***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2023, 12:15 am

MaxPower wrote:“Empty d clip” is not the correct advice for an irresponsible population.

You tell Trinis that and you will influence them to offload wildly and aimlessly putting all training and situational awareness aside. No firearm training institute would ever give this advice to their trainees.

What we should be focusing on is proper policing and the army deployed 24/7 in hot spot/random areas. Set up mobile stations and have residents with panic buttons, house alarms, whatsapp group chats etc to efficiently alert the armed forces in the respective areas.

Position, Communication and Execution is the key, not delusional and thoughtless comments.

max, all that well and good eh, but no police cud reach your home before a speeding bullet. and that's even if they have vehicles, far less if they dont. citizens have to take matters into their own hands when bandits threatening their home - as for 'emptying the clip' it depends on circumstances - if the bandit already raising a gun to shoot u u may not have a choice except to do just that- because if u only shoot 1 bullet that may not be enough to kill but the bandit will definitely retaliate unless u shoot him dead- if however he only have a cutlass or stone and threatening u 1 bullet may be enough and u use it on his leg but not to kill. once he on the ground bleeding u have no more justification to inflict anymore harm and is then u call the police & perhaps ambulance.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2023, 6:26 am

Kamla gone to loading up the matic now yes

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2023, 7:47 am

Kamla loading the matic and liming with Jack and Gary. What could possibly go wrong ?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 4th, 2023, 8:19 am

Dais it, UNC winning elections dey bois

All the people ever wanted for the longest while was to be able to protect themselves, because the government damn well aint gonna do it, so the least they can do is let us do it ourselves.

It's literally the second thing all humans need to be able to grow. Safety and Security.

There will be some trigger happy hotheads though, but guns are already readily available in underground channels, but at least now you can defend yourself against them :)

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2023, 8:32 am

you stand a bigger chance at getting shot from a bandit than some domestic lovers dispute with a legal firearm

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2023, 8:35 am

It really is amazing how Trinis fall for promises every single gawd damn time around elections….

Lol

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2023, 9:01 am

MaxPower wrote:It really is amazing how Trinis fall for promises every single gawd damn time around elections….

Lol
Worldwide maxipad
That isn't a trinidad thing.

How the politics in venezuela going?

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2023, 9:03 am

Faud Abu Bakr the political leader of the NNV ( New National Vision) is contesting a seat in the POSCC in Belmont under the symbol of the PDP

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 4th, 2023, 9:19 am

MaxPower wrote:It really is amazing how Trinis fall for promises every single gawd damn time around elections….

Lol

to be fair, when kams say she gon do sumn, she gets it done

Even if it's as pointless as giving kids laptops that they end up peonging Minecraft on

Lesser of two evils yes

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 4th, 2023, 9:19 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Lol

to be fair, when The Kams say she gon do sumn, she gets it done

Even if it's as pointless as giving kids laptops that they end up peonging Minecraft on

Lesser of two evils yes

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 4th, 2023, 9:29 am

eliteauto wrote:After Kamla endorse Trinibad music and kill Prince Swanny tonight I'm convinced she's a PNM agent whose purpose is to ensure a victory for them

Kamla on sheit long time. Trinis just too dotish to realise she not actually trying to win but her goal is to lose.
From the time she organise a protest in San Fernando you know she not seriously trying to win. Aside from the fact that she's a serial loser who refuses to step aside you know she has some kinda agenda and working with the red party or have cocoa in the sun.

So we have the red party trying to win and the yellow party leader trying her best to lose.
What I meant when I said we effectively live in a communist country.

Trinis fcuked but they don't know because nobody told them as yet.

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2023, 9:58 am

Gary Griffith responds to "Light them up" comments from Kamla Persad Bissessar

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 4th, 2023, 10:57 am

I fully support light them up and stand ur ground.

If u are un invited in my home, u should ne lit up. Laws have to change.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 4th, 2023, 11:20 am

You see a certain demographic of people come on your house, you going to ask them how they going, where they from, what's their hobbies, if they want some tea or juice?

