Les Bain wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Les Bain wrote:Steups. Feels as if Kamla on PNM payroll cause they benefit from her not abdicating her position as UNC's leader.
Wasn't she one of the loudest voices calling for Bas to pack it in and spend quality time with his wife and Dolly?
Aligns with my theory that she’s happy to play opposition until retirement or death. Most of the benefits less of the stress.
Politics is the safest form of permanent employment in the public service.
paid_influencer wrote:today was a hard day, boy..
hopelessness...
what next? what is the solution? apparently the majority like it so?
VexXx Dogg wrote:paid_influencer wrote:today was a hard day, boy..
hopelessness...
The solution is a test match game involving red and yellow players on the field only. If you want change you’ll have to play the long game
Why wait, if people are concerned about the UNC leadership then join the party and vote her out.paid_influencer wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:paid_influencer wrote:today was a hard day, boy..
hopelessness...
The solution is a test match game involving red and yellow players on the field only. If you want change you’ll have to play the long game
how long? we waiting until kamla dead in office?
zoom rader wrote:MP for P/Town as PM
The very same people that cry "who we go for " sit and do nothing but complain. Some don't even vote but as usual Kamala bad , needs to go or step aside.pugboy wrote:^thats a very good point
ppl expecting others to do the job of getting rid of kamala or building a third force whilst sitting on their couches, this attitude gets nowhere
how to build the mindset to get ppl off the couches is the million dollar question of course and probably equivalent to getting the fence folks to come out to vote
MaxPower wrote:So Trinis had a chance to protect themselves and NO significant change in the voting pattern? Allyuh Trinis really are the most dotish people on this planet.
It blasted good for allyuh yes.
I don’t want to hear ANY complaining about crime eh.
Hmmmm.zoom rader wrote:MP for P/Town as PMsMASH wrote:If Kamala get replaced by a suitable character, we might consider joining.
Dat unc votes, rebranded.DMan7 wrote:Man say he's the "official 3rd party" of T&T and can't even beat NTA.![]()
Yes and very true but what do you expect when taxes that people pay are withheld and staved for funding by the red government to these UNC areassMASH wrote:Hmmmm.zoom rader wrote:MP for P/Town as PMsMASH wrote:If Kamala get replaced by a suitable character, we might consider joining.
Ptown looks like sheit.
zoom rader wrote:The very same people that cry "who we go for " sit and do nothing but complain. Some don't even vote but as usual Kamala bad , needs to go or step aside.pugboy wrote:^thats a very good point
ppl expecting others to do the job of getting rid of kamala or building a third force whilst sitting on their couches, this attitude gets nowhere
how to build the mindset to get ppl off the couches is the million dollar question of course and probably equivalent to getting the fence folks to come out to vote
Trinidad is full of idiots on both political Parties.
Stupid country, Stupid people they get what they deserve from the red government.
Real Jack arses
MaxPower wrote:So Trinis had a chance to protect themselves and NO significant change in the voting pattern? Allyuh Trinis really are the most dotish people on this planet.
It blasted good for allyuh yes.
I don’t want to hear ANY complaining about crime eh.
aaron17 wrote:Whether UNC, PNM or anyone wins, no one can stop the :
-major gang problem which contributes to the murder rate
-TNT being a tran-shipment point for drugs, ppl, guns etc
The only way I seeing a SOE coming is when another virus comes around or when high class politicians are affected by crime.and I doh mean jus robbery.
ed360123 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The UNC has requested 11 out of the 13 requests for recounts received by the EBC. In a release, the EBC said all recounts will begin at 3:00 p.m. today at the Office for the Returning Officer for the electoral district where the recount was requested.
The EBC provided the list of all seats where recounts are being requested:
1. Arima Northeast (UNC)
2. Arima West/O’Meara (UNC)
3. Auzonville/Tunapuna (UNC)
4. Bagatelle/Blue Basin (UNC)
5. Blanchisseuse/Santa Rosa (UNC)
6. Cocoyea/Tarouba (UNC)
7. Five Rivers (UNC)
8. Lengua/Indian Walk (UNC)
9. Marabella West (PNM)
10. Marabella South/Vistabella (PNM)
11. Mayaro North (UNC)
12. Sangre Grande Northeast (UNC)
13. San Juan East (UNC)
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-req ... ource=pitc[/quote]Odds that any of the results change significantly?
aaron17 wrote:Whether UNC, PNM or anyone wins, no one can stop the :
The only way I seeing a SOE coming is when another virus comes around or when high class politicians are affected by crime.and I doh mean jus robbery.
zoom rader wrote:Why wait, if people are concerned about the UNC leadership then join the party and vote her out.paid_influencer wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:paid_influencer wrote:today was a hard day, boy..
hopelessness...
how long? we waiting until kamla dead in office?
What's the policy if it still remains a tie after that? New election?Dizzy28 wrote:After the first recount the Lengua seat, the only one the PNM won in PTRC has moved to Tie.
Another recount to happen.
ed360123 wrote:What's the policy if it still remains a tie after that? New election?Dizzy28 wrote:After the first recount the Lengua seat, the only one the PNM won in PTRC has moved to Tie.
Another recount to happen.
As much as I like what El Salvador did, the problem with doing that in a racially divided country is it will lead to allegations of racial profiling, and eventually conspiracy theories about 1 race trying to sterilize the other etc.16 cycles wrote:aaron17 wrote:Whether UNC, PNM or anyone wins, no one can stop the :
It can be stopped - there will be collateral damage and probably multiple infringements of basic human rights as mandated by the UN.
Just need someone who is willing to to do it....