CHRISTMAS THREAD

Re: CHRISTMAS 2023

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2023, 11:07 am

Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.

That 350M profit money come from the sky. The directors probably all suffering/complaining with their probably million dollar year end bonuses from which they'll have to pay tax on..preshah. Their life rough. Things tight. The economy bad.
You surprised the biggest and probably oldest supermarket chain in the country making millions in profits? You thought they was a charity? You feel the thousands of workers they paying was because they just like to employ people?

Steups.

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2023, 11:08 am

Doh tote on those who made lemonade when given lemons. join them

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2023, 11:20 am

too early for sufferer mode

Postby Les Bain » December 12th, 2023, 11:30 am

Nobody stopping anybody from having a minimalist Christmas. Less time spent jamming up at stores, less waste, less wastage, and a chunk of money in your pocket for guava season.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » December 12th, 2023, 1:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:Forget the puncheon buy yeast and make wine

Is having your own still illegal in Trinidad? You could make some homebrew brandy afterwards with the wine.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 12th, 2023, 2:02 pm

Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy bad. Maarsey only make 350M profit last year. Let's make sure their management have a good year and spend our money there on their 'sales'.

That 350M profit money come from the sky. The directors probably all suffering/complaining with their probably million dollar year end bonuses from which they'll have to pay tax on..preshah. Their life rough. Things tight. The economy bad.

Or you can just buy some of their shares on the stock market?

Postby paid_influencer » December 12th, 2023, 5:17 pm

this christmas, you have to remember this is the time when satan's influence is streongest.

santa is not a good guy. santa is satan. he is here to distract from the message of christ. santa/satan tries to overshadow christ on christmas, he mocks the christ.

the ham and grog they selling, is not the message of christ.

christmas is not about gifts. christmas is not about party and indulgence

christ said it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter heaven

remember that.

Postby j.o.e » December 12th, 2023, 5:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Or you can just buy some of their shares on the stock market?

This…… I love to see Massy doing well. No one should complain about a business making money. We are not a communist sheit hole.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 12th, 2023, 5:26 pm

Superb Saturnalia, my fellow heathens and pagans.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 12th, 2023, 7:29 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Forget the puncheon buy yeast and make wine

Is having your own still illegal in Trinidad? You could make some homebrew brandy afterwards with the wine.
Yes. Babash men does still be striving so try at you own risk. Fyi you need customs first of all to gain approval for distilling anything. Even if is for hand sanitizer and vinegar (but not if you outsourcing)

Postby maj. tom » December 12th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Only qualified chemists should be distilling alcohol for drinking because it concentrates methanol. Wine making also produces methanol as a byproduct, but it's very dilute and the body can metabolize that level of formic acid waste into CO2 and H2O quickly enough. Distillation concentrates it in a smaller volume. Methanol kills the optic nerve leading to blindness as well as liver failure. You need a license from the government (Finance) to distil for exactly this reason. That's the main reason why moonshine/babash is illegal but wine making at home is not. Because a lot of persons doing such things don't know their ass from the boiling point of methanol or what a fractionating column is. And as a bonus, the government taxes the drinking ethanol.

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2023, 8:35 pm

massy butter sale on tomorrow,
I almost finish my 2023 stocks

Postby paid_influencer » December 13th, 2023, 10:44 pm

409173623_401521975535117_997833179159650786_n.jpg

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 14th, 2023, 8:01 pm

Oh no the economy doing bad Scotia posted 678M profit for 2023.
That money came from the sky.

Postby paid_influencer » December 14th, 2023, 8:38 pm

Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy doing bad Scotia posted 678M profit for 2023.

this is how end stage capitalism works bro all the resources go to the top

capital invests to make a profit
which gives them more capital
to invest more
to earn more profit
so they have more capital
to invest more
to earn more profit

the rest of the population, like u and me, is labour.

capital or labour
that is the only two realities
in the end stage

what u can do is read
https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/w ... manifesto/
https://www.marxists.org/reference/arch ... /red-book/
https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/works/1867-c1/

maybe join a trade union

support social justice

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 14th, 2023, 10:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:Only qualified chemists should be distilling alcohol for drinking because it concentrates methanol. Wine making also produces methanol as a byproduct, but it's very dilute and the body can metabolize that level of formic acid waste into CO2 and H2O quickly enough. Distillation concentrates it in a smaller volume. Methanol kills the optic nerve leading to blindness as well as liver failure. You need a license from the government (Finance) to distil for exactly this reason. That's the main reason why moonshine/babash is illegal but wine making at home is not. Because a lot of persons doing such things don't know their ass from the boiling point of methanol or what a fractionating column is. And as a bonus, the government taxes the drinking ethanol.

