Tenants Vs Landlords

Re: Tenants Vs Landlords

Postby Rovin » August 29th, 2023, 12:17 pm

renters wanna check how much $ d landlord making cause he have more than 1 apartment

to create a space to rent take alot of $ & yrsss to recover what u initially spent + maintenance to up keep & if u took a loan to do it is even more yrsss, when a tenant leaves u have to spend again to clean & do repairs, but dem wanna watch a next man $ ... wanna play big man\woman, why u eh stay\build something on u fadda land or wuk to buy a piece of land & build ur own house ...

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2023, 1:21 pm

not only renters, yuh family and extended relatives does be counting your rent for you

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2023, 1:26 pm

like alert t&t following this thread
tenants saying they must never pay wasa

https://www.facebook.com/10006492675070 ... tid=cr9u03

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2023, 7:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If you willing the go the gangster route yes it have plenty you could do.

The legal route is a shitty one

Have a relative where a tenant owing him 20k in rent and the court order him to pay 200 a month which he doesn't even pay

The relative didn't want to go the gangster route because he didn't want any bad publicity

It have legal ways to motivate them to go
Just hadda be willing to get a little creative, and show up their louse mentality and disregard for being fair and reasonable, and most importantly their refusal to comply with the magistrates orders.
It have ways to deal with that kinda dotishness.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2023, 7:16 am

I'd add to the woes of landlords. For tenants who have been with us 5+ years we pay $200 on their electricity bill, they pay the excess.

Last cycle, this one tenant racked up a $600+ bill and asking for us to help she pay more and even more vex cuz we say hard luck....use yuh AC less

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2023, 7:23 am

these ppl dont think past their toes

I used to give free cable tv from back when it was $200 for 2 tenants for many years
only when it went over $350 I asked them to pay a $100 to offset

now that it is $500 and service unreliable one start to cuss and complain about it and dont want to contribute anymore
so I tell them sorry I cant subsidize that anymore go get your own
man now want to know if the other tenant would be willing to share theirs privately with him

Postby j.o.e » August 30th, 2023, 9:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd add to the woes of landlords. For tenants who have been with us 5+ years we pay $200 on their electricity bill, they pay the excess.

Last cycle, this one tenant racked up a $600+ bill and asking for us to help she pay more and even more vex cuz we say hard luck....use yuh AC less

This is nice of you. How you managed to offer this though ? Are you using some electricity from their meter ?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 30th, 2023, 10:21 am

I rent one apartment for a nice family for the past 10 years. When them decide to leave I'll lock up my place. People outside here is the worst.

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2023, 10:58 am

maj. tom wrote:So basically burn down your apartment.
U not doing it for long, jess enough for ah 'pax'.
Like a 5 secs.

Postby MaxPower » August 30th, 2023, 11:38 am

pugboy wrote:it is alleged that jack warner have numerous small apt buildings in the eastern corridor, mid to lower end of the range. i knew somebody who rented from him.

i wonder how he does handle all the sufferers

pug,

Thas your tax dollars that built them buildings eh.

Postby Chimera » August 30th, 2023, 12:07 pm

this might sound real bad but i avoid renting to people with little kids , for several reasons

1) they does make real noise for the other tenants
2) they does wanna play games/ football/cricket/riding bicycle next to people cars
3) more likely to have plumbing problems

and a big reason is i would feel real bad to evict someone with little kids who not paying rent.
is one thing to forcibly evict a adults but children is a whole other thing

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2023, 12:33 pm

nah this is long before he got in govt
is money he get from other countries tax dollars

pugboy wrote:it is alleged that jack warner have numerous small apt buildings in the eastern corridor, mid to lower end of the range. i knew somebody who rented from him.

pug,

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2023, 8:32 am

As we on the topic
IMG-20230830-WA0381~2.jpg

Postby gastly369 » August 31st, 2023, 8:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As we on the topic
That suresh fella doing that all over the entire social media tiktok fb etc etc

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2023, 9:01 am

Nobody in their right minds would post that online. It's likely someone of the other race doing it to make the opposite race look bad and using an Indian appropriate named handle on facebook.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 9:04 am

like they take down the post

Postby gastly369 » August 31st, 2023, 9:07 am

DMan7 wrote:Nobody in their right minds would post that online. It's likely someone of the other race doing it to make the opposite race look bad and using an Indian appropriate named handle on facebook.
On tiktok every single pnm political post he was bashing the indo community...

