fred1266 wrote:fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening
originalbling wrote:4.5% rate increase from March 1st.
and they having internet disconnects almost weekly now. smh
I haven't gotten the mail about the price increases. I only moved to one of new bundles in Oct last year.S_2NR wrote:originalbling wrote:4.5% rate increase from March 1st.
and they having internet disconnects almost weekly now. smh
Only affects a handful of bundles. Not sure why they sent it to all customers.
Yeah, this worked for me as well.The_Honourable wrote:fred1266 wrote:fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening
Yeah had the exact same issue earlier when signed in my flow account.
I used fast pay as a guest and got thru, make sure you are signed out and know your account number:
https://fastpayflow.com/
The_Honourable wrote:fred1266 wrote:fastpay not working for anyone else when i press continue to go to pay screen nothing happening
Yeah had the exact same issue earlier when signed in my flow account.
I used fast pay as a guest and got thru, make sure you are signed out and know your account number:
https://fastpayflow.com/
Chimera wrote:how much u paying a month?
Yeah 1 GB is a bundle on there website. I think next month another 3% increase was posted as welljsm1985 wrote:Chimera wrote:how much u paying a month?
$595
Don't.... I made the mistake....bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.
When they called, I told the young lady to send me the link to their packages.
Ah still waiting. Amplia not serious.
SCAMMMMMMMMMMM ALERTTTTTTT! DON'T TAKE THIS SERVICE PPL. THEIR NETWORK DOESN'T HAVE THE BANDWIDTH TO FACILITATE ALL THE CUSTOMERS THEY HAVE AND IT CAUSES A SERIOUS DROP IN SERVICE EVERYDAY FROM 6PM TO 12AM. I PAID FOR THE 150MBPS PACKAGE AND DURING THESE TIMES MY SPEED TEST SHOWS 1MB DOWNLOAD AND 33 UPLOAD. I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS SINCE LAST YEAR OCTOBER WHEN I GOT CONNECTION AND KEEP GETTING BS FROM THEIR CSR'S ABOUT THEY NOT SEEING A PROBLEM. ONE OF THEIR TECHNICIANS EVEN CALLED ME AND SAID THEY KNOW WHAT THE ISSUE IS BUT AMPLIA IS NOT RELEASING FUNDS TO PURCHASE MORE BANDWIDTH. SO THE CSR'S SEEM TO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND ARE TOLD TO GIVE GENERAL RESPONSES. PLUS WHEN YOU SIGN THEY TRAP YOU WITH A 2 YR CONTRACT WHICH IF YOU BREAK YOU WOULD STILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY UNTIL THE CONTRACT EXPIRES.. STAY AWAY I THOUGHT FLOW WAS BAD BUT WOW!!!
gastly369 wrote:SCAMMMMMMMMMMM ALERTTTTTTT! DON'T TAKE THIS SERVICE PPL. THEIR NETWORK DOESN'T HAVE THE BANDWIDTH TO FACILITATE ALL THE CUSTOMERS THEY HAVE AND IT CAUSES A SERIOUS DROP IN SERVICE EVERYDAY FROM 6PM TO 12AM. I PAID FOR THE 150MBPS PACKAGE AND DURING THESE TIMES MY SPEED TEST SHOWS 1MB DOWNLOAD AND 33 UPLOAD. I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS SINCE LAST YEAR OCTOBER WHEN I GOT CONNECTION AND KEEP GETTING BS FROM THEIR CSR'S ABOUT THEY NOT SEEING A PROBLEM. ONE OF THEIR TECHNICIANS EVEN CALLED ME AND SAID THEY KNOW WHAT THE ISSUE IS BUT AMPLIA IS NOT RELEASING FUNDS TO PURCHASE MORE BANDWIDTH. SO THE CSR'S SEEM TO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND ARE TOLD TO GIVE GENERAL RESPONSES. PLUS WHEN YOU SIGN THEY TRAP YOU WITH A 2 YR CONTRACT WHICH IF YOU BREAK YOU WOULD STILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY UNTIL THE CONTRACT EXPIRES.. STAY AWAY I THOUGHT FLOW WAS BAD BUT WOW!!!
This a quote from comment section of their fb on which everyone in entire area is facing with them convinced friends and others to take and now regret...
gastly369 wrote:South side newly connected area from last year October...friend who lives near piarco would see similar issue but slightly different for example when all us online and amplia playing up we would be getting 300ms ping etc withhh 20-30% packet loss he would be gettin same ping but no packet loss and then sometimes it would be opposite for him and us at times.. I i suspect(just a thought) that either amplia swings the load or issue around the island than actually fixing the main issues which is to purchase more bandwidth... I myself had to get on like a jack@ss send tatt letter post up on social media till a actual tech call and tell me the same issue as the comment i quoted was december and say " waiting on approval for the higher ups and it would be fixed by first or 2nd week January" butttt same issue keeps coming back with them on a regular
Their csr is 100% waste of time and they follow the generic " unplug yuh modem for 10 seconds and plug back in" knowledge... Locally if you speed test it works good all time... But as u do any speed test outside of trinidad shores is kaka 1mb max dl and 2-3 mb ul and well latency is 500 600...csr will say yes do a speed test to amplia server and it will read good and say "yeh the issue is your network home if it wokin slow"... Ting to trip off yes..
And my area is good atm.. . Next 2 weeks I expect crap incomingjuswil868 wrote:gastly369 wrote:South side newly connected area from last year October...friend who lives near piarco would see similar issue but slightly different for example when all us online and amplia playing up we would be getting 300ms ping etc withhh 20-30% packet loss he would be gettin same ping but no packet loss and then sometimes it would be opposite for him and us at times.. I i suspect(just a thought) that either amplia swings the load or issue around the island than actually fixing the main issues which is to purchase more bandwidth... I myself had to get on like a jack@ss send tatt letter post up on social media till a actual tech call and tell me the same issue as the comment i quoted was december and say " waiting on approval for the higher ups and it would be fixed by first or 2nd week January" butttt same issue keeps coming back with them on a regular
Their csr is 100% waste of time and they follow the generic " unplug yuh modem for 10 seconds and plug back in" knowledge... Locally if you speed test it works good all time... But as u do any speed test outside of trinidad shores is kaka 1mb max dl and 2-3 mb ul and well latency is 500 600...csr will say yes do a speed test to amplia server and it will read good and say "yeh the issue is your network home if it wokin slow"... Ting to trip off yes..
And the problem is back in the area. This is sad. I believe what you're saying is true with swinging bandwidth to certain areas for a period of time. To my flow people, you know where to go.
gastly369 wrote:Don't.... I made the mistake....bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.
Yeeep don't bother you would rip your hair out trying to do anything using the servicebluefete wrote:gastly369 wrote:Don't.... I made the mistake....bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.
Thanks. I did not realize they sign you up for 2 years as well.
Not me and that at alllll. I am never signing up with any company for 2 years. That is why I left TSTT internet years ago.
bluefete wrote:gastly369 wrote:Don't.... I made the mistake....bluefete wrote:Amplia called me and they had a promotion in my area on Thursday.
Thanks. I did not realize they sign you up for 2 years as well.
Not me and that at alllll. I am never signing up with any company for 2 years. That is why I left TSTT internet years ago.