Are you a Chemist?

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » December 21st, 2023, 11:55 pm

Skanky wrote:Oh no the economy doing bad Scotia posted 678M profit for 2023.

Business to Business money flows. they don't need joe-schmo customers, haven't needed them since the 50s. They'll take up 2/3rds to 3/4ths of the economy. So the Economy will always look fine, but the people, oh boy, the people can suck eggs.

death365

Postby death365 » December 22nd, 2023, 7:56 am

calling all d people who ent even start preparing good yet for Christmas: puh up yuh hands.

me aint gone grocery, no veggies/seasoning, no rum, no meat, house still have to clean...

Postby gastly369 » December 22nd, 2023, 8:31 am

death365 wrote:calling all d people who ent even start preparing good yet for Christmas: puh up yuh hands.

me aint gone grocery, no veggies/seasoning, no rum, no meat, house still have to clean...
Tbh Christmas eh christmasin again... I half ass the lights this year and may not host anything xmas morning.. Not a gift buy self also

Postby aaron17 » December 22nd, 2023, 5:28 pm

I eh even put up my tree...i soo caught up helping other extended family members on decorating.

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2023, 5:35 pm

Saharan Dust for Christmas....

Trinidad and Tobago Weather Center
·
A significant surge of #SaharanDust is forecast to arrive across T&T tomorrow (Saturday, December 23rd, 2023).
Though concentrations will gradually decline through Christmas and Boxing Day, sensitive groups are advised to take the necessary precautions.

now so I sneezing and feeling tired tired...Christmas I might just cap out whole day

Postby alfa » December 22nd, 2023, 6:24 pm

I'm always an early bird wrt Xmas. Trees decked out, decorations up long time and presents bought and collected already. Black cake and pastel done make and shared out. Just to season up the meats tomorrow for the big day. Xmas eve is the wife's birthday so it's like a two in one. It's always a bit challenging to find a restaurant open on her birthday but our lil hideaway restaurant in Cedros, Vee Vault say they're opening so hoping to go there.
Taking in a lil 'Nestor the long eared Christmas Donkey' tonight lol

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2023, 8:10 pm

alfa wrote:I'm always an early bird wrt Xmas. Trees decked out, decorations up long time and presents bought and collected already. Black cake and pastel done make and shared out. Just to season up the meats tomorrow for the big day. Xmas eve is the wife's birthday so it's like a two in one. It's always a bit challenging to find a restaurant open on her birthday but our lil hideaway restaurant in Cedros, Vee Vault say they're opening so hoping to go there.
Taking in a lil 'Nestor the long eared Christmas Donkey' tonight lol

alfy,

Merry Xmas and HBD to the queen.

Keep safe kingman.

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2023, 1:49 pm

Our tree up ( family who fly in last week put it up) as well as lights on windows and front and back yard. Even have a wreath with lights that change from warm white to multicolored!

Food done buy.

But my room still have to clean and I also have to pong 2 hole in d wall to put back up curtains and a Xmas garland. Was using Command hooks but last time I changed curtains 1 of them fell along with the curtain. A new one I put fell also so have to put up something permanently now. Then my garland will go up with a new curtain and a Xmas tree ornament with lights so our decorations will be complete!

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2023, 2:02 pm

For those who observe
Screenshot_20231223-115247.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2023, 3:39 pm

time to sleeeeeeeeeeeep !

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2023, 3:01 pm

went Parang with Rome fete last night- had a few thousand ppl well. we carried some family from US. had to explain some of the double entendre in some of the songs :D

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2023, 4:59 pm

Did some pressure washing today.
Tomorrow gonna be a quiet day hopefully.

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2023, 8:22 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:For those who observe
Screenshot_20231223-115247.jpg
There is another way

Postby alfa » December 24th, 2023, 9:09 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Did some pressure washing today.
Tomorrow gonna be a quiet day hopefully.

The amature DJ in my village does start cranking from early morning till night when they drunk out. Today was my quiet day, sigh. Tomorrow is jing a ling in they MC whole day :|