Legal or illegal firearm, it's to kill first and ask questions after.

Maybe pnm supporters don't think they will targets

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2023, 11:47 am

Lol

yea hossboidandawg , especially from d poo nm who promising sh1t for decades going & d population still waiting n believing dem ...

Postby mero » August 4th, 2023, 11:51 am

eliteauto wrote:After Kamla endorse Trinibad music and kill Prince Swanny tonight I'm convinced she's a PNM agent whose purpose is to ensure a victory for them
More dub plate cutting?

Postby mero » August 4th, 2023, 11:52 am

Mmoney607 wrote:You see a certain demographic of people come on your house, you going to ask them how they going, where they from, what's their hobbies, if they want some tea or juice?

Legal or illegal firearm, it's to kill first and ask questions after.

Maybe pnm supporters don't think they will targets
Powerful

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2023, 12:08 pm

certain demographic?

could be ANYBODY

indian, negro, chinee, midgets, hare krishnas, men dressed as jehovah witness

if you jump my gate or fence and trying to enter my house....is only one greeting you will get

doh matter who it is or what they look like.

even if you in police uniform without properly announcing or identifying yourself.....

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2023, 1:13 pm

Just now Kamla go eat ah tin of Rainbow corned beef at one of dem rally.

***2023 local elections thread****

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2023, 1:20 pm

C0ck and knock it …. Again and again and again

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2023, 4:39 pm

Saw this circulating on social media. Is the UNC pandering to the same people that they bash online and who they accuse the PM of being an oreo towards?
FB_IMG_1691181462640.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2023, 5:09 pm

lol, they trying to meet them on the down low

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2023, 5:35 pm

Everyone doing what they think needs to be done to oust the PNM.

Elite what you really think of what going on with the country with our present leadership though?

Honestly you happy with how things are now? You think rowley and crew doing the best they can do?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 4th, 2023, 5:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:Saw this circulating on social media. Is the UNC pandering to the same people that they bash online and who they accuse the PM of being an oreo towards?
FB_IMG_1691181462640.jpg
That was written by a PNM blogger/supporter, pure propaganda.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 4th, 2023, 5:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:C0ck and knock it …. Again and again and again
Yup, u keep voting PNM with ur racist self

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 4th, 2023, 5:37 pm

maj. tom wrote:Just now Kamla go eat ah tin of Rainbow corned beef at one of dem rally.
She's Hindu, can't eat the holy cow

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2023, 5:56 pm

Kickstart wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Just now Kamla go eat ah tin of Rainbow corned beef at one of dem rally.
She's Hindu, can't eat the holy cow

ah cud be wrong but i think is d rainbow part he might be referring to as in ppl who use d rainbow colors for their group, maybe he shud have said rainbow corned meats instead ...

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2023, 6:32 pm

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:C0ck and knock it …. Again and again and again
Yup, u keep voting PNM with ur racist self

Keep calling me a racist zoom I mean kickstart. One day people will believe you

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 5th, 2023, 12:52 am

I just read the Rainbow comment and it just came to mind Inshan Ismael who continually goes on about the the UNC's homosexual agenda.

My question is what is it? What exactly are they planning to do?
Does it have to do with the book that got national attention recently?

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2023, 1:33 am

Numb3r4 wrote:I just read the Rainbow comment and it just came to mind Inshan Ismael who continually goes on about the the UNC's homosexual agenda.

My question is what is it? What exactly are they planning to do?
Does it have to do with the book that got national attention recently?

It's before the book actually. At the risk of this degenerating to another LGBTQ debate, because Kamla accepted Barry Paradath as a gay MP, and Joelle De Souza as the first trans senator, there is the belief that the UNC is more sympathetic towards the LGBTQ movement. This means that the LGBTQ movement in T&T will very soon have political support therefore power where they will, obviously as any other group, push their demands or "agenda". PNM less so as a good chunk of their support base have varying christian conservative beliefs so the party will try to avoid LGBTQ topics for now until those beliefs start to become a minority, even though there are some within the party that identify with the LGBTQ community.