ProtonPowder wrote:Mark my words Jared. Once you get just a little life experience under your belt, your outlook on sex and gender relations will have an about face.
Many of us men can look back on who we were at your age, the way we thought, spoke, and acted. Things change you. Your first 'real' relationship; your first 'real' job; becoming a father, a homeowner, somebody who pays tens of thousands in taxes to the state every year. Take note of how many of those you achieved so far.
Then you realise that gender warriors are almost always middle class and rich women with too few worries in the world, and of course, the useful idiots like yourself who cowtow to them.
Jared Mohammed wrote:I do think their should be shelters in place to protect men. There have been feminist groups and organizations that have contrinuted to male domestic violence shelters.st7 wrote:st7 wrote:Jared Mohammed wrote:May I ask what degree and/or profession you are currently doing.timelapse wrote:Most useless degree in 2023.Anything gender studies based.An agenda should never be masqueraded as education.
Considering the domestic violence and harrassment women have to go through,I believe gender studies should be implmented into every school's curriculum.
what about domestic violence against men?
i guessing that doesnt exist to you. you need to think for yourself rather than regurgitate snowflake and cancel culture.
I've also noticed you ignore valid and logical questions that you cannot navigate to answer without sounding wrong.
Jared, what about domestic violence against men?
st7 wrote:Jared Mohammed wrote:I do think their should be shelters in place to protect men. There have been feminist groups and organizations that have contrinuted to male domestic violence shelters.st7 wrote:st7 wrote:Jared Mohammed wrote:May I ask what degree and/or profession you are currently doing.timelapse wrote:Most useless degree in 2023.Anything gender studies based.An agenda should never be masqueraded as education.
Considering the domestic violence and harrassment women have to go through,I believe gender studies should be implmented into every school's curriculum.
what about domestic violence against men?
i guessing that doesnt exist to you. you need to think for yourself rather than regurgitate snowflake and cancel culture.
I've also noticed you ignore valid and logical questions that you cannot navigate to answer without sounding wrong.
Jared, what about domestic violence against men?
in trinidad? where?
what's being done to protect men against domestic violence from women?
Jared Mohammed wrote:For the first statement, do you have any sources to back up your claim. If not, it is an assumption.ProtonPowder wrote:Knowledge of gender issues does nothing for stemming violence. Many predatory men lurk within within those programmes and NGOs simply because it gives them access to vulnerable women while appearing to be allies.
Jared, you really showing your age and inexperience here.
Example of an article that discredits that claim:
https://bit.ly/3YQgIUd
For the second statement, that is essentially making alot men seem heartless and prone to being predatory. Which is worse than what y'all think I am doing since I am just pointing out the problems and not classifying one group as monsters.
And there is also the fact that you haven't provided a source that verifies your claim.
I am guessing you never heard of Whitehead and Russell's Principia Mathematica, where they took 1000 pages to prove 1+1 = 2. Alot of mathematical equations can be proven with more complex mathematical formulas. The "source" for mathematics is derivation.ruffneck_12 wrote:Jared Mohammed wrote:For the first statement, do you have any sources to back up your claim. If not, it is an assumption.ProtonPowder wrote:Knowledge of gender issues does nothing for stemming violence. Many predatory men lurk within within those programmes and NGOs simply because it gives them access to vulnerable women while appearing to be allies.
Jared, you really showing your age and inexperience here.
Example of an article that discredits that claim:
https://bit.ly/3YQgIUd
For the second statement, that is essentially making alot men seem heartless and prone to being predatory. Which is worse than what y'all think I am doing since I am just pointing out the problems and not classifying one group as monsters.
And there is also the fact that you haven't provided a source that verifies your claim.
Homophobia and transphobia does exist. Explain why alot of religious leaders and a handful of citizens are against having equal rights for LGBTQ+ people. Such as having: Anti-discrimination laws in employment, Anti-discrimination laws in the provision of goods and services, Anti-discrimination laws in all other areas (including indirect discrimination, hate speech), Same-sex marriages, Recognition of same-sex couples, Stepchild adoption by same-sex couples, Joint adoption by same-sex couples and the Right to change legal gender.88sins wrote:Anybody who believes that things like "homophobia" and "transphobia" and all those other gender/sexual preference inclined labels exist, is an idiot.
A man may not be willing to engage with a homosexual, but that doesn't mean he has an irrational fear of them. And that's the definition of what a phobia is, a powerful, irrational, illogical fear. Not understanding or tolerating something, is not the same thing as being afraid of it.
These people nowadays, like the true meaning of words mean nothing to them, and lying to themselves and everyone is the new acceptable standard for human interaction today.
Jared Mohammed wrote:Homophobia and transphobia does exist. Explain why alot of religious leaders and a handful of citizens are against having equal rights for LGBTQ+ people. Such as having: Anti-discrimination laws in employment, Anti-discrimination laws in the provision of goods and services, Anti-discrimination laws in all other areas (including indirect discrimination, hate speech), Same-sex marriages, Recognition of same-sex couples, Stepchild adoption by same-sex couples, Joint adoption by same-sex couples and the Right to change legal gender.88sins wrote:Anybody who believes that things like "homophobia" and "transphobia" and all those other gender/sexual preference inclined labels exist, is an idiot.
A man may not be willing to engage with a homosexual, but that doesn't mean he has an irrational fear of them. And that's the definition of what a phobia is, a powerful, irrational, illogical fear. Not understanding or tolerating something, is not the same thing as being afraid of it.
