4%
HYMC this poll dotish and OP dotish too
35%

Total votes: 23

Re: President: 'I fear we have become a savage people'

Postby 16 cycles » January 1st, 2023, 4:22 pm

Coup was a pretty good indication of the savegery.....

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2023, 4:29 pm

in said areas and no force or tear gas was used
compared to when robert amar and some old man punks staged an antivax walk around savannah

Kickstart wrote:
timelapse wrote:Yet we haven't rioted as yet
Only when UNC in power these things happen

The last few small scale ones occurred during pee-on-em term in office

Postby j.o.e » January 1st, 2023, 5:25 pm

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why didn't she respond to Panday when he called her position useless because even she knows he hit the nail on the head

Her position is part of the constitution ….. what does she need to respond to ? She’s not responsible for the post existing or not existing.
Then she should have refused the job.

Why ? The position is only a issue for you and you weren’t offered it.

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2023, 7:29 pm

Oh, lol..

But seriously at least they had the passion to fight for their country for one reason or the other.. have to get the back stories to really make an opinion on those scenes.. maybe one or two of ours need ti start throwing chairs for something to be done about how things are in this once beautiful country..

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Rowley is only member of Parliament to my knowledge that threw a teacup at another member.

That's nothing.

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2023, 9:11 pm

Misogyny? ROFL!
The minute this cuntress colluded with JUHN Scarfy to sheit on the Constitution, is when that position should have been abolished

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 1st, 2023, 9:36 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why didn't she respond to Panday when he called her position useless because even she knows he hit the nail on the head

Her position is part of the constitution ….. what does she need to respond to ? She’s not responsible for the post existing or not existing.
Then she should have refused the job.

Why ? The position is only a issue for you and you weren’t offered it.
Why wait till time to leave to office to complain. She is tainted and in full support of the PNM.

The constitution says the President is advised to act on certain matters like bills ect. But nowhere does it say she can't refuse to act. The entire GG proves she is a stuge.

Postby timelapse » January 2nd, 2023, 4:51 am

De Dragon wrote:Misogyny? ROFL!
The minute this cuntress colluded with JUHN Scarfy to sheit on the Constitution, is when that position should have been abolished
Same people talking about misogyny do not want a female prime minister.These PNM kids are confused.
They talking about how Padarath gey, then covering up the fact that their own men booling little boys.
This place interesting

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2023, 10:24 am

Look I made chatGPT write a new year greet from a hypothetical third world female president.

Who did it better?

OpenAI ChatGPT wrote:Dear citizens of our beloved country,

As we enter a new year, I wanted to take a moment to address the state of our nation and offer my warmest wishes for the year ahead.

I know that this past year has been difficult for many of us, as we have grappled with the challenges of high crime and societal decay. These issues have touched all of our lives, and have made it hard to find hope for the future. It seems that every day, we hear of another tragedy that has struck one of our own, and it can be easy to feel overwhelmed and powerless in the face of such challenges.

But despite these challenges, I remain optimistic about what the future holds. As your president, I am committed to working tirelessly to address the issues that have plagued our nation. This will not be an easy task, and it will require a concerted effort from every single one of us - from our government and law enforcement agencies, to our businesses and community organizations, to each and every individual citizen.

At the same time, I also want to recognize the power of social media to bring about positive change in our country. While it can be a powerful tool for connecting and sharing ideas, it can also be a breeding ground for negativity and division. I urge all social media users to use their platforms responsibly, and to refrain from spreading negativity and hatred. Let us strive to be a part of the solution, rather than contributing to the problems that plague our nation.

But it is not just social media users who have a role to play in building a better future. It is also important that we, as citizens, show respect for the office holders and institutions that serve our country. Without respect for the rule of law and for those who are entrusted with upholding it, it is impossible for us to create the stable, just society that we all desire.

So as we ring in the new year, let us hold onto hope for what is to come. Let us resolve to work together, to support one another, and to build a better tomorrow for ourselves and for those who will come after us.

Happy New Year, and may the coming year be filled with health, happiness, and prosperity for us all.

Sincerely,
[Your Name]
President of [Country]

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2023, 11:33 am

De Dragon wrote:Misogyny? ROFL!
Hmm, allyuh start off firing hard this year boy..

Paula Mae weekes, a Cuntress though? Fellas good in here oui

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 11:34 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Look I made chatGPT write a new year greet from a hypothetical third world female president.

Who did it better?

