Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2023, 8:39 pm

Postby gastly369 » November 27th, 2023, 9:10 pm

Galvatron wrote:Has anyone shipped cologne recently via Websource?
Yes u can i did few times it have some limitations where its more than 2 bottles it will be split into 2 separate package and charges...

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2023, 9:22 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Yes u can i did few times it have some limitations where its more than 2 bottles it will be split into 2 separate package and charges...

that sounds smart

ezone would say it hazardous and charge me $20 us to throw it away
ask me how i know

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » November 27th, 2023, 9:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:

How recent was this?

Postby gastly369 » November 27th, 2023, 10:24 pm

Galvatron wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

How recent was this?
June

Postby supercharged turbo » November 27th, 2023, 11:26 pm

Galvatron wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

How recent was this?
I called websource today about the same enquiry and its the same info.Not more than 2 "regular" bottles per package and if its more than that...they would split the package and charge you for the additional packages

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » December 1st, 2023, 9:00 am

Ezone service is super slow these days packages pending clearance since 22nd November and all packages that shows delivered this week aren't showing in their system they haven't been updating their systems

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2023, 10:08 am

Normal Christmas times issues

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2023, 5:36 am

look like black friday swamped websource, they not even reporting on packages received 6 days ago

Postby st7 » December 5th, 2023, 11:02 am

pugboy wrote:look like black friday swamped websource, they not even reporting on packages received 6 days ago

lol yeah. i waiting to hear too from last wednesday!

but i feel more people realise how good they are and join up with them... which sucks for us :(

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 5th, 2023, 1:06 pm

Websource is a huge cashcow.
Trini's have money

Postby st7 » December 5th, 2023, 1:15 pm

only a sufferer would say that

Postby nemisis » December 5th, 2023, 10:06 pm

Anyone with Aeropost notice when a package reach in the country on a Thursday it takes almost one whole week to clear? Compared to when it reach on a Wednesday where it taking a two days?

Postby The_Honourable » December 5th, 2023, 10:13 pm

nemisis wrote:Anyone with Aeropost notice when a package reach in the country on a Thursday it takes almost one whole week to clear? Compared to when it reach on a Wednesday where it taking a two days?

Christmas season, customs liking deyself

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2023, 10:36 pm

whole year allyuh liking allyuh self
now is officers time to like they self

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2023, 12:11 am

pugboy wrote:whole year allyuh liking allyuh self
now is officers time to like they self

them fawkers outright demanding bribes or else hymc

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2023, 5:23 am

everybody hatta eat yuh know

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2023, 9:24 pm

Fellas what going on with websource? Amazon saying delivered over 2 weeks now and no usual email from web source saying they have the package in miami.

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2023, 9:33 pm

they not answering phones either
i passed by their office today in trincity
they said the backlog is 6 days
so should get email notification by then

seems their operation not scaleable

DMan7 wrote:Fellas what going on with websource? Amazon saying delivered over 2 weeks now and no usual email from web source saying they have the package in miami.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2023, 9:34 pm

Looks like we dogs dead this Christmas for packages with them.

Postby paid_influencer » December 6th, 2023, 9:41 pm

might be customs not getting the bligh

no bligh nah
hadda give the bligh

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2023, 9:54 pm

nah, because the emails usually originate in miami upon receipt by their miami staff

then you get second set of emails with the local charges when it lands here and customs sort it

Postby bluefete » December 7th, 2023, 12:06 am

paid_influencer wrote:might be customs not getting the bligh

no bligh nah
hadda give the bligh

Delays in Customs Clearance

Dear Customer,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the delays being experienced with us getting your packages to you at the fast pace that you have grown accustomed to with Aeropost. Regrettably, the industry inclusive of Aeropost has been experiencing clearance delays that are outside of our direct control. We would like to assure you however, that our teams continue to cooperate and work closely with all parties to minimize these delays.

We are really sorry for these delays and ask for your patience and understanding as we navigate through this challenging situation.

Thank you for your continued business support.

The Aeropost Team,

Postby MaxPower » December 7th, 2023, 3:24 am

Allyuh start getting hit the shots already

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2023, 3:28 am

max, everybody have to eat yuh know

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2023, 5:02 am

DMan7 wrote:Fellas what going on with websource? Amazon saying delivered over 2 weeks now and no usual email from web source saying they have the package in miami.
Usual thing we explain every year in this same thread.

After black friday amazon/usps/dhl/fedex deliver container loads of items to websource parking lot and mark the whole container as delivered on their websites/systems.

Websource then has to sort through dozens of containers manually and log packages. If you ore alert it will be processed first as they have it on their system. If not it takes longer.

I've actually physically seen this to be true at their miami location when I went to drop off items before I flew home

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2023, 7:38 am

pics of that parking lot would be good to see

Postby MaxPower » December 7th, 2023, 8:02 am

Every year allyuh get ketch with the same ting over and over.

Many of you Trinis will not be getting your packages before Xmas and there isn’t anything you can do about it.

Postby st7 » December 7th, 2023, 12:56 pm

Chimera wrote:
Usual thing we explain every year in this same thread.

After black friday amazon/usps/dhl/fedex deliver container loads of items to websource parking lot and mark the whole container as delivered on their websites/systems.

Websource then has to sort through dozens of containers manually and log packages. If you ore alert it will be processed first as they have it on their system. If not it takes longer.

I've actually physically seen this to be true at their miami location when I went to drop off items before I flew home

yeah this normal. a package got "delivered" a week ago and i now get the notification.

but with websource you getting it within a week of that notification, and most likely before xmas. dunno why max hadda be a sufferer so.