PariaMan wrote:I am not a fan of fans when sleeping.
Doc told me once it's not good to have the fan blowing on you the whole night
Does it blow straight on you?88sins wrote:is sleepin wit a fan have allyuh dedin?
so I izza alien den?
cuz my b/room ac does be on 19, fan on medium speed on circulate
allyuh need more iron in allyuh blood
PariaMan wrote:Does it blow straight on you?88sins wrote:is sleepin wit a fan have allyuh dedin?
so I izza alien den?
cuz my b/room ac does be on 19, fan on medium speed on circulate
allyuh need more iron in allyuh blood
You won't believe, me and feuner now talking about this.maj. tom wrote:You always dream. You don't remember. Dreaming helps create long term memories. Dreams tend to get more vivid and ridiculous and nightmarish the more you get dehydrated as you sleep/high blood sugar. You remember the ones that are close to the end of your REM cycle. Even then most dreams won't be too memorable long term because you need sleep to do that.
Melatonin usage needs to be regulated. It's a hormone manufactured in the pineal gland. This means that if you're taking a dosage you develop tolerance and your biosynthesis of it goes down and you become reliant on an external source. Like how we lost a few biosynthesis pathways for certain vitamins and essential amino acids through evolution because our food sources became reliable with them. Be careful with dosing with melatonin. Its presence regulates MANY other functions in your body.
The pathway for melatonin synthesis is activated by light detection from your eyes. So within an hour after sunset you need to have yellow lights on in your house. Soft White. < 4000 K color temperature. Stop using those bright white 6500K lights in your home, that's for workplace. This is how useful smart lights are. And you can dim them slowly until by 10 pm they're half the luminance. So your body is ready for sleep. All your electronic devices now have automatic blue light filters in the software called Night Light. Activate it on your tablets and computers. Then when you get in your bed avoid using your screens. Do not read on your tablet or phone when you go to bed. You're blocking the melatonin pathway with artificial light when your body has already got the circadian rhythm from sunset to start the sleep process. Do not eat after 7pm. Keep hydrated.
INHUMAN wrote:any one on herr on TRT. Whats the avg cost, clinic and does your insurance cover any overheads?
There has been a 25 per cent increase in suicides in T&T over the last eight years, according to data from the Ministry of Health.
Between 2016 and 2019, 371 people took their lives, an average of 93 suicides per year. Comparatively, between 2020 and 2023, 478 people died by suicide—an average of 120 per year.
Four out of five suicide victims in T&T are men, which is higher than the global average of a male being twice as likely to die by suicide. Men have accounted for 83 per cent of self-inflicted deaths in this country since 2020. However, data about the most common motives is not available.According to psychiatrist and former independent senator Dr Varma Deyalsingh, the World Health Organization (WHO) issued a warning almost ten years ago that depression would be one of the main causes of morbidity by 2020.This was because men tend not to seek help as often as women for depression, while men also use more lethal means to attempt suicide.
“There is data that shows that men and women handle depression differently. So while a woman may reach out—she may talk to her friends and family—a man may internalise. While a woman may decide that I need to seek help, a man may think it is beyond me—I’m a man. I’m supposed to be strong. I’m not supposed to cry. So, it’s sort of engrained culturally,” the psychiatrist said. “Because of this, we have also seen that men may rather go and abuse alcohol, or go to bars. They will go to seek out alcohol to numb their feelings, rather than go and do other healthy activities. This is why there’s a challenge to reach out to men. It’s a challenge to tell them, hey, it’s OK to cry. It’s OK to come in to speak to a professional. It’s OK to speak to others.”
Most cases among people in their 30s, 60s and over
* The age group with the most suicides is the 30 to 39-year-old age group, which accounted for 20 per cent of all suicides. This age group was closely followed by the 60 and over group, which accounted for 19 per cent.
* Victims in their 50s accounted for 17 per cent; 40s–19 per cent; 30s–20 per cent; and 20s–14 per cent.
