School chirren these days :/

Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby alfa » November 15th, 2023, 3:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The first rule of fight club is to not talk about fight club.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/7-st-an ... c46521394f

Seven students from St Anthony’s College have been suspended, as school and education officials probe claims of an underground fight club at the school. 

The clandestine club, reportedly in existence since last year, involves students betting on lunchtime boxing matches on the third floor, away from teachers’ and authorities’ scrutiny.

A source at the school alleged there are lookouts during the match who ensure that teachers, security officers and deans of discipline are not around during the fights.

“Sometimes, the student comes with boxing gloves. Students pay and the one who wins the fight gets all the money,” the source claimed.

Last Thursday, a student was seriously injured during a fight at the school. The student suffered a swollen face, bruised ribs, bruises about his chest and back and a broken nose after being attacked.

Officers from the Four Roads Police Station reportedly held nine students.Seven of these students have since been suspended.

Both T&T Unified Teachers’ Association president Martin Lum Kin and Catholic Education Board of Management (CEBM) CEO Sharon Mangroo denied knowledge of a fight club at the school. 

Mangroo said, “The seven students involved have been suspended. I will investigate the boxing report. From the Principal’s account of the fight, this was not a boxing match. It seemed to be the result of an incident that took place in the last term.”

Education Minister Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly also said she knew nothing about the club.

“The Principal has indicated that there is no truth to these allegations,” Gadsby-Dolly said.

She added that detailed incident reports, student files and disciplinary records will be used to examine the situation in its entirety before the relevant decisions are made.

Meanwhile, Concerned Parents Movement president Clarance Mendoza said there should be zero tolerance for violence in schools, reiterating his call for more guidance and safety officers, and social workers in the school system.

Put the winners in a ring with real boxers, no holds barred, whoever still standing wins

Postby Les Bain » November 16th, 2023, 9:50 am

Looks like TTUTA President, Catholic Board CEO and the Education Minister adhere to the first rule of fight club 8-)

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2023, 10:56 am

jes like we need more police out on d streets : more security needed in schools ...

Postby gastly369 » November 30th, 2023, 2:08 pm

Postby Les Bain » November 30th, 2023, 9:46 pm

^^Either a lightweight or somebody brought a family member's shakeoff to school.

Anyway, I find I does be seeing primary and secondary schoolers heading out real easy breezy all minutes to 9 and such. What is the average time primary and secondary schools begin for the day?

And what date is term 1, 2023 ending?

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2023, 9:51 pm

Les Bain wrote:^^Either a lightweight or somebody brought a family member's shakeoff to school.

Anyway, I find I does be seeing primary and secondary schoolers heading out real easy breezy all minutes to 9 and such. What is the average time primary and secondary schools begin for the day?

next week is the last week
primary and secondary students suppose to be in school by 8:30am

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2023, 9:53 pm

Them chirren using the CBD THC oil as well…

Postby Les Bain » November 30th, 2023, 10:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Les Bain wrote:^^Either a lightweight or somebody brought a family member's shakeoff to school.

next week is the last week
primary and secondary students suppose to be in school by 8:30am

Thanks!

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2024, 7:43 pm

Postby alfa » February 17th, 2024, 8:34 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/reel/1445252539752006.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/student ... 6ca7d1a2ea
Dalies say the kid is fighting for his life. It's high time they put armed guards in troubled and hot spot schools. A double tap on the lil hoodlum could have saved the victim

Postby paid_influencer » February 17th, 2024, 8:58 pm

armed guards would have to kill the children for real tho. them youth ent respect nobody the security would collect icepick too them youth doh care. all children are little psychopaths that doh really comprehend cause/effect, doh know how the world work and have not developed real empathy yet so we have to dress up everything in indoctrinated values to keep them from putting icepick into each other but it look like that ent work out here

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2024, 9:12 pm

Pest in the making... School is just to "lime" to 95% of them these days not one fork of education and betterment

wing

Postby wing » February 17th, 2024, 9:22 pm

gastly369 wrote:Pest in the making... School is just to "lime" to 95% of them these days not one fork of education and betterment
Blame Farley

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 18th, 2024, 5:58 am

Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!

Postby Dizzy28 » February 18th, 2024, 8:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!
Then you have youths on the streets with no education.

Gangs would be salivating

Postby alfa » February 18th, 2024, 10:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stopping school violence is so easy it's a shame. The moment you are found to be responsible for school fights, you should be made to pay for your education. See how fast these pests are removed from schools!

Either way education wasn't on their list of priorities, might as well get rid of the pests for the sake of the people whose priority it is

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2024, 10:21 am

there is a ttps antigang unit to deal with this

Postby paid_influencer » February 18th, 2024, 10:57 am

the moe said they was working on a program to put these kids under MoNS to go in the army or something to tame the icepick stabbing impulses.

but ppl start to write letter to papers saying these kids have rights to an education etc and she have no authority to do that

so i donno what ppl really want

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... f8e9e.html

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2024, 11:09 am

and allyuh want to know why army producing a bunch of corrupt ammo selling miscreants

Postby maj. tom » February 18th, 2024, 11:22 am

The Education Minister and concerned parties need to rework that plan with the necessary legal framework to make pass in Parliament. It's a plan that's better than any options we have right now. Needs more oversight, perhaps put it as a joint program under the National Security structure or maybe directly part of the OPM (I really dunno how the bureaucracy works here), with full oversight by the MoE. Give them the legal authority. Put more budget into education and teachers and expand those types of social programs. It will pay back in 20 years. We have been spending and wasting $$$billions on crime plans and security for 20 years and it's not yielding satisfactory results to the nation, in fact it's just been getting worse and worse.

And they need to expand the skills beyond just military type discipline and training, offer a MOS-type school for graduates and passing them back into civilian society.

Postby Rovin » February 18th, 2024, 11:47 am

we need a very strict boot camp to deal with delinquents & when they send these lil pests in there they will have to stay at least a month without any sort of family contacts : no cell phones nor any electronic devices allowed ... put them on a harsh routine, early to rise early to bed, like what they do in d usa army & level clout in dmc when they not behaving & disobeying

d setta ah dem who u can clearly see not interested in school or school jes not for dem , send dmc to a trade school or agriculture ... if u cyar\doh want to use ur brains learn to use ur hands

Postby alfa » February 18th, 2024, 11:49 am

pugboy wrote:and allyuh want to know why army producing a bunch of corrupt ammo selling miscreants

I thought I was the only one who picked up on this

Postby paid_influencer » February 18th, 2024, 12:08 pm

the us army does also send them orf to dead
for their country
the traditional purpose of an army
and means of dealing with the excess male youth
of a society
the icepick warriors

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 18th, 2024, 12:34 pm

Plenty programs out there to deal with drop outs

Postby gastly369 » February 18th, 2024, 2:23 pm

Shakes.... This generation living the gta5 life in summary

School and Programs for self improvement they don't care about

2nrs right here had classes running for a trade first week told me class pack by 2nd week half class empty and them liming on the block rolling paper...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2024, 8:44 pm

Them children was on a roll today

Postby alfa » April 18th, 2024, 9:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them children was on a roll today

I saw one that looked like a WWE table match

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2024, 6:28 am

I saw that one^

Another yute kicking down the people school door

And a young lady get a big stone to head from another girl

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2025, 6:15 pm

ah hear it had another school fight with girls today

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2025, 6:18 pm

how many getting expelled?
which pnm lawyers coming to block expulsion ?

redmanjp wrote:ah hear it had another school fight with girls today