Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Capture.JPG

President of El Salvador spitting fire!!

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/07/amer ... index.html

Secret appeals to MS-13 leaders
In the indictment unsealed Feb. 23, US attorneys accused members of Bukele’s government of masking themselves in order to secretly enter prisons in the country and conduct secret talks with MS-13 gang leaders.

The allegation – which also accuses the Salvadorean government of freeing an MS-13 gangster wanted for extradition by the United States – is contained in recently-released court documents related to the trial of several MS-13 members in a New York District Court.

While it does not name the government representatives alleged to have negotiated with gang, the indictment paints a damning picture of favors – including shorter prison sentences and more comfortable prison conditions – granted by Bukele’s government to one of the world’s bloodiest criminal gangs in exchange for help fulfilling his campaign promise to reduce murders in the country.

Murders went from 108 per 100k to 8 per 100k. Means justified the end.
Here our Govnt kowtowing with gangs and still seeing no improvements

wing

Postby wing » July 17th, 2023, 12:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/07/amer ... index.html

Secret appeals to MS-13 leaders
In the indictment unsealed Feb. 23, US attorneys accused members of Bukele’s government of masking themselves in order to secretly enter prisons in the country and conduct secret talks with MS-13 gang leaders.

The allegation – which also accuses the Salvadorean government of freeing an MS-13 gangster wanted for extradition by the United States – is contained in recently-released court documents related to the trial of several MS-13 members in a New York District Court.

While it does not name the government representatives alleged to have negotiated with gang, the indictment paints a damning picture of favors – including shorter prison sentences and more comfortable prison conditions – granted by Bukele’s government to one of the world’s bloodiest criminal gangs in exchange for help fulfilling his campaign promise to reduce murders in the country.

Murders went from 108 per 100k to 8 per 100k. Means justified the end.
Here our Govnt kowtowing with gangs and still seeing no improvements
As well as the corrupt judiciary and legal fraternity.

Postby MaxPower » July 17th, 2023, 12:32 pm

The solution is fighting fire with fire.

When you have a rat, you kill it and the problem is solved.

Postby Rovin » July 17th, 2023, 1:05 pm

exactly why crime cud never done here, whoever want power\high office or to retain it must make sure those in 1% to d ghetto & those in between hadda be eating a constant supply ah food & if they dont get dat certain ppl cannot continue to hold or obtain high office positions ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2023, 12:43 pm

Around 8:10pm on 29/07/23 a lady of Soogrim Trace Endeavour was at her home in company with her daughter when some men attempted to enter her home, she subsequently took her husband's licensed firearm realizing that their life was in imminent danger and she fired same in their direction hitting one of the assailant in his head. A short while later he succumb to his injuries.

Another report saying it was her licensed firearm
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/homeowner-shoots ... -invasion/

Postby paid_influencer » July 30th, 2023, 12:46 pm

is it legal to take someone else's firearm, even a spouse? is the firearm licence for the whole family

Postby alfa » July 30th, 2023, 12:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Around 8:10pm on 29/07/23 a lady of Soogrim Trace Endeavour was at her home in company with her daughter when some men attempted to enter her home, she subsequently took her husband's licensed firearm realizing that their life was in imminent danger and she fired same in their direction hitting one of the assailant in his head. A short while later he succumb to his injuries.

If it was her husband's firearm she could be charged as the FUL wasn't in her name but a good lawyer should be able to get her out of that. That's why we need firearm carry insurance locally, there's a civilian FUL association locally that I believe assists members with issues like those

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2023, 1:47 pm

duane reposting yes ... :P

VII

Postby VII » July 30th, 2023, 3:16 pm

No way she would be charged.. police have not charged people for killing people with illegal firearms defending themselves in the past, all in the ghetto, they simply look at the prima facia and basic survival and logic says that if your life is in danger you are entitled to defend it by any means necessary .

Things such as 'FUL' , 'legal' and 'illegal' really don't matter in such a situation and especially in court as long as it's clear and can be proven, court is a neutral ground and police knows that and are guided by that and are not motivated to prosecute someone in such circumstances, survival trumps everything else.

There have been a few cases where people have killed gunmen right here with illegal guns and even with the gunman own gun and the bigger picture was self preservation. I know one right in Laventille where the guy was so scared that he killed the boss with his own gun that he came to take back from him because as he handed it over he would've been dead one time, surrendered to the police made his case and was released not too long after .

No officer gonna push for that woman to be charged..in fact they would write the proper statement for her to sign and close the book.

What's in that signed statement is all that matters, everything else is just speculation, press reports, hype, rumors etc...and I have a feeling it's the police that told the press it was a firearm user that killed thr bandit, even if she wasn't..

And all this talk about police charging you for killing bandit is just talk, that doesn't happen here people. You could shoot them in the back, they could be unarmed , fleeing etc there's always a proper statement to explain all that away and close the book, trust me..the police knows who's side they're on..and the proper statement always includes "fearing for my life" .. :wink:
Last edited by VII on July 30th, 2023, 3:35 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2023, 6:24 am

alfa wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Around 8:10pm on 29/07/23 a lady of Soogrim Trace Endeavour was at her home in company with her daughter when some men attempted to enter her home, she subsequently took her husband's licensed firearm realizing that their life was in imminent danger and she fired same in their direction hitting one of the assailant in his head. A short while later he succumb to his injuries.