* Thirty-one adolescents and teenagers took their own lives, with eight of them under the age of 15 years old.
A friend of mine who used to be a very active tuner got sick late last year. I had run into him a few months before and he was normal. We talk and laugh normal. Late last year he fell ill and was hospitalised. I was very busy pulling 7 day a week work loads. I know he had surgery and we chat early this year, he was home post op. Talked good.Country_Bookie wrote:
There has been a 25 per cent increase in suicides in T&T over the last eight years, according to data from the Ministry of Health.
Between 2016 and 2019, 371 people took their lives, an average of 93 suicides per year. Comparatively, between 2020 and 2023, 478 people died by suicide—an average of 120 per year.
Four out of five suicide victims in T&T are men, which is higher than the global average of a male being twice as likely to die by suicide. Men have accounted for 83 per cent of self-inflicted deaths in this country since 2020. However, data about the most common motives is not available.According to psychiatrist and former independent senator Dr Varma Deyalsingh, the World Health Organization (WHO) issued a warning almost ten years ago that depression would be one of the main causes of morbidity by 2020.This was because men tend not to seek help as often as women for depression, while men also use more lethal means to attempt suicide.
“There is data that shows that men and women handle depression differently. So while a woman may reach out—she may talk to her friends and family—a man may internalise. While a woman may decide that I need to seek help, a man may think it is beyond me—I’m a man. I’m supposed to be strong. I’m not supposed to cry. So, it’s sort of engrained culturally,” the psychiatrist said. “Because of this, we have also seen that men may rather go and abuse alcohol, or go to bars. They will go to seek out alcohol to numb their feelings, rather than go and do other healthy activities. This is why there’s a challenge to reach out to men. It’s a challenge to tell them, hey, it’s OK to cry. It’s OK to come in to speak to a professional. It’s OK to speak to others.”
Most cases among people in their 30s, 60s and over
* The age group with the most suicides is the 30 to 39-year-old age group, which accounted for 20 per cent of all suicides. This age group was closely followed by the 60 and over group, which accounted for 19 per cent.
* Victims in their 50s accounted for 17 per cent; 40s–19 per cent; 30s–20 per cent; and 20s–14 per cent.
* Thirty-one adolescents and teenagers took their own lives, with eight of them under the age of 15 years old.
Let's talk about male mental health, cos clearly a lot of our brothers need help. One of my regrets is not reaching out more often to a friend who was going thru a real messy divorce, with the wife not wanting him to see his kids etc. He took his own life last year. He was a successful guy with his own business, but everyone has a breaking point.
If u think someone going thru a hard time, make an effort to be there and let them know they can talk to you. Suggest counseling and even life line if it seems like they on the brink. Don't make assumptions that because you would get over it, they can do the same.
Keep fit, maintain a healthy weight, stop smoking and drinking rum.MaxPower wrote:Team,
Allyuh does take any sexual enhancements?
In my near 40s, the boy working ok but not good as when i was in my prime.
GNC Arginine Max works good but you have to run the course.
For activity, the Kamagra or over the counter Viagra works good, gives you that additional blood flow you need with little side effects.
Allyuh doh be shame eh…the boy wont be 100 forever.
pugboy wrote:max
the vip honey very popular too
MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:max
Heard about it too, never tried it.
Hadda be careful as not much info is online about it. It does contain Tadalafil but i’m not sure how much.
Any tuners tried it?
alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:max
Heard about it too, never tried it.
Hadda be careful as not much info is online about it. It does contain Tadalafil but i’m not sure how much.
Any tuners tried it?
I think you need a young vene wife and all your Lazarus problems gone
MaxPower wrote:Team,
Allyuh does take any sexual enhancements?
In my near 40s, the boy working ok but not good as when i was in my prime.
GNC Arginine Max works good but you have to run the course.
For activity, the Kamagra or over the counter Viagra works good, gives you that additional blood flow you need with little side effects.
Allyuh doh be shame eh…the boy wont be 100 forever.