OpenAI ChatGPT wrote:Dear citizens of our beloved country,

As we enter a new year, I wanted to take a moment to address the state of our nation and offer my warmest wishes for the year ahead.

I know that this past year has been difficult for many of us, as we have grappled with the challenges of high crime and societal decay. These issues have touched all of our lives, and have made it hard to find hope for the future. It seems that every day, we hear of another tragedy that has struck one of our own, and it can be easy to feel overwhelmed and powerless in the face of such challenges.

But despite these challenges, I remain optimistic about what the future holds. As your president, I am committed to working tirelessly to address the issues that have plagued our nation. This will not be an easy task, and it will require a concerted effort from every single one of us - from our government and law enforcement agencies, to our businesses and community organizations, to each and every individual citizen.

At the same time, I also want to recognize the power of social media to bring about positive change in our country. While it can be a powerful tool for connecting and sharing ideas, it can also be a breeding ground for negativity and division. I urge all social media users to use their platforms responsibly, and to refrain from spreading negativity and hatred. Let us strive to be a part of the solution, rather than contributing to the problems that plague our nation.

But it is not just social media users who have a role to play in building a better future. It is also important that we, as citizens, show respect for the office holders and institutions that serve our country. Without respect for the rule of law and for those who are entrusted with upholding it, it is impossible for us to create the stable, just society that we all desire.

So as we ring in the new year, let us hold onto hope for what is to come. Let us resolve to work together, to support one another, and to build a better tomorrow for ourselves and for those who will come after us.

Happy New Year, and may the coming year be filled with health, happiness, and prosperity for us all.

Sincerely,
[Your Name]
President of [Country]

nailed it
:drinking:

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2023, 12:58 pm

President wuk is ceremonial and basically a nice holiday. Ppl start to beat up as they put a woman. This life yes
Realistically as much as the position is appointed we always had relatively accomplished people. But the tote must go on nonetheless.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 1:03 pm

Anyone can explain what the ass the President and Prime Minister talk about in their weekly meeting?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 2nd, 2023, 1:14 pm

The fact she managed to fcuk up a basically ceremonial position is what probably rankle some people.
j.o.e wrote:President wuk is ceremonial and basically a nice holiday. Ppl start to beat up as they put a woman. This life yes
Realistically as much as the position is appointed we always had relatively accomplished people. But the tote must go on nonetheless.

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2023, 1:43 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The fact she managed to fcuk up a basically ceremonial position is what probably rankle some people.
j.o.e wrote:President wuk is ceremonial and basically a nice holiday. Ppl start to beat up as they put a woman. This life yes

Everyone entitled to their opinion but to me the worst President was Carmona. He was blatantly being greedy in an already cushy position and getting in tit for tat with non entities like Rachel price.

It was revealed that Carmona received a tax-free housing allowance of $28,000 a month from July 2013 to May 2015 despite also being provided with state accommodation at Flagstaff Hill. The monthly allowance amounted to some $644,000

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.348592.5a1d05a27a

VII

Postby VII » January 2nd, 2023, 3:16 pm

The judiciary and its members are second to none at sucking the treasury dry, from gourmet food catered everyday for all members to rooms at top hotels for meetings while most of them live half hr away and they truly act in the most arrogant and unashamed way as though they're entitled to all those perks on top of everything .

That's why their performance leaves much to be desired , they're just another iteration and reflection of the typical eat ah food Trini mentality.

j.o.e wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The fact she managed to fcuk up a basically ceremonial position is what probably rankle some people.

Everyone entitled to their opinion but to me the worst President was Carmona. He was blatantly being greedy in an already cushy position and getting in tit for tat with non entities like Rachel price.

It was revealed that Carmona received a tax-free housing allowance of $28,000 a month from July 2013 to May 2015 despite also being provided with state accommodation at Flagstaff Hill. The monthly allowance amounted to some $644,000

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.348592.5a1d05a27a

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2023, 3:47 pm

By her actions and non-performance what purpose does she actually serve? This woman has made it quite clear that we do not need a president. The cost of maintaining a figurehead is way too high. We just cannot continue to support this expensive, redundant position. Yes it is enshrined in the constitution, understood, however if public applies pressure to the politicians and say no more presidents they will remove the position or let the ppl decide via referendum. Then again trinis only come together for carnival.....

Postby aaron17 » January 2nd, 2023, 3:55 pm

I thought she have power to do something about it..

