Carnival 2024

death365

Carnival 2024

Postby death365 » January 12th, 2024, 5:24 pm

So honestly I ain't hear nuthin... me na kno wa going on 4 d carnival. Help me out na ... link to the soca and wha happening this year.

Oh so I did hear base song weekend and ah part of some rosey song ... in a ad

BTW I is in meh mid 40's and my life isn't about fete and tingng again ...

Re: Carnival help

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2024, 6:31 pm

i loss two co-workers to that holiday track

men singing boss, i cyar see
coming to work today
no nothing wrong with meh eyes

and then them ghost d wok

unrelated but bess track i feeling this yr

this does sound completely different on a big PA set

Re: Carnival 2024

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 12th, 2024, 6:59 pm

Lyrics, Story Telling, Comedy, Double Entendre & Social Commentary

Postby redmanjp » January 24th, 2024, 8:38 pm

who say Road March 2024? doh know if it have any real contenders

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 24th, 2024, 8:47 pm

^ 100% getting roach march. You does just know from a song if they have the "it" factor to get road march or not.

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2024, 9:58 pm

a song the man sing last year for caribbean airline ad or it sounds like their ad in past
things real bad yes

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 24th, 2024, 11:08 pm

January almost done and de ched eh start yet?
UNACCEPTABLE!
1081.jpg

1080.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 24th, 2024, 11:23 pm

Which fetes does have dem red ting boi. Or clubs ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2024, 10:03 am

2e3529e9-52da-4982-8c37-ade1423dfbf9.jpeg

Dates to know to avoid traffic in and out of Chaguaramas

Postby bluefete » January 26th, 2024, 11:39 am

Chutney Soca Monarch bacchanal:

Imagine they did not give Caitlyn a chance to defend her title. It is only a set of dog want to eat cat songs they are pushing this year. FAILURE!

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=373103718697122
Last edited by bluefete on January 26th, 2024, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2024, 11:44 am

Isn't Daddy Chinee the defending champion?
What title Caitlyn have?

Postby bluefete » January 26th, 2024, 11:45 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Isn't Daddy Chinee the defending champion?
What title Caitlyn have?

Female chutney soca queen

Postby paid_influencer » January 26th, 2024, 6:03 pm

not going to lie, 2024 the soca hott. plenty better than last year - last year was boo compared to the total 2024 soca output

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2024, 6:09 pm

pugboy wrote:a song the man sing last year for caribbean airline ad or it sounds like their ad in past
things real bad yes
It was an adaptation he did for CAL after the release of the song.

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2024, 5:52 pm

School miss dies in midnight fall at Sando Hill fete
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/school-miss-dies-in-midnight-fall-at-sando-hill-fete/article_4082face-bde8-11ee-a408-df192825e86d.html

Tragedy struck at a fete on the San Fernando hill when a woman fell off the cliff overnight.

Renée Mitchell, 39, suffered multiple injuries and died at the San Fernando General Hospital.

Mitchell, of Corinth near San Fernando, was a school teacher.

Mitchell attended the fete with her boyfriend, Peter Ribiero, police said

Detectives said that Ribiero told them that at around 11.55 pm on Saturday she went along the cliff side to urinate and fell over the edge.

He raised an alarm and police and fire officers responded to the scene and undertook a rescue operation until 6.45 am when she was retrieved.

She was rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead at 7.20 a.m. on Sunday.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2024, 6:59 pm

so how the road march looking?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2024, 8:39 pm

pugboy wrote:so how the road march looking?

Thus far, DNA for me

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2024, 9:25 pm

getting tired of that tune
same 5 word phrase looped over and over
them dj never had it so easy to loop a tune

Postby shogun » January 28th, 2024, 11:32 pm

Zetski wrote:
1080b.jpg

images thumb.jpg
images thumb.jpg (4.58 KiB) Viewed 4670 times

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 29th, 2024, 6:18 am

maj. tom wrote:
School miss dies in midnight fall at Sando Hill fete
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/school-miss-dies-in-midnight-fall-at-sando-hill-fete/article_4082face-bde8-11ee-a408-df192825e86d.html

Tragedy struck at a fete on the San Fernando hill when a woman fell off the cliff overnight.

Renée Mitchell, 39, suffered multiple injuries and died at the San Fernando General Hospital.

Mitchell, of Corinth near San Fernando, was a school teacher.

Mitchell attended the fete with her boyfriend, Peter Ribiero, police said

Detectives said that Ribiero told them that at around 11.55 pm on Saturday she went along the cliff side to urinate and fell over the edge.

He raised an alarm and police and fire officers responded to the scene and undertook a rescue operation until 6.45 am when she was retrieved.

She was rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead at 7.20 a.m. on Sunday.

Damn...

Postby mero » January 29th, 2024, 10:13 am

DNA not winning road March. If there was an ISM, yea def. Easily to sing along to and dance to but nah, think it gonna run out of steam and unless it have a bess road mix, don't think it's road March weight

Went to a few fetes including Out in South this weekend and hearing music on some good sound systems really make all the difference in feeling the music and seeing how the women react live.

Lyrikal having a good season as per

RM contender with Nailah

Postby mero » January 29th, 2024, 10:26 am

Kes getting some good forward

Ladies fav

Liking this

Bass line hard on this, gyal wining back harder, big tune.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 29th, 2024, 10:35 am

Fuh spite is from last year

Postby mero » January 29th, 2024, 10:36 am

Quickly rising as a crowd fav and one of the best songs for the season. Bunji, best performer for the season

Road March contender for me. Way more energy and vibes than DNA

Postby Dizzy28 » January 29th, 2024, 10:43 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Fuh spite is from last year

I see several ppl including it on their list of big songs for this year. I think its b/c we consume a lot of media on YT now and the official video for Fuh Spite only came out like 1 month ago.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 29th, 2024, 10:48 am

I see several ppl including it on their list of big songs for this year. I think its b/c we consume a lot of media on YT now and the official video for Fuh Spite only came out like 1 month ago.

Don't really understand why, as far as I remember that song was out during carnival 2023.

https://youtu.be/eGHAk5eCJeE?si=PqlFWfX6LTvJz7Y_

Postby mero » January 29th, 2024, 10:53 am

Big party song and crowd fav

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2024, 10:55 am

mero wrote:DNA not winning road March. If there was an ISM, yea def. Easily to sing along to and dance to but nah, think it gonna run out of steam and unless it have a bess road mix, don't think it's road March weight

It's too slow for road march IMO - but as you say a Road Mix might fix that
DNA is definitely song of the year for Carnival 2024 tho

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2024, 10:56 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Don't really understand why, as far as I remember that song was out during carnival 2023.

https://youtu.be/eGHAk5eCJeE?si=PqlFWfX6LTvJz7Y_

Seems it's a re-release

Postby mero » January 29th, 2024, 10:58 am

Think that happens when songs peak after the season. Kevin Lyttle turn me on and Sean Paul Gimme d light blow up years after.

According to Spotify this come out 2022 and scoring as 2024 Soca