Flow Internet Thread

fred1266

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby fred1266 » January 31st, 2024, 7:09 pm

fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening

Postby maj. tom » January 31st, 2024, 7:15 pm

The app hasn't been working for a while.
Fastpay worked on desktop.

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2024, 7:21 pm

What he said. Swore it worked last month but this month no app but desktop did.

Postby The_Honourable » January 31st, 2024, 8:06 pm

fred1266 wrote:fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening

Yeah had the exact same issue earlier when signed in my flow account.

I used fast pay as a guest and got thru, make sure you are signed out and know your account number:

https://fastpayflow.com/

Postby S_2NR » January 31st, 2024, 9:10 pm

originalbling wrote:4.5% rate increase from March 1st.

and they having internet disconnects almost weekly now. smh

Only affects a handful of bundles. Not sure why they sent it to all customers.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2024, 9:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:
originalbling wrote:4.5% rate increase from March 1st.

and they having internet disconnects almost weekly now. smh

Only affects a handful of bundles. Not sure why they sent it to all customers.
I haven't gotten the mail about the price increases. I only moved to one of new bundles in Oct last year.

Postby paid_influencer » January 31st, 2024, 9:23 pm

yea i eh get no email. i guess my price staying the same hard luck for you guys.
my bundle old

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » January 31st, 2024, 11:06 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
fred1266 wrote:fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening

I used fast pay as a guest and got thru, make sure you are signed out and know your account number:

Yeah, this worked for me as well.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » February 1st, 2024, 8:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

thanks

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 11th, 2024, 9:02 pm

Internet problems in couva area anyone else or just me , pinging google packets dropping off and on

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » February 27th, 2024, 3:09 pm

Anyone else got upgraded speeds from flow? My bundle is "Everything You Want - Boost It" 600Mbps Down/ 75Mbps Up, but as of today getting 1Gbps Down/ 100Mbps up

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2024, 3:17 pm

how much u paying a month?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » February 27th, 2024, 3:51 pm

Chimera wrote:how much u paying a month?

$595

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » February 27th, 2024, 8:24 pm

jsm1985 wrote:
Chimera wrote:how much u paying a month?

$595
Yeah 1 GB is a bundle on there website. I think next month another 3% increase was posted as well

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » March 1st, 2024, 6:14 pm

Flow inc 2024.jpg

Postby bluefete » March 1st, 2024, 6:57 pm

^^^ And no one is going to give up their cable.

brickman

Postby brickman » March 1st, 2024, 10:28 pm

Mine says 4%,seems the bigger the package the more the increase

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 10th, 2024, 2:08 pm

Question fellas:
Compared to Digicel Fiber, how are the general ping rates in comparison to FLOW to Miami?
Are torrent downloads working normally on Digicel?
Did digicel send out anything relating price increases?

Want to drop Flow for digicel with the price increases.

Postby bluefete » March 10th, 2024, 3:08 pm

Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.

When they called, I told the young lady to send me the link to their packages.

Ah still waiting. Amplia not serious.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 10th, 2024, 4:13 pm

would gladly take Amplia, but it is not available in my area

Postby gastly369 » March 11th, 2024, 12:38 am

bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.

Don't.... I made the mistake....

Postby gastly369 » March 11th, 2024, 12:42 am

SCAMMMMMMMMMMM ALERTTTTTTT! DON'T TAKE THIS SERVICE PPL. THEIR NETWORK DOESN'T HAVE THE BANDWIDTH TO FACILITATE ALL THE CUSTOMERS THEY HAVE AND IT CAUSES A SERIOUS DROP IN SERVICE EVERYDAY FROM 6PM TO 12AM. I PAID FOR THE 150MBPS PACKAGE AND DURING THESE TIMES MY SPEED TEST SHOWS 1MB DOWNLOAD AND 33 UPLOAD. I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS SINCE LAST YEAR OCTOBER WHEN I GOT CONNECTION AND KEEP GETTING BS FROM THEIR CSR'S ABOUT THEY NOT SEEING A PROBLEM. ONE OF THEIR TECHNICIANS EVEN CALLED ME AND SAID THEY KNOW WHAT THE ISSUE IS BUT AMPLIA IS NOT RELEASING FUNDS TO PURCHASE MORE BANDWIDTH. SO THE CSR'S SEEM TO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND ARE TOLD TO GIVE GENERAL RESPONSES. PLUS WHEN YOU SIGN THEY TRAP YOU WITH A 2 YR CONTRACT WHICH IF YOU BREAK YOU WOULD STILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY UNTIL THE CONTRACT EXPIRES.. STAY AWAY I THOUGHT FLOW WAS BAD BUT WOW!!!

This a quote from comment section of their fb on which everyone in entire area is facing with them convinced friends and others to take and now regret...

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 11th, 2024, 5:36 am

gastly369 wrote:
SCAMMMMMMMMMMM ALERTTTTTTT! DON'T TAKE THIS SERVICE PPL. THEIR NETWORK DOESN'T HAVE THE BANDWIDTH TO FACILITATE ALL THE CUSTOMERS THEY HAVE AND IT CAUSES A SERIOUS DROP IN SERVICE EVERYDAY FROM 6PM TO 12AM. I PAID FOR THE 150MBPS PACKAGE AND DURING THESE TIMES MY SPEED TEST SHOWS 1MB DOWNLOAD AND 33 UPLOAD. I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS SINCE LAST YEAR OCTOBER WHEN I GOT CONNECTION AND KEEP GETTING BS FROM THEIR CSR'S ABOUT THEY NOT SEEING A PROBLEM. ONE OF THEIR TECHNICIANS EVEN CALLED ME AND SAID THEY KNOW WHAT THE ISSUE IS BUT AMPLIA IS NOT RELEASING FUNDS TO PURCHASE MORE BANDWIDTH. SO THE CSR'S SEEM TO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND ARE TOLD TO GIVE GENERAL RESPONSES. PLUS WHEN YOU SIGN THEY TRAP YOU WITH A 2 YR CONTRACT WHICH IF YOU BREAK YOU WOULD STILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY UNTIL THE CONTRACT EXPIRES.. STAY AWAY I THOUGHT FLOW WAS BAD BUT WOW!!!