If it was her husband's firearm she could be charged as the FUL wasn't in her name but a good lawyer should be able to get her out of that. That's why we need firearm carry insurance locally, there's a civilian FUL association locally that I believe assists members with issues like those

The outcome of this would open up
a pandoras box for future incidents

Postby 16 cycles » July 31st, 2023, 6:44 am

DPP recommends charges and is absolutely free from political interference and will not try a case for any preferred party's agenda.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2023, 7:36 am

the dpp relies on what statements the police provide them with
so the cops can make up their report to suit

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2023, 9:16 am

This is what the Newsday reports a day later... And I believe this is the report from the police that they're quoting, unlike all those other yellow sources.

Police said that at about 8.10 pm, the man climbed over a fence and went into the yard of the house in Soogrim Trace, Chaguanas.

A female occupant who saw the man trying to force open a door of the house raised an alarm and another occupant, who is a licensed firearm holder, pointed his weapon through a burglar-proofed window and fired a shot at the intruder. A report was made to police and the occupants remained locked inside, until officers.

When police got into the yard, they found the intruder dead with a gunshot wound to his head. The scene was processed and the body removed to the Forensic Science Centre in St James. Police sources said an effort would be made to identify the man via his fingerprints.
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/07/30/intruder-shot-dead-during-attempted-home-invasion-in-chaguanas/

Seem to me to be a very clear case Castle Doctrine here. Police won't be interested in charging the home owner.

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 11:20 am

It's always more than one bro, and one or some always get away .. :wink:

pugboy wrote:yeah, that is good reasoning against that stupid argument
once more than one, even if one running away other could be posing danger

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 11:23 am

Police here always sorts it out for armed victims and their families..they have no time to defend or look for 'justice' for dem nasty pests..

maj. tom wrote:This is what the Newsday reports a day later... And I believe this is the report from the police that they're quoting, unlike all those other yellow sources.

Police said that at about 8.10 pm, the man climbed over a fence and went into the yard of the house in Soogrim Trace, Chaguanas.

A female occupant who saw the man trying to force open a door of the house raised an alarm and another occupant, who is a licensed firearm holder, pointed his weapon through a burglar-proofed window and fired a shot at the intruder. A report was made to police and the occupants remained locked inside, until officers.

When police got into the yard, they found the intruder dead with a gunshot wound to his head. The scene was processed and the body removed to the Forensic Science Centre in St James. Police sources said an effort would be made to identify the man via his fingerprints.
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/07/30/intruder-shot-dead-during-attempted-home-invasion-in-chaguanas/

Seem to me to be a very clear case Castle Doctrine here. Police won't be interested in charging the home owner.

Postby Chimera » July 31st, 2023, 11:23 am

even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)

thats their firearm that you get in a scuffle and use it against them

Postby alfa » July 31st, 2023, 11:39 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)

Won't they check for prints or do you have to ensure those are present to :shock:
That's some dangerous advice people dispensing.

Postby Chimera » July 31st, 2023, 12:03 pm

who dispensing advice?

i just stating facts

(but what if the person you scuffle with was wearing gloves and he's one of the 5-6 people who were trying to invade yuh house and he escape)

the police will always help the home owner/business owner

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2023, 12:20 pm

at least 3-4 plus a driver
plus a secondary car with boss who on the phone with them monitoring the area

VII wrote:It's always more than one bro, and one or some always get away .. :wink:

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 1:49 pm

Yeah but I mean even if it was one or even if none got away...one did and he was probably shooting, had the gun etc.. 8-)

pugboy wrote:at least 3-4 plus a driver
plus a secondary car with boss who on the phone with them monitoring the area

VII wrote:It's always more than one bro, and one or some always get away .. :wink:

Last edited by VII on July 31st, 2023, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 1:52 pm

Yep that's the old template right there, simple..you took a gun and pest off the streets.. :wink:

Some people rel sheltered here boy..lol..

Phone Surgeon wrote:even if you shoot them with a illegal firearm (at your home or business)

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 2:00 pm

Padna police here ain't investigating victims like that.. that's never the direction of investigations for such incidents..it's basically a simple investigation to corroborate the victim's verson of events and close the book asap..and the more dead pests the better for the police..they does shake your hand and tell you good shooting an ting..and you thinking all kinda ting, like if it was justified etc etc..and dem saying things like "somebody go find the next on dead somewhere" depending on the situation etc..

You don't even have to prove they had a gun, "they was holding dey waist" good enough....

alfa wrote:

Won't they check for prints or do you have to ensure those are present to :shock:
That's some dangerous advice people dispensing.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 2:24 pm

as if i remember in the past ppl got charged for defending themselves- maybe it wasn't at home the incident happened.

VII

Postby VII » July 31st, 2023, 2:28 pm

You talking about fight an ting ? Not bandit and gunman ting..

redmanjp wrote:as if i remember in the past ppl got charged for defending themselves- maybe it wasn't at home the incident happened.

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2023, 5:07 pm

Lol wha? The perception? The second page is the first article.

20230827_161934.jpg
20230827_162047.jpg

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » August 27th, 2023, 5:18 pm

aaron17 wrote:Lol wha? The perception? The second page is the first article.

20230827_162047.jpg20230827_161934.jpg

Only 2000..

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2023, 5:27 pm

But its like saying scientists don't make decisions based on emotions..only on data. Otherwise it would hamper their decison making process. Them is robots i guess.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2023, 6:35 pm

740 home invasions
that’s 3-4 a day

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2023, 7:14 pm

THE BIG QUESTION:
Do you think we have a crime emergency in T&T?

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=678333740991500&set=a.594504996041042

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2023, 7:13 am

Police sleeping?

Prolly they should come off the tv shows snd do patrols.