Phone Surgeon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Capture.JPG
President of El Salvador spitting fire!!
https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/07/amer ... index.html
As well as the corrupt judiciary and legal fraternity.Dizzy28 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Capture.JPG
https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/07/amer ... index.html
Murders went from 108 per 100k to 8 per 100k. Means justified the end.
Here our Govnt kowtowing with gangs and still seeing no improvements
Dizzy28 wrote:Capture.JPG
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Around 8:10pm on 29/07/23 a lady of Soogrim Trace Endeavour was at her home in company with her daughter when some men attempted to enter her home, she subsequently took her husband's licensed firearm realizing that their life was in imminent danger and she fired same in their direction hitting one of the assailant in his head. A short while later he succumb to his injuries.
Another report saying it was her licensed firearm
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/homeowner-shoots ... -invasion/
alfa wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Around 8:10pm on 29/07/23 a lady of Soogrim Trace Endeavour was at her home in company with her daughter when some men attempted to enter her home, she subsequently took her husband's licensed firearm realizing that their life was in imminent danger and she fired same in their direction hitting one of the assailant in his head. A short while later he succumb to his injuries.
Another report saying it was her licensed firearm
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/homeowner-shoots ... -invasion/
If it was her husband's firearm she could be charged as the FUL wasn't in her name but a good lawyer should be able to get her out of that. That's why we need firearm carry insurance locally, there's a civilian FUL association locally that I believe assists members with issues like those
Police said that at about 8.10 pm, the man climbed over a fence and went into the yard of the house in Soogrim Trace, Chaguanas.
A female occupant who saw the man trying to force open a door of the house raised an alarm and another occupant, who is a licensed firearm holder, pointed his weapon through a burglar-proofed window and fired a shot at the intruder. A report was made to police and the occupants remained locked inside, until officers.
When police got into the yard, they found the intruder dead with a gunshot wound to his head. The scene was processed and the body removed to the Forensic Science Centre in St James. Police sources said an effort would be made to identify the man via his fingerprints.
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/07/30/intruder-shot-dead-during-attempted-home-invasion-in-chaguanas/
pugboy wrote:yeah, that is good reasoning against that stupid argument
once more than one, even if one running away other could be posing danger
maj. tom wrote:This is what the Newsday reports a day later... And I believe this is the report from the police that they're quoting, unlike all those other yellow sources.Police said that at about 8.10 pm, the man climbed over a fence and went into the yard of the house in Soogrim Trace, Chaguanas.
A female occupant who saw the man trying to force open a door of the house raised an alarm and another occupant, who is a licensed firearm holder, pointed his weapon through a burglar-proofed window and fired a shot at the intruder. A report was made to police and the occupants remained locked inside, until officers.
When police got into the yard, they found the intruder dead with a gunshot wound to his head. The scene was processed and the body removed to the Forensic Science Centre in St James. Police sources said an effort would be made to identify the man via his fingerprints.
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/07/30/intruder-shot-dead-during-attempted-home-invasion-in-chaguanas/
Seem to me to be a very clear case Castle Doctrine here. Police won't be interested in charging the home owner.
Phone Surgeon wrote:even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)
thats their firearm that you get in a scuffle and use it against them
VII wrote:It's always more than one bro, and one or some always get away ..
pugboy wrote:at least 3-4 plus a driver
plus a secondary car with boss who on the phone with them monitoring the areaVII wrote:It's always more than one bro, and one or some always get away ..
Phone Surgeon wrote:even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)
alfa wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)
Won't they check for prints or do you have to ensure those are present to![]()
That's some dangerous advice people dispensing.
redmanjp wrote:as if i remember in the past ppl got charged for defending themselves- maybe it wasn't at home the incident happened.
aaron17 wrote:Lol wha? The perception? The second page is the first article.
20230827_162047.jpg20230827_161934.jpg