***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Numb3r4

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby Numb3r4 » August 5th, 2023, 12:52 am

I just read the Rainbow comment and it just came to mind Inshan Ismael who continually goes on about the the UNC's homosexual agenda.

My question is what is it? What exactly are they planning to do?
Does it have to do with the book that got national attention recently?

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2023, 1:33 am

Numb3r4 wrote:I just read the Rainbow comment and it just came to mind Inshan Ismael who continually goes on about the the UNC's homosexual agenda.

It's before the book actually. At the risk of this degenerating to another LGBTQ debate, because Kamla accepted Barry Paradath as a gay MP, and Joelle De Souza as the first trans senator, there is the belief that the UNC is more sympathetic towards the LGBTQ movement. This means that the LGBTQ movement in T&T will very soon have political support therefore power where they will, obviously as any other group, push their demands or "agenda". PNM less so as a good chunk of their support base have varying christian conservative beliefs so the party will try to avoid LGBTQ topics for now until those beliefs start to become a minority, even though there are some within the party that identify with the LGBTQ community.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 5th, 2023, 7:55 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:I just read the Rainbow comment and it just came to mind Inshan Ismael who continually goes on about the the UNC's homosexual agenda.

It's before the book actually. At the risk of this degenerating to another LGBTQ debate, because Kamla accepted Barry Paradath as a gay MP, and Joelle De Souza as the first trans senator, there is the belief that the UNC is more sympathetic towards the LGBTQ movement. This means that the LGBTQ movement in T&T will very soon have political support therefore power where they will, obviously as any other group, push their demands or "agenda". PNM less so as a good chunk of their support base have varying christian conservative beliefs so the party will try to avoid LGBTQ topics for now until those beliefs start to become a minority, even though there are some within the party that identify with the LGBTQ community.
Hills and Valleys with touchy feely in the PNM bro.

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2023, 8:00 am

My comment had nothing to do with any of that. Just shows how some people mind work with no rhyme or reason regarding their personal trigger words.

Rainbow brand is the most dogfood quality budget canned food marketed in Trinidad and that's backed up by their annoying and disgustingly sexist ad always showing at news time on tv.

Kamla reach so low on the platform with the recent circus acts with Jack Warner, ranting and raving about emptying the clip, light dem up, and now trying to local rap lyrics of the sickening violence and hatred and stupidity in those songs she quoting, all to desperately appeal to the poor dumb grassroots flag waving supporters. That what's next for the absurdity of it all? [insert my previous comment on Rainbow corned beef] Yeah guys duhhh she is Hindu! That's the point of how ridiculous she is. She not serious. This is just a big MTV Cribs party going on with the UNC for this elections. Kamla, once one of the most astute and respected lawyers and leaders of our nation, now deliberately sounding like a retarded ranting Trump slurring on a podium. Cuz she just ain't care no more.

Postby mero » August 5th, 2023, 9:21 am

It's ok maj tom. I caught the Rainbow corned beef joke. Comedy and sarcasm really aren't your strong points but this isn't on you this time. Now you see how literally brain-dead KPB loyalists and a lot of 2nrs are to be able to massacre a Rainbow corned beef joke.

Next time use KPB cooking a pelau, bubbling a fish brofff on stage or have her walk out on the podium eating a KFC under some gunman tune

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 5th, 2023, 11:33 am

maj. tom wrote:My comment had nothing to do with any of that. Just shows how some people mind work with no rhyme or reason regarding their personal trigger words.

Rainbow brand is the most dogfood quality budget canned food marketed in Trinidad and that's backed up by their annoying and disgustingly sexist ad always showing at news time on tv.

Kamla reach so low on the platform with the recent circus acts with Jack Warner, ranting and raving about emptying the clip, light dem up, and now trying to local rap lyrics of the sickening violence and hatred and stupidity in those songs she quoting, all to desperately appeal to the poor dumb grassroots flag waving supporters. That what's next for the absurdity of it all? [insert my previous comment on Rainbow corned beef] Yeah guys duhhh she is Hindu! That's the point of how ridiculous she is. She not serious. This is just a big MTV Cribs party going on with the UNC for this elections. Kamla, once one of the most astute and respected lawyers and leaders of our nation, now deliberately sounding like a retarded ranting Trump slurring on a podium. Cuz she just ain't care no more.
PNM Victory 2023 & 2025

If u want kams gone then join the UNC and vote her out.

If u not happy in Trini then look to migrate and let Mero African party continue to run Trinidad with more home invasions and killings.

Postby aaron17 » August 5th, 2023, 12:02 pm

Kickstart wrote:
maj. tom wrote:My comment had nothing to do with any of that. Just shows how some people mind work with no rhyme or reason regarding their personal trigger words.

PNM Victory 2023 & 2025

If u not happy in Trini then look to migrate and let Mero African party continue to run Trinidad with more home invasions and killings.
U setting up a gofundme orr?

Postby mero » August 5th, 2023, 12:08 pm

Welcome to the PNM maj tom. Hope u enjoy your stay. Grandmaster Mario ponytails cast you out and now dubbed you a PNM so expect the peanut gallery to fling sheit whenever u question Her majesty

Welcome, feel free to ask any questions and make yourself comfortable at their expense and feelings. They truly are a sensitive bunch

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 5th, 2023, 12:45 pm

People complain about kams leadership.

