MEN’S HEALTH

Re: MEN’S HEALTH

Postby paid_influencer » January 17th, 2024, 6:58 pm

count me in as another non-fan of dreams. especially fever dreams, dem chit is horrific.

and the first set of dreams yuh does get when yuh now have children. yuh brain does use the night to go through and show you all the horrific things that can happen, just to warn yuh/scare yuh.

what i find does make me sleep good is when I get some big big stress that i cyar deal with. I does start yawning and feel just to cap out one time. i end up sleeping like a full 8 hours maybe even go for like 10 hours if nobody disturb meh.

normal stress does keep you up at night.
big stress does the opposite,
because yuh just cyar anymore
and yuh might as well sleep because it ent have nothing yuh could do anyway.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 17th, 2024, 7:23 pm

I am not a fan of fans when sleeping.

Doc told me once it's not good to have the fan blowing on you the whole night

Ueli

Postby Ueli » January 20th, 2024, 4:32 pm

Your replies were very helpful. Thank you all.

I changed my led bulb to a regular incandescent bulb and attached a pull socket with a shoe lace, look at a boring documentary before bed, took off the AC and fan when going to bed.

I sleep really good now.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 20th, 2024, 7:04 pm

PariaMan wrote:I am not a fan of fans when sleeping.

Doc told me once it's not good to have the fan blowing on you the whole night

So rather than blowing breeze he blowing smoke up your behind.

He had any explanation other than south korean superstitions?

Postby maj. tom » January 21st, 2024, 8:12 am

Probably mean having the fan directly on you while you sleep. It depends on how cold the night is from around 2 or 3 am. That can cause problems of coldness and stiffness in the morning.

I always have the fan circulating for sleep and have a pillow in front my face so I don't get the air blast direct. Or else sometimes I would wake up with a sore throat and severe dry eyes. Or if my arm was getting the fan air all night outside the blanket it would be stiff in the morning.

Postby alfa » January 21st, 2024, 10:55 am

When I used to run fan was a similar issue. If there breeze hit me directly when I woke up I used to get the cold after. Runny nose and the like. On a side note seems like plenty people having sleep problems. I do try to get about 7 hours of sleep per night and take a nap during the day, longer naps on days I'm off from work. If I don't get full sleep I feel like zombie mode. Don't know how people can lime all night and still function, even when I was young I couldn't pull that off

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2024, 3:22 pm

is sleepin wit a fan have allyuh dedin?
so I izza alien den?
cuz my b/room ac does be on 19, fan on medium speed on circulate

allyuh need more iron in allyuh blood :lol:

Postby Kenjo » January 21st, 2024, 5:45 pm

I assume some of you guys have carpet in your bedroom , also is the fan drying out your sinuses ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 21st, 2024, 9:44 pm

88sins wrote:is sleepin wit a fan have allyuh dedin?
so I izza alien den?

allyuh need more iron in allyuh blood
Does it blow straight on you?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 21st, 2024, 10:55 pm

I sleep with my ac on 21c with the timer set to about an hour before I wake up. That way my body can start to warm up the way it supposed to on mornings.

Some of yall should give that a try.

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2024, 2:52 pm

have no AC but sleep with a desk fan blowing on me from behind my head so it doesn't hit my face as it would if it were blowing from say my feet. sometimes also i put on another one at the side of me.

i would be freezing at 21C. if a fan directly on me i good with the indoor temp being 26C- any lower i would have to cover up.

Postby 88sins » January 22nd, 2024, 5:02 pm

PariaMan wrote:
88sins wrote:is sleepin wit a fan have allyuh dedin?
so I izza alien den?

allyuh need more iron in allyuh blood
Does it blow straight on you?

Swinging left to right, facing the bed at exactly the top of the mattress, so is breeze from head to toe and back.
But then again, I lil different from some I suppose, because I actually like low temps. The colder the better.

Postby nervewrecker » January 22nd, 2024, 8:12 pm

maj. tom wrote:You always dream. You don't remember. Dreaming helps create long term memories. Dreams tend to get more vivid and ridiculous and nightmarish the more you get dehydrated as you sleep/high blood sugar. You remember the ones that are close to the end of your REM cycle. Even then most dreams won't be too memorable long term because you need sleep to do that.

Melatonin usage needs to be regulated. It's a hormone manufactured in the pineal gland. This means that if you're taking a dosage you develop tolerance and your biosynthesis of it goes down and you become reliant on an external source. Like how we lost a few biosynthesis pathways for certain vitamins and essential amino acids through evolution because our food sources became reliable with them. Be careful with dosing with melatonin. Its presence regulates MANY other functions in your body.

