***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby alfa » July 31st, 2023, 10:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:UNC_NTA.jpg

kamla on the platform tonight going hard with the stand your ground. She say under UNC you could "light them up," "empty the whole clip."

Every magazine fulla crocodile teeth

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2023, 10:43 pm

This is one of the TPRC seats PNM not winning for sure.

She probably bit off more than she can chew this rounds.
maj. tom wrote:guuud yuh link up dey for the box drain contract! PNM does look after family.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2023, 9:00 am

2 weeks to go

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2023, 9:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 weeks to go

it in full swing. if you see the size of CEPEP gangs roaming now.

ah man buy 100 aloo pie this morning

my neighbah having a campaign finance event. music, alcohol, big shot cars line up early this morning

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2023, 10:24 am

paid_influencer wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 weeks to go

it in full swing. if you see the size of CEPEP gangs roaming now.

ah man buy 100 aloo pie this morning

my neighbah having a campaign finance event. music, alcohol, big shot cars line up early this morning

pics?

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2023, 10:34 am

How the PEP rally looking? Any big shot cars?
Campaign financing wins elections you know.

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2023, 11:41 am

nobody voting PEP with the expectation of a ten days and an aloo pie tho

or govt contract and champagne

or anything really,

just a clear conscience that you trying to fix it

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2023, 11:43 am

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2023, 12:16 pm

Long time now I comfortable with failure bro. It doh bother me. Like that spranger that boldface tief my stapler-- yes it hurt (it was a very good stapler) but what I going to do? Go in the road and quarrel with a madman to give me back my stapler? He does be in the street cussing the wind. Stapler done sell and turn into drugs for him to destroy his mind more by now. What is my scene, look for justice? how I getting that?

sometimes the only thing you have is a clear conscience that you doing right by God and man. That is why I voting Philip.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 1st, 2023, 1:30 pm

Best I vote for PEP too, since I'm used to being a failure living in T&T...

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2023, 2:01 pm

pm say we not a failed state, but a real place

Postby alfa » August 1st, 2023, 2:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Long time now I comfortable with failure bro. It doh bother me. Like that spranger that boldface tief my stapler-- yes it hurt (it was a very good stapler) but what I going to do? Go in the road and quarrel with a madman to give me back my stapler? He does be in the street cussing the wind. Stapler done sell and turn into drugs for him to destroy his mind more by now. What is my scene, look for justice? how I getting that?

sometimes the only thing you have is a clear conscience that you doing right by God and man. That is why I voting Philip.

Some years ago when we still had corded computer mouse I left one in the car and forgot to lock the door. Somebody thief the mouse and leave the whole car we :shock: . Back when crime was simpler :D but I understand how you feel

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2023, 3:01 pm

My vote up for sale though...but nobody desperate enough to buy it

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2023, 7:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My vote up for sale though...but nobody desperate enough to buy it

Because you're offering one vote. I've seen men on my board talk about offering entire places of worship or entire communities' votes in exchange for favors, you gotta scale up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2023, 8:44 pm

Some hole that is
IMG-20230801-WA0395.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2023, 11:46 am

so making d fb rounds this morning kamla empty d clip on home invaders video & a pic of rowdy have on a 400k watch during d emancipation event ... :| :| :|

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2023, 11:57 am

400k USD watch eh but his isnt that

he put up its a tsar bomba
kinda looks similar

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2023, 2:26 pm

so according to d guardian its a us$300 watch u cud get on amazon ...

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2023, 2:44 pm

How facebook commentators reach that conclusion that Rowley is a very specific F1 racing driver's superfan though?

This is the actual watch on his wrist.
https://www.amazon.com/TSAR-BOMBA-Automatic-Mechanical-Waterproof/dp/B0BNTF8BJR

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2023, 3:22 pm

Trinis thought it was a Riched Mills?

Wa allyuh know bout dem watch.