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2023, 4:11 pm

yuh leave out the fact that them does work half day which is why they are a natural fit to become prez

VII wrote:The judiciary and its members are second to none at sucking the treasury dry, from gourmet food catered everyday for all members to rooms at top hotels for meetings while most of them live half hr away and they truly act in the most arrogant and unashamed way as though they're entitled to all those perks on top of everything .

That's why their performance leaves much to be desired , they're just another iteration and reflection of the typical eat ah food Trini mentality.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 2nd, 2023, 10:13 pm

It is not ceremonial. The president has the right not to sign any bills and has the power to call upon the prime minister on the state of the nation.

The president role is in a direct parallel on the roll of the King of the UK. The King has the rare power to suspend parliament if in breach on the constitution and in the best interest of the county. The president does hold power but they are PNM puppets.

When we had the dead lock the president had the power to appoint a prime minister of his choice. He also has the power to remove a prime minister

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2023, 12:35 am

Really,? Which one of these accomplished people didn't turn to a complete waste of time as President besides maybe Noor Hassanali?
Gangbanging the Constitution with no less an accomplice as JUHN Scarfy and the hhead of the PolSC would have made you feel better had it been a man? :roll:

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 11:27 am

Gary Griffith for president.

This was the overwhelming consensus from members of the public polled in Port of Spain yesterday, on whom they would like to see replace outgoing President Paula-Mae Weekes.

The Express took to the streets of downtown Port of Spain yesterday to find out whom the public wanted to see as T&T’s new president.

“I think Gary Griffith would make a good president. Things were more stable in the country when he was Commissioner of Police, compared to now,” said Cindy-Ann Smith.

Smith said she felt President Weekes was not as visible and outspoken on national issues as she should have been during her presidency.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/gary-for-president/article_21b8d2c2-8c97-11ed-945c-fb0953ac1cda.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 5th, 2023, 12:58 pm

oh gawd no.
GG is a good CoP. Maybe even MoNS.

Not PM, not President.

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2023, 1:30 pm

The country is savage.Allyuh neanderthals have it so

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 1:41 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:oh gawd no.

Not PM, not President.

I think that's just the Express who have nothing better to do or print went and put out bait to fish for a non-existent story. The nomination process in Parliament is far removed from what people on the street think how and who should be elected President by the Electoral College.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 5th, 2023, 1:52 pm

maj. tom wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:oh gawd no.

Not PM, not President.

I think that's just the Express who have nothing better to do or print went and put out bait to fish for a non-existent story. The nomination process in Parliament is far removed from what people on the street think how and who should be elected President by the Electoral College.
At present the Electoral College wining votes will be very much PNM and plant another stooge

Postby 88sins » January 5th, 2023, 3:54 pm

timelapse wrote:The country is savage.Allyuh neanderthals have it so

It's a primitive country, occupied by primitive people, what else u expected?

Postby aaron17 » January 5th, 2023, 4:18 pm

Warning ...language

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2373868299428866

Postby aaron17 » January 5th, 2023, 4:22 pm

If you choose 'HYMC this poll dotish and OP dotish too'..u might as wel choose 'yes' instead

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 5:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:Warning ...language

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2373868299428866

Rance Hosein
This is a MAD MAN!
He ain't got no allergies!
He KILLED his mom in a brutal way...cut out breast an thing...
After 24 years or so..
A lawyer appealed the case.. lawyer said he was not supposed to be jailed and should have been in the "madhouse"
Well! He was freed and awarded over one million..
He beats people all over the place for no reason and the police does nothing....

This is the failure of the judicial and mental health system. The persons of authority collecting their $40k to 50k salary and perks per month who are charged with this responsibility to our society have this man here.
Or maybe you does get on like this on a normal and hence are savage?

Try to remember that the ineptitude and inaction and indifference, while levying punishments and more difficult costs of living with more terrible service than ever on the citizenry, this government has had toward the citizens for the last 7 years have the place where it is now. They've tried nothing and everything is out of control. So what to do? Run the propaganda campaign that we, me and you, we are responsible for the state of the country. In every media briefing or speech for the last few months they have been emphasizing how it's our fault and we have the place like this. So "do your part to make the country better."

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2023, 5:18 pm

aaron17 wrote:Warning ...language

video

people walking straight because this is a normal thing in Trini now

edit: one of the better fb comments

Crystal Toussaint
A quick temper will make a fool of you soon enough. Mayonnaise is one of the foundational ingredients for garlic sauce. He’s exposing his stupidity and should be charged for vandalism. Can you imagine if he’s angry at his wife?? He’ll beat her! A man who cannot master his emotions will become a slave to it.