***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby Dizzy28 » August 16th, 2023, 11:50 pm

Penalty shootout but with matics!!
ed360123 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:After the first recount the Lengua seat, the only one the PNM won in PTRC has moved to Tie.

Another recount to happen.
What's the policy if it still remains a tie after that? New election?

Postby Country_Bookie » August 17th, 2023, 12:18 am

16 cycles wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Whether UNC, PNM or anyone wins, no one can stop the :

-major gang problem which contributes to the murder rate
-TNT being a tran-shipment point for drugs, ppl, guns etc

The only way I seeing a SOE coming is when another virus comes around or when high class politicians are affected by crime.and I doh mean jus robbery.

It can be stopped - there will be collateral damage and probably multiple infringements of basic human rights as mandated by the UN.

Just need someone who is willing to to do it....

As much as I like what El Salvador did, the problem with doing that in a racially divided country is it will lead to allegations of racial profiling, and eventually conspiracy theories about 1 race trying to sterilize the other etc.

The 2011 SOE is a good reference point. PNM MP Donna Cox was the leader of the mob back then crying that all the gang members being locked up were innocent black boys whose only crime was the color of their skin. Unless we get a law enforcement agency that can actually gather evidence and build airtight cases against these gang members, this approach will yield short term results but bigger problems in the long term.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 17th, 2023, 7:22 am

You know whats ironic, every single day in the magistrates and high courts yellow lawyers defending who are percieved to be red supporting criminals tooth and nail for them to be back on the streets. You guys really think that &&, Gerry and crew going to let anyone mess with their food. Keep taking chain up about gun talk from Tanty, both parties are beneficiaries of the gang culture and it will never disappear.

Postby mero » August 17th, 2023, 8:33 am

Well said

Postby Dizzy28 » August 17th, 2023, 9:06 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:You know whats ironic, every single day in the magistrates and high courts yellow lawyers defending who are percieved to be red supporting criminals tooth and nail for them to be back on the streets. You guys really think that &&, Gerry and crew going to let anyone mess with their food. Keep taking chain up about gun talk from Tanty, both parties are beneficiaries of the gang culture and it will never disappear.

What witchcraft.......Lawyers doing their actual job!!

You all vex at the Lawyers who doing thier actual jobs whether you like it or not but not the Politicians that fund the gangs through CEPEP, quarry contracts, etc or the TTPS that can't get enough evidence for prosecutors to build a proper case or the CJ for a shiddy justice system.

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2023, 9:10 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:You know whats ironic, every single day in the magistrates and high courts yellow lawyers defending who are percieved to be red supporting criminals tooth and nail for them to be back on the streets. You guys really think that &&, Gerry and crew going to let anyone mess with their food. Keep taking chain up about gun talk from Tanty, both parties are beneficiaries of the gang culture and it will never disappear.

You all vex at the Lawyers who doing thier actual jobs whether you like it or not but not the Politicians that fund the gangs through CEPEP, quarry contracts, etc or the TTPS that can't get enough evidence for prosecutors to build a proper case or the CJ for a shiddy justice system.
Well Said

Seems Mero supports these red government criminals and other like him.

Postby mero » August 17th, 2023, 9:50 am

Weren't and aren't the big shot lawyers also Politicians that used to fund the same Cepep and quarry contracts during their time In office?

Suddenly they doing their actual jobs and know the same hadened criminals in private practice and know all the loopholes to win case but when they in govt they eh know one mc ent.

The faster you understand crime, politics and the judiciary all revolve around each other to fatten specific ppls pockets you'll know why whether yellow or red, crime pays and it'll never ever done

Postby mero » August 17th, 2023, 9:56 am

Well Said

I know your ponytail is hiding that hideous bald spot

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2023, 10:46 am

mero wrote:

Weren't and aren't the big shot lawyers also Politicians that used to fund the same Cepep and quarry contracts during their time In office?

Suddenly they doing their actual jobs and know the same hadened criminals in private practice and know all the loopholes to win case but when they in govt they eh know one mc ent.

The faster you understand crime, politics and the judiciary all revolve around each other to fatten specific ppls pockets you'll know why whether yellow or red, crime pays and it'll never ever done
You fall in the same bracket as you know some of the these red government criminals. Its like you and others know who they are and protect them.

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2023, 10:51 am

mero wrote:

Well Said

I know your ponytail is hiding that hideous bald spot
You openly support these red government criminals

Postby mero » August 17th, 2023, 11:12 am

You really make yuh grand appearance back on 2nr to come distract and fling sheit?

wing

Postby wing » August 17th, 2023, 12:51 pm

I miss kickstart

Postby teems1 » August 17th, 2023, 1:08 pm

So they aren't supposed to do their job?