Anyways rocking my high quality fake AF Rolex Submariner normal normal

Postby Country_Bookie » August 2nd, 2023, 10:17 pm

So what's Gary's long-term play here by aligning his party with UNC? UNC has lost every election since 2010, and Kamla continues to demonstrate why the non die hard supporters will never vote for her again (myself included).

My guess is PNM wins this election easily. Gary then forms a coalition with UNC for the next GE, but puts himself forward as leader, since Kamla as leader is a guaranteed victory for PNM. Kamla gets promised the president job when kangaroo term is up. The UNC cabal agrees since Gary is perceived as a stronger candidate based on his term as Commissioner of police and the messaging can be all about his ability to deal with crime, corruption etc.

How likely allyuh see this scenario playing out?

Postby paid_influencer » August 2nd, 2023, 10:31 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:So what's Gary's long-term play here by aligning his party with UNC? UNC has lost every election since 2010, and Kamla continues to demonstrate why the non die hard supporters will never vote for her again (myself included).

My guess is PNM wins this election easily. Gary then forms a coalition with UNC for the next GE, but puts himself forward as leader, since Kamla as leader is a guaranteed victory for PNM. Kamla gets promised the president job when kangaroo term is up. The UNC cabal agrees since Gary is perceived as a stronger candidate based on his term as Commissioner of police and the messaging can be all about his ability to deal with crime, corruption etc.

How likely allyuh see this scenario playing out?

not really possible. UNC internals is a setta die hard kamla-ites from south/central. nobody winning that from she, let alone gary. she going to cling to office like ralph gonzales in st vincent or keith mitchell in grenada. nobody throwing jonah overboard

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 3rd, 2023, 8:29 am

maj. tom wrote:How facebook commentators reach that conclusion that Rowley is a very specific F1 racing driver's superfan though?

This is the actual watch on his wrist.
https://www.amazon.com/TSAR-BOMBA-Automatic-Mechanical-Waterproof/dp/B0BNTF8BJR

Very tacky, subtlety isn't a strong suit of his type anyhow. Might as well wear a puma jersey too

Then again, kams does be wearing a whole house on she head sometimes. Dais the only thing that annoys me about her :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2023, 8:56 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/h ... 98d9f.html

losses mounting for this taxpayer paid blogger

Postby K74T » August 3rd, 2023, 9:49 am

Another L for Shonda Bigrat.

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2023, 10:04 am

Study her fans who on conspiracy theories about the court don't know what an Injunction is, where an interim Order can be made quickly without the defendant's presence.

***2023 local elections thread****

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2023, 11:59 am

“Empty d clip” is not the correct advice for an irresponsible population.

You tell Trinis that and you will influence them to offload wildly and aimlessly putting all training and situational awareness aside. No firearm training institute would ever give this advice to their trainees.

What we should be focusing on is proper policing and the army deployed 24/7 in hot spot/random areas. Set up mobile stations and have residents with panic buttons, house alarms, whatsapp group chats etc to efficiently alert the armed forces in the respective areas.

Position, Communication and Execution is the key, not delusional and thoughtless comments.

death365

Postby death365 » August 3rd, 2023, 12:28 pm

its stilly season again wha u expect
MaxPower wrote:“Empty d clip” is not the correct advice for an irresponsible population.

You tell Trinis that and you will influence them to offload wildly and aimlessly putting all training and situational awareness aside. No firearm training institute would ever give this advice to their trainees.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2023, 12:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:“Empty d clip” is not the correct advice for an irresponsible population.

What we should be focusing on is proper policing and the army deployed 24/7 in hot spot/random areas. Set up mobile stations and have residents with panic buttons, house alarms, whatsapp group chats etc to efficiently alert the armed forces in the respective areas.

Position, Communication and Execution is the key, not delusional and thoughtless comments.
Have to fix the judiciary before we see any impact on crime. No amount of police on the road will stop crime if the criminals getting bail

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2023, 12:47 pm

extermination is only solution