Its simple, join whatever party and vote the political leader out if u don't like them

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2023, 4:13 pm

Kickstart wrote:People complain about kams leadership.

Its simple, join whatever party and vote the political leader out if u don't like them

What are your thoughts on third parties such as NTA and PEP?

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2023, 9:23 pm

every meeting rowlee only talking about the stand your ground/empty clip issues
seems he has recognized it is a major point the citizens suffering with

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2023, 9:25 pm

Nothing is going to change though. No FUL for citizens. It's all just a politicking point which will disappear in 1 month.

Postby paid_influencer » August 5th, 2023, 9:31 pm

Kickstart wrote:

PNM Victory 2023 & 2025

this truth is both simple and difficult to accept

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2023, 6:53 am

Rowley: you will get the backpay and loose yuh job

Trinis: ok I will vote for u

Imbert: hold 4%
Trinis: I will vote for u

Imbert: I might raise gas again

Rowley: please pay property tax

Kamla: empty the clip
Trinis: oh gawd we go dead, how could she? They only want to kill black people

In a nutshell

wing

Postby wing » August 6th, 2023, 9:16 am

The_Honourable wrote:

He doesn't think for himself, just parrots what kamla tells him to say.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 6th, 2023, 9:25 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Was Trinidad ready for an Indian prime minister when Eric Williams died. Kamal was never appointed, although he was the second leader in line and blocked by the president. The minds of the people were feeble. It was like Indians have no place in power back then.

Is Trinidad ready for a 3rd party, or are the minds of people still feeble ?

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2023, 9:32 am

This week i saw a pnm vehicle with the big candidate sign and some supporters behind passing by me on the road. They managed to see something off the sidewalk /pavement because their attention was to that. A man idk where he get that red barrel or something from. What u think they were doing? I guess they 'wukkin' to get votes?
20230806_093135.jpg
20230806_093135.jpg (11.3 KiB) Viewed 1437 times

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 6th, 2023, 9:40 am

maj. tom wrote:Nothing is going to change though. No FUL for citizens. It's all just a politicking point which will disappear in 1 month.
Can't arm citizens as they could overthrow the government is the minds of 3rd world Black nations.

How many guns are there in Switzerland?

Switzerland ranks third in terms of gun ownership, the Survey estimates, with 3.4 million guns among its population of nearly eight million. Target shooting is a popular national sport but many of the firearms in Switzerland are military weapons.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2023, 10:03 am

swiss also have mandatory military service tho, so it’s not a big deal

Postby alfa » August 6th, 2023, 10:11 am

Assuming the COP have an hour to spare each day to process ful applications and she spend 5 mins on each including signing the FUL or rejection letter she could do 12 per hour. The backlog is 45000, do the math and understand why the average Joe will never get one

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 6th, 2023, 12:12 pm

pugboy wrote:swiss also have mandatory military service tho, so it’s not a big deal
Yes, and the swiss know the responsibility of gun ownership. Same can be applied here where classes and practicals are held for home ownership only and not to carry.

In Trinidad you can walk around with a cutlass or big blade knife once it is in a jacket. In Europe and other countries, you can't do that you will get arrested, even for a pocket knife.

See how stupid Trinidad laws are.

Postby paid_influencer » August 6th, 2023, 2:14 pm

odd timing of this
366238593_233499859660591_6996868229289254889_n.jpg

Postby maj. tom » August 6th, 2023, 2:23 pm

Nice fine print at the bottom.

Look it clearer here:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 6th, 2023, 2:38 pm

I can only imagine how much Trini's gonna misuse this pepper spray for every lil dispute they have with friends, family, co-workers etc...

Postby paid_influencer » August 6th, 2023, 3:00 pm

DMan7 wrote:I can only imagine how much Trini's gonna misuse this pepper spray for every lil dispute they have with friends, family, co-workers etc...

would actually be preferable to the current weapons, tbh.

Postby alfa » August 6th, 2023, 3:09 pm

DMan7 wrote:I can only imagine how much Trini's gonna misuse this pepper spray for every lil dispute they have with friends, family, co-workers etc...

I'm not so sure. We've had air rifles here for decades which are far easier to get and actually are lethal and I've only heard of one ever being used in an assault. At the expense of being trolled by Max lewwie give Trinis a lil credit

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 6th, 2023, 3:12 pm

Yea but an air rifle isn't like a pepper spray you can easily carry around with you like your car keys or wallet. This thing is going to be abused by Trini's no doubt.

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2023, 3:21 pm

alfa wrote:Assuming the COP have an hour to spare each day to process ful applications and she spend 5 mins on each including signing the FUL or rejection letter she could do 12 per hour. The backlog is 45000, do the math and understand why the average Joe will never get one

does the law require that only the COP cud approve? if so it should be changed to allow at least other senior officers like DCPs to approve - each division should have their own officers approving applications. also is that 45000 the total amt of applicants? then im sure some of them wont pass all background checks so can be eliminated before it goes for final approval thus reducing the amt the senior officers have to approve.

Postby paid_influencer » August 6th, 2023, 3:23 pm

how big a can is tho. all the pictures making it seem decently large and not something small like a car keys or wallet. them small one probably is like 2 seconds small mist or something?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 6th, 2023, 4:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:how big a can is tho. all the pictures making it seem decently large and not something small like a car keys or wallet. them small one probably is like 2 seconds small mist or something?

Some of them giving you an actual stream of
Fluid 10-29 feet away