The pathway for melatonin synthesis is activated by light detection from your eyes. So within an hour after sunset you need to have yellow lights on in your house. Soft White. < 4000 K color temperature. Stop using those bright white 6500K lights in your home, that's for workplace. This is how useful smart lights are. And you can dim them slowly until by 10 pm they're half the luminance. So your body is ready for sleep. All your electronic devices now have automatic blue light filters in the software called Night Light. Activate it on your tablets and computers. Then when you get in your bed avoid using your screens. Do not read on your tablet or phone when you go to bed. You're blocking the melatonin pathway with artificial light when your body has already got the circadian rhythm from sunset to start the sleep process. Do not eat after 7pm. Keep hydrated.
You won't believe, me and feuner now talking about this.

My remedy, keep a clean mind, don't think bad thoughts, wish bad on others etc. Try to help people and maintain a positive attitude.

For those who have lucid dreams or who can turn the dreamscape into a playground where you solve problems etc I found that a lot of stuff from your surroundings show up in the dreamscape that you weren't conscious about. Could be a song, something you saw and didn't notice, something you overlook etc.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TriniTuner mobile app

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » February 13th, 2024, 6:52 am

Incorporating regular exercise and a balanced diet into my routine has helped me manage stress and avoid some of the health pitfalls common as we age. I also make it a point to limit risky behaviors and always use safety gear when needed. It's interesting to see how making these small adjustments can lead to significant improvements in overall health and well-being.

I've seen friends struggle with health issues that could have been mitigated with earlier intervention. This has really hammered home the importance of regular check-ups. In terms of where to go for a comprehensive health check-up in TNT, it's best to start with a general practitioner who can then refer you to specialists based on your health needs. This approach ensures that you're not just focusing on one aspect of your health but getting a full overview. I suggest you to check specialized opinion to get tailored advice and catch potential issues early.

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2024, 4:06 pm

he eh easy - 7 flight of stairs! most ppl would take elevator for 2.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 20th, 2024, 4:11 pm

^ I hope he doesn't end up taking the elevator down.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2024, 4:15 pm

he doing that everyday or once a week?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 20th, 2024, 5:06 pm

^ Just when the cameras recording. :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 29th, 2024, 3:26 pm

any one on herr on TRT. Whats the avg cost, clinic and does your insurance cover any overheads?

Postby 88sins » March 29th, 2024, 10:08 pm

INHUMAN wrote:any one on herr on TRT. Whats the avg cost, clinic and does your insurance cover any overheads?

Well this is going to be interesting

Postby Country_Bookie » March 31st, 2024, 6:13 pm

There has been a 25 per cent increase in suicides in T&T over the last eight years, according to data from the Ministry of Health.
Between 2016 and 2019, 371 people took their lives, an average of 93 suicides per year. Comparatively, between 2020 and 2023, 478 people died by suicide—an average of 120 per year.
Four out of five suicide victims in T&T are men, which is higher than the global average of a male being twice as likely to die by suicide. Men have accounted for 83 per cent of self-inflicted deaths in this country since 2020. However, data about the most common motives is not available.According to psychiatrist and former independent senator Dr Varma Deyalsingh, the World Health Organization (WHO) issued a warning almost ten years ago that depression would be one of the main causes of morbidity by 2020.This was because men tend not to seek help as often as women for depression, while men also use more lethal means to attempt suicide.

“There is data that shows that men and women handle depression differently. So while a woman may reach out—she may talk to her friends and family—a man may internalise. While a woman may decide that I need to seek help, a man may think it is beyond me—I’m a man. I’m supposed to be strong. I’m not supposed to cry. So, it’s sort of engrained culturally,” the psychiatrist said. “Because of this, we have also seen that men may rather go and abuse alcohol, or go to bars. They will go to seek out alcohol to numb their feelings, rather than go and do other healthy activities. This is why there’s a challenge to reach out to men. It’s a challenge to tell them, hey, it’s OK to cry. It’s OK to come in to speak to a professional. It’s OK to speak to others.”

Most cases among people in their 30s, 60s and over

* The age group with the most suicides is the 30 to 39-year-old age group, which accounted for 20 per cent of all suicides. This age group was closely followed by the 60 and over group, which accounted for 19 per cent.
* Victims in their 50s accounted for 17 per cent; 40s–19 per cent; 30s–20 per cent; and 20s–14 per cent.
* Thirty-one adolescents and teenagers took their own lives, with eight of them under the age of 15 years old.

Let's talk about male mental health, cos clearly a lot of our brothers need help. One of my regrets is not reaching out more often to a friend who was going thru a real messy divorce, with the wife not wanting him to see his kids etc. He took his own life last year. He was a successful guy with his own business, but everyone has a breaking point.

If u think someone going thru a hard time, make an effort to be there and let them know they can talk to you. Suggest counseling and even life line if it seems like they on the brink. Don't make assumptions that because you would get over it, they can do the same.

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2024, 10:24 pm

Team,

Allyuh does take any sexual enhancements?

In my near 40s, the boy working ok but not good as when i was in my prime.