This a quote from comment section of their fb on which everyone in entire area is facing with them convinced friends and others to take and now regret...

Do you know what area? I have been monitoring both Digicel and Amplia for the past 2 weeks in the La Horquetta area and so far they are both the same during these peak times, but I have seen some improvement with Amplia during this time though. Only advantage is Digicel having slight better ping with IPV4 which changes every 48hrs. Their IPV6 ips have terrible paths during which results in some freezing during peak times.

All providers in Trinidad are selling us short but the average consumer will only complain when the internet is totally down and if 1% of the customers complain and 99% ok, you're on you own until you publicly shame them.

Look at this thread, people complain about flow all the time and yet they are still connected, for some its the only service available in the area and for others, the price. If other options are available, not sure why but it is what it is.

Postby gastly369 » March 11th, 2024, 5:56 am

South side newly connected area from last year October...friend who lives near piarco would see similar issue but slightly different for example when all us online and amplia playing up we would be getting 300ms ping etc withhh 20-30% packet loss he would be gettin same ping but no packet loss and then sometimes it would be opposite for him and us at times.. I i suspect(just a thought) that either amplia swings the load or issue around the island than actually fixing the main issues which is to purchase more bandwidth... I myself had to get on like a jack@ss send tatt letter post up on social media till a actual tech call and tell me the same issue as the comment i quoted was december and say " waiting on approval for the higher ups and it would be fixed by first or 2nd week January" butttt same issue keeps coming back with them on a regular

Their csr is 100% waste of time and they follow the generic " unplug yuh modem for 10 seconds and plug back in" knowledge... Locally if you speed test it works good all time... But as u do any speed test outside of trinidad shores is kaka 1mb max dl and 2-3 mb ul and well latency is 500 600...csr will say yes do a speed test to amplia server and it will read good and say "yeh the issue is your network home if it wokin slow"... Ting to trip off yes..

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 11th, 2024, 10:16 pm

gastly369 wrote:South side newly connected area from last year October...friend who lives near piarco would see similar issue but slightly different for example when all us online and amplia playing up we would be getting 300ms ping etc withhh 20-30% packet loss he would be gettin same ping but no packet loss and then sometimes it would be opposite for him and us at times.. I i suspect(just a thought) that either amplia swings the load or issue around the island than actually fixing the main issues which is to purchase more bandwidth... I myself had to get on like a jack@ss send tatt letter post up on social media till a actual tech call and tell me the same issue as the comment i quoted was december and say " waiting on approval for the higher ups and it would be fixed by first or 2nd week January" butttt same issue keeps coming back with them on a regular

Their csr is 100% waste of time and they follow the generic " unplug yuh modem for 10 seconds and plug back in" knowledge... Locally if you speed test it works good all time... But as u do any speed test outside of trinidad shores is kaka 1mb max dl and 2-3 mb ul and well latency is 500 600...csr will say yes do a speed test to amplia server and it will read good and say "yeh the issue is your network home if it wokin slow"... Ting to trip off yes..

And the problem is back in the area. This is sad. I believe what you're saying is true with swinging bandwidth to certain areas for a period of time. To my flow people, you know where to go.

Postby gastly369 » March 12th, 2024, 1:15 am

juswil868 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:South side newly connected area from last year October...friend who lives near piarco would see similar issue but slightly different for example when all us online and amplia playing up we would be getting 300ms ping etc withhh 20-30% packet loss he would be gettin same ping but no packet loss and then sometimes it would be opposite for him and us at times.. I i suspect(just a thought) that either amplia swings the load or issue around the island than actually fixing the main issues which is to purchase more bandwidth... I myself had to get on like a jack@ss send tatt letter post up on social media till a actual tech call and tell me the same issue as the comment i quoted was december and say " waiting on approval for the higher ups and it would be fixed by first or 2nd week January" butttt same issue keeps coming back with them on a regular

And the problem is back in the area. This is sad. I believe what you're saying is true with swinging bandwidth to certain areas for a period of time. To my flow people, you know where to go.
And my area is good atm.. . Next 2 weeks I expect crap incoming

Postby bluefete » March 14th, 2024, 8:29 pm

gastly369 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.

Thanks. I did not realize they sign you up for 2 years as well.

Not me and that at alllll. I am never signing up with any company for 2 years. That is why I left TSTT internet years ago.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 19th, 2024, 1:17 pm

Anyone having issues with very slow speeds today?
San Juan environs

Postby gastly369 » March 21st, 2024, 3:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Not me and that at alllll. I am never signing up with any company for 2 years. That is why I left TSTT internet years ago.
Yeeep don't bother you would rip your hair out trying to do anything using the service

dartzreunion

Postby dartzreunion » March 21st, 2024, 3:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

i tried Amplia a while back when they reached my area , gave their gigabit package a couple months try , the speed is decent , but they offered zero support , you have to pay to forward ports (single time fee) , but only they can do it on their end , they forwarded a single port and never responded to any other request. Coupled with horrible latency and packet loss , i cancelled a couple months in , they could not provide the service they were advertising, they can't hold you to the contract for this reason.