These people nowadays, like the true meaning of words mean nothing to them, and lying to themselves and everyone is the new acceptable standard for human interaction today.
It is not about "engaging", it about the open restriction of equal rights to all citizens on the basis of sexual orientation and gender identity.
Jared Mohammed wrote:I am guessing you never heard of Whitehead and Russell's Principia Mathematica, where they took 1000 pages to prove 1+1 = 2. Alot of mathematical equations can be proven with more complex mathematical formulas. The "source" for mathematics is derivation.main-qimg-0bc889422fccc6126e41d32c95499997-pjlq.jpg
Jared Mohammed wrote:Homophobia and transphobia does exist. Explain why alot of religious leaders and a handful of citizens are against having equal rights for LGBTQ+ people. Such as having: Anti-discrimination laws in employment, Anti-discrimination laws in the provision of goods and services, Anti-discrimination laws in all other areas (including indirect discrimination, hate speech), Same-sex marriages, Recognition of same-sex couples, Stepchild adoption by same-sex couples, Joint adoption by same-sex couples and the Right to change legal gender.88sins wrote:Anybody who believes that things like "homophobia" and "transphobia" and all those other gender/sexual preference inclined labels exist, is an idiot.
It is not about "engaging", it about the open restriction of equal rights to all citizens on the basis of sexual orientation and gender identity.
88sins wrote:Jared Mohammed wrote:Homophobia and transphobia does exist. Explain why alot of religious leaders and a handful of citizens are against having equal rights for LGBTQ+ people. Such as having: Anti-discrimination laws in employment, Anti-discrimination laws in the provision of goods and services, Anti-discrimination laws in all other areas (including indirect discrimination, hate speech), Same-sex marriages, Recognition of same-sex couples, Stepchild adoption by same-sex couples, Joint adoption by same-sex couples and the Right to change legal gender.88sins wrote:Anybody who believes that things like "homophobia" and "transphobia" and all those other gender/sexual preference inclined labels exist, is an idiot.
Ok, let's take a logical approach to this. Let's look at marriage to start.
The concept of marriage, is founded primarily in religion, in every country on earth, from its inception, and its only in the last century or so that the state has chosen to get directly and heavily involved in the business of marriages.
Now, in keeping with the understanding that marriage is a religious ritual and is seen that way by the majority, regardless of the states late involvement to use it as a revenue generating business. And also understanding that there's no religious text in existence on this planet today that refers to same sex marriage as being an acceptable option, for any religious institution, anywhere, I want you to explain something to me.
Why should it be considered acceptable that the loud opinions of a few misguided people in society (the alphabet people), should be the deciding factor for the government forced alteration of the religious belief systems and traditions of the majority, simply because they (the alphabet people) want it and they don't care what it does to the traditional institution of marriage or the people who follow their religious beliefs including their religious teachings regarding marriage?
If thats too much for you to explain, ok. I want you to show me, what religion endorses homosexual marriage, and if such does exist, explain why they don't all just join that particular religion and leave everyone else's religious ceremonies and rituals alone?
Dohplaydat wrote:Look fellas, I doh deal up with all this gender nonsense and feminist BS ideology and thing as well.
Treat everyone with respect yes, but they also have to earn respect and realize that society is not should not give in to their mental illnesses.
That said, the more homosexual men out there the more women available for us.
If them prefer men to women, leave them, they missing out, how that affecting you?
You have a credible source to back this up?ruffneck_12 wrote:breddaman, u hadda leave this organization you working for inno. They brainwashing you.
Sexual preference isn't a required parameter on a resume, you just hadda get the job done.
However. Gay men really do tend to make up a large percentage of pedos, so they should be kept away from kids (School teachers/Chuck-e-cheese workers/etc)
adnj wrote:
Same sex marriage existed in ancient Rome, Greece and the Middle East. Same sex marriages existed the Americas before Columbus.
88sins wrote:adnj wrote:
Same sex marriage existed in ancient Rome, Greece and the Middle East. Same sex marriages existed the Americas before Columbus.
Good.
Now, show me the following two things.
1- the religious texts that exist today supporting your statements in today's world
2- your time machine.
adnj wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Look fellas, I doh deal up with all this gender nonsense and feminist BS ideology and thing as well.
Treat everyone with respect yes, but they also have to earn respect and realize that society is not should not give in to their mental illnesses.
That said, the more homosexual men out there the more women available for us.
If them prefer men to women, leave them, they missing out, how that affecting you?
There are homosexual women, too.
The prevalence of male and females homosexuality through the years has not changed much, if at all. Knowing that there are homosexual men is not going to create some new group of women that you believe will suddenly be susceptible to your charms.
88sins wrote:The only obvious thing about your argument is that it's weak af
Edit
A man asks you about today, but you gone on a ramble about ancient Greece and Columbus
88sins wrote:In all your rambling, at no time did you come anywhere near a coherent rational thought.
Answer the question, with a response that is relevant to the question.
88sins wrote:I noticed, you still can't answer the original question. So I'll simplify it for you.
What makes it ok, in this modern day, for the state to place the wants of the few in a position of greater importance over the majority,, disregarding their traditions and beliefs and norms, when the only real argument that comes from the few is that they lack inclusion?
If yuh can't answer that, shut yuh arse and go and pee and go in yuh bed.