GNC Arginine Max works good but you have to run the course.

For activity, the Kamagra or over the counter Viagra works good, gives you that additional blood flow you need with little side effects.

Allyuh doh be shame eh…the boy wont be 100 forever.

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2024, 12:05 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

There has been a 25 per cent increase in suicides in T&T over the last eight years, according to data from the Ministry of Health.
Between 2016 and 2019, 371 people took their lives, an average of 93 suicides per year. Comparatively, between 2020 and 2023, 478 people died by suicide—an average of 120 per year.
Four out of five suicide victims in T&T are men, which is higher than the global average of a male being twice as likely to die by suicide. Men have accounted for 83 per cent of self-inflicted deaths in this country since 2020. However, data about the most common motives is not available.According to psychiatrist and former independent senator Dr Varma Deyalsingh, the World Health Organization (WHO) issued a warning almost ten years ago that depression would be one of the main causes of morbidity by 2020.This was because men tend not to seek help as often as women for depression, while men also use more lethal means to attempt suicide.

“There is data that shows that men and women handle depression differently. So while a woman may reach out—she may talk to her friends and family—a man may internalise. While a woman may decide that I need to seek help, a man may think it is beyond me—I’m a man. I’m supposed to be strong. I’m not supposed to cry. So, it’s sort of engrained culturally,” the psychiatrist said. “Because of this, we have also seen that men may rather go and abuse alcohol, or go to bars. They will go to seek out alcohol to numb their feelings, rather than go and do other healthy activities. This is why there’s a challenge to reach out to men. It’s a challenge to tell them, hey, it’s OK to cry. It’s OK to come in to speak to a professional. It’s OK to speak to others.”

Most cases among people in their 30s, 60s and over

* The age group with the most suicides is the 30 to 39-year-old age group, which accounted for 20 per cent of all suicides. This age group was closely followed by the 60 and over group, which accounted for 19 per cent.
* Victims in their 50s accounted for 17 per cent; 40s–19 per cent; 30s–20 per cent; and 20s–14 per cent.
* Thirty-one adolescents and teenagers took their own lives, with eight of them under the age of 15 years old.

Let's talk about male mental health, cos clearly a lot of our brothers need help. One of my regrets is not reaching out more often to a friend who was going thru a real messy divorce, with the wife not wanting him to see his kids etc. He took his own life last year. He was a successful guy with his own business, but everyone has a breaking point.

If u think someone going thru a hard time, make an effort to be there and let them know they can talk to you. Suggest counseling and even life line if it seems like they on the brink. Don't make assumptions that because you would get over it, they can do the same.
A friend of mine who used to be a very active tuner got sick late last year. I had run into him a few months before and he was normal. We talk and laugh normal. Late last year he fell ill and was hospitalised. I was very busy pulling 7 day a week work loads. I know he had surgery and we chat early this year, he was home post op. Talked good.

Next thing I heard he in the hospital again. Went to visit and found out he in Mt. Hope. As I walk through the door he told me he have cancer. The sight wasn't nice to see. Came home due to very very poor care in Mt. Hope and other reasons. Confirmed stage IV cancer last we spoke, advanced.

It hit like a tonne of bricks when I walk through that door in Mt. Hope and with the diagnosis as of last week.....I don't have the words. People like me and my acquaintances who do so much wrong in our lives and do so much dotishess have a clean bill of health. A man who never smoked, drink, do anything wrong, this is what he get.

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2024, 6:19 am

Sorry about your friend brother. I hope he doesn't suffer, or if he has to, that he doesn't have to endure for long.
This is the unpredictability of life, and the human condition. We don't know when, where or why we enter into the world, and most times our exit is under similar.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 1st, 2024, 7:30 am

MaxPower wrote:Team,

For activity, the Kamagra or over the counter Viagra works good, gives you that additional blood flow you need with little side effects.

Keep fit, maintain a healthy weight, stop smoking and drinking rum.

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2024, 8:14 am

max
the vip honey very popular too

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2024, 1:39 pm

pugboy wrote:max

Heard about it too, never tried it.

Hadda be careful as not much info is online about it. It does contain Tadalafil but i’m not sure how much.

Any tuners tried it?

Postby alfa » April 1st, 2024, 3:35 pm

Hadda be careful as not much info is online about it. It does contain Tadalafil but i’m not sure how much.

Any tuners tried it?

I think you need a young vene wife and all your Lazarus problems gone

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2024, 4:09 pm

well the popular pork guy who peddling it have a vene
not sure if he consuming what he selling

alfa wrote:

Any tuners tried it?

I think you need a young vene wife and all your Lazarus problems gone

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2024, 6:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Team,

it have these selling in pharmacies. it does let the boy inflate but not deflate.
61yzQMztD6L._AC_SX679_PIbundle-3,TopRight,0,0_SH20_.jpg