computercentral wrote:System 2poe ubiquiti switch’s cat6 100% copper, cabinet /2 1500 va ups 45min runtime /55” tv nvr hik 9932 I think have some 8mp color vu to install , I do installation so it just escalated
Big brand thing yuh rocking. Bout 2500 a roll?computercentral wrote:[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231201/b148154fb307a3df574979078f070379.jpg[/img] that camera is wired with outdoor belcom cable gel filled in conduit price for 1 roll is more that some people whole system
paid_influencer wrote:computercentral wrote:System 2poe ubiquiti switch’s cat6 100% copper, cabinet /2 1500 va ups 45min runtime /55” tv nvr hik 9932 I think have some 8mp color vu to install , I do installation so it just escalated
why cat 6 why not cat 5 e
1 ptz would never cost less than 2 staticDMan7 wrote:Chimera wrote:There are cheap mini ptz from 700 and upDMan7 wrote:They need to start making those domes bullet proof as well as having cheaper PTZ options. Those static cameras are a complete waste and only pushing you to buy more of them to cover more areas where you wouldn't have to with a PTZ moving around.
I prefer 2 static cameras than a ptz though.
I working on making a middle hinged pole to put a 33x ptz optical zoom 8mp ip camera 30-35 feet in the air in front my property along with 3 200 watt flood lights
Nah I prefer the cheaper option of 1 PTZ vs 2 or more static cameras especially if cost is a concern. Btw that setup you have going on there sounding good, post pics of the installation when you done!
Chimera wrote:1 ptz would never cost less than 2 staticDMan7 wrote:Chimera wrote:There are cheap mini ptz from 700 and upDMan7 wrote:They need to start making those domes bullet proof as well as having cheaper PTZ options. Those static cameras are a complete waste and only pushing you to buy more of them to cover more areas where you wouldn't have to with a PTZ moving around.
I prefer 2 static cameras than a ptz though.
I working on making a middle hinged pole to put a 33x ptz optical zoom 8mp ip camera 30-35 feet in the air in front my property along with 3 200 watt flood lights
Nah I prefer the cheaper option of 1 PTZ vs 2 or more static cameras especially if cost is a concern. Btw that setup you have going on there sounding good, post pics of the installation when you done!
A static is like 250 to 400 for one
A ptz locally starting at 1500
Rovin wrote:i not a cctv installer i just try to do my own thing for myself
i have seen ppl install cams using dem circle shape 4 wire telephone jack , will that work as well as cat5e which kinda cheap if u buy a whole roll so i wondering if they did it for simplicity of dealing with 4 wires instead of 8 or it if cheaper ? ...
j.o.e wrote:Does anyone run a UPS on their DVR and modem or anything to give additional up time during outages ?
matix wrote:j.o.e wrote:Does anyone run a UPS on their DVR and modem or anything to give additional up time during outages ?
Yes, modem has a separate UPS, issue is if it’s a wide outage then most likely the internet will be down as well. Unless it’s one of those wireless Internet boxes
IMG_2955.JPG
pugboy wrote:is your burglar alarm also in separate ups?matix wrote:j.o.e wrote:Does anyone run a UPS on their DVR and modem or anything to give additional up time during outages ?
Yes, modem has a separate UPS, issue is if it’s a wide outage then most likely the internet will be down as well. Unless it’s one of those wireless Internet boxes
IMG_2955.JPG
paid_influencer wrote:besides the additional uptime, you might find the modem/router/dvr/etc being more reliable. I donno why but those devices tend to work more consistently on a UPS.
at the very least it prevents reboots when current dip