A lawyer has the obligation “zealously to protect and pursue a client’s legitimate interests, within the bounds of the law, while maintaining a professional, courteous and civil attitude toward all persons involved in the legal system.”

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2023, 6:22 pm

Unconfirmed news suggests that the unc won arima North East after the recount

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2023, 6:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed news suggests that the unc won arima North East after the recount
Jah blessings to Jia Shir Ram

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 17th, 2023, 6:57 pm

LGE 2023: Recount completed, UNC takes Arima North East by one vote
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/lge-2023-recount-completed-unc-takes-arima-north-east-one-vote

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 17th, 2023, 7:30 pm

mero wrote:

You fall in the same bracket as you know some of the these red government criminals. Its like you and others know who they are and protect them.
Is how allyuh does miss the point to justify bs. Nobody has a problem with lawyers doing their jobs but allyuh acting like if crime not benefitting both major parties.

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2023, 8:25 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
mero wrote:

Is how allyuh does miss the point to justify bs. Nobody has a problem with lawyers doing their jobs but allyuh acting like if crime not benefitting both major parties.
Who de hell is all yuh? Better catch urself

I pointing out mero agreeing with you but at the same time when u read mero post he protects and supports red government criminals. As many other red government supporters who most of know these pest.

They quick to point out police brutally but don't know about their criminal friends.

Postby paid_influencer » August 17th, 2023, 8:38 pm

i mean, what zoom saying isn't politically correct... but is it true?

Postby Les Bain » August 17th, 2023, 9:33 pm

ed360123 wrote:LGE 2023: Recount completed, UNC takes Arima North East by one vote
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/lge-2023-recount-completed-unc-takes-arima-north-east-one-vote

If that's officially confirmed, that's proof to the "My one vote eh doing nothing" crew they should get off they ass and vote.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2023, 4:13 am

The real victory were the friends we made along the way guys

Makko Jammah

Postby Makko Jammah » August 18th, 2023, 4:13 am

Please read the following and answer the questions that follow:

Last week Kamala had 7 sacks with 67 marbles. Keith had 7 sacks with 72 marbles.

This week, Kamala stll has 7 sacks, but with 71 marbles; and Keith also has 7 sacks, but with 69 marbles.

Qu. 1: Whose sacks got bigger?
Ans. 1: Kamala's sacks got bigger.

Qu. 2: Whose sacks shrunk?
Ans. 2: Keith's sacks shrunk.

Qu. 3: Who has more marbles?
Ans. 3: Kamala has more marbles.

Qu. 4: Who lost marbles?
Ans. 4: Keith lost his marbles.

Bonus Question for extra marks:

Qu. 5: Does this really make any difference to the people?
Ans. 5: No. Makes absolutely no difference. Both Kamala and Keith has the population by their marbles.

Postby mero » August 18th, 2023, 6:26 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
mero wrote:

Who de hell is all yuh? Better catch urself

I pointing out mero agreeing with you but at the same time when u read mero post he protects and supports red government criminals. As many other red government supporters who most of know these pest.

They quick to point out police brutally but don't know about their criminal friends.
Yuh know, ah know u have to stay true to yuh "zoom" character and deflect and distract the point as much as possible cuz it's what u supposed to do here apparently , but the nonsense u does write does remind me of someone who just ignorant beyond his own understanding or showing signs of selenity.

Postby mero » August 18th, 2023, 6:57 am

I now seeing is meh doggg Jairzinho Rigsby winning that Arima North seat.

Jazzy is a real Arima Arima OG from the streets, one of the bess cussbuds and story tellers I know, a fcb bank veteran and one of the most brilliant bad mind, raw and persistent ppl I personally know from wayy back. Really am glad for Jazzy and sure he would be seen and heard in the streets and should do his area well.

Postby aaron17 » August 18th, 2023, 7:25 am

One thing for sure....the population didn't win.

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2023, 9:09 am

aaron17 wrote:One thing for sure....the population didn't win.
What nonsense

Red government criminals always win when red in power.

Postby Les Bain » August 18th, 2023, 9:23 am

Arima surprised me with that one.

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2023, 12:53 pm

Les Bain wrote:Arima surprised me with that one.
UNC picking up 1 or 2 votes or winning a seat in LE is just noise.

When GE comes Africans will stick together and come out to Vote against a perceived anti African party.

It does not matter if red government supporters have to eat grass, then will vote against a perceived non African party.

Postby aaron17 » August 18th, 2023, 1:41 pm

Hey Zoom , what is your signature catchphrase again?

Postby Rovin » August 18th, 2023, 2:10 pm

zoom has about 10 regular 1-liners he does use often so hard to say which is his favorite signature ... :lol: