You surprised the biggest and probably oldest supermarket chain in the country making millions in profits? You thought they was a charity? You feel the thousands of workers they paying was because they just like to employ people?Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.
That 350M profit money come from the sky. The directors probably all suffering/complaining with their probably million dollar year end bonuses from which they'll have to pay tax on..preshah. Their life rough. Things tight. The economy bad.
eliteauto wrote:Forget the puncheon buy yeast and make wine
Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.
That 350M profit money come from the sky. The directors probably all suffering/complaining with their probably million dollar year end bonuses from which they'll have to pay tax on..preshah. Their life rough. Things tight. The economy bad.
Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.
Redress10 wrote:Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.
Or you can just buy some of their shares on the stock market?
Yes. Babash men does still be striving so try at you own risk. Fyi you need customs first of all to gain approval for distilling anything. Even if is for hand sanitizer and vinegar (but not if you outsourcing)triniterribletim wrote:eliteauto wrote:Forget the puncheon buy yeast and make wine
Is having your own still illegal in Trinidad? You could make some homebrew brandy afterwards with the wine.
Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy doing bad Scotia posted 678M profit for 2023.
That money came from the sky.
maj. tom wrote:Only qualified chemists should be distilling alcohol for drinking because it concentrates methanol. Wine making also produces methanol as a byproduct, but it's very dilute and the body can metabolize that level of formic acid waste into CO2 and H2O quickly enough. Distillation concentrates it in a smaller volume. Methanol kills the optic nerve leading to blindness as well as liver failure. You need a license from the government (Finance) to distil for exactly this reason. That's the main reason why moonshine/babash is illegal but wine making at home is not. Because a lot of persons doing such things don't know their ass from the boiling point of methanol or what a fractionating column is. And as a bonus, the government taxes the drinking ethanol.
Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy doing bad Scotia posted 678M profit for 2023.
That money came from the sky.
Tbh Christmas eh christmasin again... I half ass the lights this year and may not host anything xmas morning.. Not a gift buy self alsodeath365 wrote:calling all d people who ent even start preparing good yet for Christmas: puh up yuh hands.
me aint gone grocery, no veggies/seasoning, no rum, no meat, house still have to clean...
Trinidad and Tobago Weather Center
·
A significant surge of #SaharanDust is forecast to arrive across T&T tomorrow (Saturday, December 23rd, 2023).
Though concentrations will gradually decline through Christmas and Boxing Day, sensitive groups are advised to take the necessary precautions.
alfa wrote:I'm always an early bird wrt Xmas. Trees decked out, decorations up long time and presents bought and collected already. Black cake and pastel done make and shared out. Just to season up the meats tomorrow for the big day. Xmas eve is the wife's birthday so it's like a two in one. It's always a bit challenging to find a restaurant open on her birthday but our lil hideaway restaurant in Cedros, Vee Vault say they're opening so hoping to go there.
Taking in a lil 'Nestor the long eared Christmas Donkey' tonight lol
There is another wayDizzy28 wrote:For those who observe
AlphaMan wrote:Did some pressure washing today.
Tomorrow gonna be a quiet day hopefully.