bank about it?

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 4:01 pm

Yuh have plenty faith in the banking system duanos.

Screenshot_20240303_160033_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20240303_160016_Chrome.jpg

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 4:03 pm

Another one
Screenshot_20240303_160241_Chrome.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2024, 5:53 pm

^ these things happened to you?

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 8:01 pm

The wells Fargo one yes.

I got checks from them mailed to trinidad for reimbursement

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 8:02 pm

The illegal fees part of it

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2024, 10:31 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ these things happened to you?

whats the relevance of this question though?
i shoud only be concerned about it if it happened to me or affected me?

Postby maj. tom » March 4th, 2024, 10:49 am

It's not a conspiracy.
Adding ATMs is not easy.

I really think they can afford it though... and it will probably increase profits more because they will cut more staff.

In the company's financial results for 2023, Scotiabank reported after-tax profit of $678 million, a $6 million decline over the $684 million it earned last year.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/scotiabank-profit-slips-6.2.1875770.6010f6dd0e

death365

Postby death365 » March 4th, 2024, 12:06 pm

bankin is the biggest cartel in we country

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2024, 12:08 pm

Chimera wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ these things happened to you?

whats the relevance of this question though?
i shoud only be concerned about it if it happened to me or affected me?

I want to know if it is happening locally

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2024, 12:09 pm

maj. tom wrote:and it will probably increase profits more because they will cut more staff.

yup agreed

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2024, 3:16 pm

If what happening locally? Banks charging fees that they shouldn't?

Yes they are.

Multiple people complain on local fb groups about scotia not properly registering deposits when they pay to their loans and credit cards and they charge late fees and don't refund it but it's due to the atm mistake

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 4th, 2024, 4:12 pm

Chimera wrote:If what happening locally? Banks charging fees that they shouldn't?

Yes they are.

Multiple people complain on local fb groups about scotia not properly registering deposits when they pay to their loans and credit cards and they charge late fees and don't refund it but it's due to the atm mistake

For real. They say the system to do the refunds was down

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2024, 4:17 pm

went scotia ellerslie this afternoon and usual thing

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » March 4th, 2024, 4:28 pm

Chimera wrote:If what happening locally? Banks charging fees that they shouldn't?

Yes they are.

Same thing they did during covid. Didn't deduct loan payment even though the money was there.
I would not put scheming beyond them (or any other bank).

Postby j.o.e » March 4th, 2024, 4:52 pm

Scotia …. I mean the red bank can do y’all that because y’all don’t leave. I understand mortgages, loans, credit cards etc are barriers to leaving but most banks are similar no need to be with one that is complete dawg sheit if you can leave.
When RBTT changed to RBC and service when down the toilet I left and never looked back.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2024, 5:01 pm

It's just something to take note of. I realized it myself and wanted to see if anyone else had the same issues.

Imagine one working machine in the whole of Central on credit card due date and it not even working properly. 30 mins I lock down that one atm.

That cud never be a coincidence.

Postby paid_influencer » March 4th, 2024, 7:03 pm

is a conspiracy