Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The first rule of fight club is to not talk about fight club.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/7-st-an ... c46521394f
Seven students from St Anthony’s College have been suspended, as school and education officials probe claims of an underground fight club at the school.
The clandestine club, reportedly in existence since last year, involves students betting on lunchtime boxing matches on the third floor, away from teachers’ and authorities’ scrutiny.
A source at the school alleged there are lookouts during the match who ensure that teachers, security officers and deans of discipline are not around during the fights.
“Sometimes, the student comes with boxing gloves. Students pay and the one who wins the fight gets all the money,” the source claimed.
Last Thursday, a student was seriously injured during a fight at the school. The student suffered a swollen face, bruised ribs, bruises about his chest and back and a broken nose after being attacked.
Officers from the Four Roads Police Station reportedly held nine students.Seven of these students have since been suspended.
Both T&T Unified Teachers’ Association president Martin Lum Kin and Catholic Education Board of Management (CEBM) CEO Sharon Mangroo denied knowledge of a fight club at the school.
Mangroo said, “The seven students involved have been suspended. I will investigate the boxing report. From the Principal’s account of the fight, this was not a boxing match. It seemed to be the result of an incident that took place in the last term.”
Education Minister Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly also said she knew nothing about the club.
“The Principal has indicated that there is no truth to these allegations,” Gadsby-Dolly said.
She added that detailed incident reports, student files and disciplinary records will be used to examine the situation in its entirety before the relevant decisions are made.
Meanwhile, Concerned Parents Movement president Clarance Mendoza said there should be zero tolerance for violence in schools, reiterating his call for more guidance and safety officers, and social workers in the school system.
Les Bain wrote:^^Either a lightweight or somebody brought a family member's shakeoff to school.
Anyway, I find I does be seeing primary and secondary schoolers heading out real easy breezy all minutes to 9 and such. What is the average time primary and secondary schools begin for the day?
And what date is term 1, 2023 ending?
paid_influencer wrote:Les Bain wrote:^^Either a lightweight or somebody brought a family member's shakeoff to school.
Anyway, I find I does be seeing primary and secondary schoolers heading out real easy breezy all minutes to 9 and such. What is the average time primary and secondary schools begin for the day?
And what date is term 1, 2023 ending?
next week is the last week
primary and secondary students suppose to be in school by 8:30am
Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/reel/1445252539752006.
Blame Farleygastly369 wrote:Pest in the making... School is just to "lime" to 95% of them these days not one fork of education and betterment
Then you have youths on the streets with no education.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!
Dizzy28 wrote:Then you have youths on the streets with no education.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!
Gangs would be salivating
Dizzy28 wrote:Then you have youths on the streets with no education.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!
pugboy wrote:and allyuh want to know why army producing a bunch of corrupt ammo selling miscreants
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them children was on a roll today
redmanjp wrote:ah hear it had another school fight with girls today