redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:Ole ppl need assistance with online banking.
Simply having a back account and a ATM card would eliminate the need to carry around huge amounts of cash. ATMs around for decades here. I didn't know about the requirement to open an account online though. Was that during covid or is that still the case?
But contractors aren't old ppl. They just stubborn and will learn the hard way.
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:Ole ppl need assistance with online banking.
Simply having a back account and a ATM card would eliminate the need to carry around huge amounts of cash. ATMs around for decades here. I didn't know about the requirement to open an account online though. Was that during covid or is that still the case?
But contractors aren't old ppl. They just stubborn and will learn the hard way.
that was 2010 or thereabouts at RBL
I donno if they still have that insane policy. it discriminating against the most vulnerable
Plenty ppl want their cash in hand. If your money is suppose to be paid to you on a Friday u don't wanna hear it processing in the bank. You don't want to go by the atm and it have long lines and then no money.redmanjp wrote:Chimera wrote:Ppl regularly moving about with that kind of money everyday.
When contractors hadda do payroll sometimes is a half a mil to a few mil or more they sending one man to withdraw on a friday
In this day and age ppl doh have bank account?
Then again banks not making it easy to open one asking for 10 ID and utility bill, authorization letter , job letter etc.
But some genuinely choose to not have one. Like they fraid bank more than bandit.
Chimera wrote:idk na, i've seen people cussing and crying when they go ATM to withdraw cash on friday evening and pay eh come tru or the atm empty or malfunctioning
seeing the amount of fraud/problems/computer errors that goes on with online banking i would never fault a man for saying he want cash for something. no cheque, no wire transfer, CASH in hand
because i could work for you whole week and expect money on a friday to spend saturday.....and you say you transfer it.....and it eh reach til monday/tuesday/wednesday if at all.
recently Scotia transfers having a major issue where they taking the $$ instantly out of the payor account but a whole month after it bouncing back . so as far as the payor concerned...they send the $$ and it approved...but the payee never gets it.
which leads to all kinda bacchanal.
and then theres the major issues here of being robbed when leaving a ATM, of people cloning your cards, of linx machines not working, all kinda thing
Chimera wrote:Bandit does carry yuh in the atm to withdraw cash or keep yuh in the vehicle while their padna using your card to withdraw cash too eh....jus saying.....
redmanjp wrote:if u spending out your money on vices and have nothing left till payday it's no one else fault but u.
16 cycles wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/police-stop-fuel-for-drugs-exchange/article_1c58830e-691e-11ee-9803-0b6e76467b40.html
more Ws for TTPS
Chimera wrote:staged how tho?
is it guns that were seized already and they just bring them out to show them off?
or is it they force a big boy to sell out a stash otherwise he wudda get hot up