Just a troll account that creating division...

Postby 88sins » August 31st, 2023, 11:00 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:this might sound real bad but i avoid renting to people with little kids , for several reasons

1) they does make real noise for the other tenants
2) they does wanna play games/ football/cricket/riding bicycle next to people cars
3) more likely to have plumbing problems

and a big reason is i would feel real bad to evict someone with little kids who not paying rent.
is one thing to forcibly evict a adults but children is a whole other thing

I have no such reservations, but thats why all my units are going to be 1 bedroom, no kids, no large pets, suitable for working single person or couples.
Seen ppl renting with children have cupboard doors hanging off hinges, wall scrawled up, broken windows and pipes and damaged vehicles from playing with ball in the property, noise disturbing other tenants, etc. I eh want them kinda problems.

And btw, potential tenants gonna need a few things besides the rent and security deposit before being considered eh.
A clean recent CoC, a current job letter showing that you have held the same job for at least 2 years (information ir regard to how much you make is not necessary), and a good reference from your current landlord are absolute requirements. All 3 good, yuh could gt. Any 1 of them have a problem, hard luck.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 12:06 pm

so wha happen when the couple bawn a child whilst there?

Postby Chimera » August 31st, 2023, 8:02 pm

Buss out lol

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 8:12 pm

sometimes it make sense to have limits on how many persons to stay

apart from the obvious like venes who bring people and have it like a commune
if you have a septic tank system they could overload the soak away with excessive use
as well as water usage

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2023, 8:43 pm

pugboy wrote:sometimes it make sense to have limits on how many persons to stay

apart from the obvious like venes who bring people and have it like a commune
if you have a septic tank system they could overload the soak away with excessive use
as well as water usage
This is where u state this on ur lease for the number of people in the apartment.

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2023, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:so wha happen when the couple bawn a child whilst there?
The child grows to respect his soundings, in other words he is trained.

Ready made kids in your place is a no no .

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2023, 8:46 pm

DMan7 wrote:Nobody in their right minds would post that online. It's likely someone of the other race doing it to make the opposite race look bad and using an Indian appropriate named handle on facebook.
That is red mis government post

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2023, 8:54 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As we on the topic
I don't rent to Indians , cause they always have a sad story and feel they are smarter than u in paying rent. They always have a problem with your apartment and are quick to complain.

Indians are the ones that try to sneek in more people in ur place, saying they are family and will be staying for short time which turns our to be permanent.

I dealing in Tennants yrs and Afros pay on time and once they are screened, they are very respectable. Some are messy so I pay a yard guy to clean around the place which is covered in the rent.

Afro Tennants don't really want to have more people in their apartment.

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 4:05 am

pugboy wrote:nah this is long before he got in govt
is money he get from other countries tax dollars

pug,

Renting right now while I study, one of the tenants keeps beating the snot out of her kid at weird hours while I'm trying to sleep. It's just the worse at times. Females need to get put up in a house before they take seeds, they aren't thinking with their heads anymore....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 1st, 2023, 6:33 am

In a about 5 years, home ownership gonna be near impossible unless you inherit a start....renting gonna be the resort for most and a business for plenty

Postby 88sins » September 1st, 2023, 6:29 pm

pugboy wrote:so wha happen when the couple bawn a child whilst there?

There's this thing they call a notice to quit, and it will also be in the lease agreement.

Postby 88sins » September 1st, 2023, 6:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In a about 5 years, home ownership gonna be near impossible unless you inherit a start....renting gonna be the resort for most and a business for plenty

Hence my acquisitions and construction.
He who lapse, is lost

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 1st, 2023, 10:01 pm

How did you guys aquire property to rent?
Was it via inheritance from dead relatives or buy and pay mortgage via rental income?