death365 wrote:honestly ... if yuh cant afford the upkeep on the vehicle ... DONT BUY IT
and dont cry down when u get hit with big money for parts and service, live within your means.
MaxPower wrote:death365 wrote:honestly ... if yuh cant afford the upkeep on the vehicle ... DONT BUY IT
and dont cry down when u get hit with big money for parts and service, live within your means.
X3000.
People does bawl and cry why they get hit a $17,000 service bill by Sterling when others swipe their card without even looking at the breakdown.
If you can’t afford to maintain a high end vehicle, then don’t. People want these expensive vehicles, and you can see they ketching their ass by putting on Sailun tyres and exhaust smoking.
A beat out and clearly poorly maintained Euro for example says alot about it’s owner.
Live within your means.
nervewrecker wrote:Now you understand my post above. I will admire the cars when they owned by other people.SuperiorMan wrote:I had to pay almost $3000 USD to change my tyres in my e class. Not me and that sheit again. Every other year is a new problem.
Hopefully don't have to go through that problem with a Lexus.
Had a chat with a guy, he owns a lancer. When asked about his vehicle history I understand why. The other cars were nothing but headache. You pay x amount of dollars to bling and your car in the firm parked up for significant periods of time.
Lancer gets you from point a to b. You could flip that into a precipice and buy a next one right away without a care in the world. What you drive don't define you.
Gladiator wrote:
But Max... What wrong with Sailun tyres?
Dave wrote:Please enlighten us as to why Sailun isn't good as I see many Euro cars and off roaders are fitting these tyres on their vehicles.
Are so many ppl wrong?
Since when?SuperiorMan wrote:Isn't Max a moderator too?
timelapse wrote:Since when?SuperiorMan wrote:Isn't Max a moderator too?
SuperiorMan wrote:Isn't Max a moderator too?
Dave wrote:Please enlighten us as to why Sailun isn't good as I see many Euro cars and off roaders are fitting these tyres on their vehicles.
Are so many ppl wrong?
MaxPower wrote:Dave wrote:Please enlighten us as to why Sailun isn't good as I see many Euro cars and off roaders are fitting these tyres on their vehicles.
Are so many ppl wrong?
Easy there Davenand, we not talking about right and wrong here.
A simple google search would tell you that Sailun tyres are outperformed by many other top brand tyres especially in dry/wet braking comparisons. However the tyres do have good reviews and as i said, it’s an ok tyre.
Have i bought Sailun Atrezzos already? Yes i have, for my Tiida. Would i put it on my 5 series? Nope, i go with Michelin Pilot Sports and there is a reason for that.
Toppy, euro/high end vehicles are constructed a particular way. The materials and technology used are a bit superior to many others, you agree? The way the car looks, feels, how it sounds, how it drives smoothly, the safety, even how the doors close. You pay for that not so? When your brand new Lexus need shocks, do you go Bobby’s for a Kayaba replacement? But why, because “plenty” Euro cars and offroaders fitting them? There is a reason people only use genuine parts in their vehicles. But aftermarket works “good” not so? It fitting, it working up, is d same ting? Use the chinese and taiwanese parts man, the japanese too expensive man.
Euro and high end is quality padna, don’t comprise that by going the cheap way. Euro and high end are referred as such because of a standard….keep the standard and keep it high. If i spent 700k on a Euro, padna i want that car to stop to avoid a collision and i need every inch i could get, not stop okish, stop damn good or the best i could get in any road condition. Sailun isn’t giving me the best to protect MY investment.
Yuh see Trinis only know about nice things but they cannot maintain and we see this in our everyday lives. They always looking for the cheapest way out and quick to criticize when others do the opposite.
Anyways Dave, this is just my opinion. If you want to put cheap less durable parts on your vehicle, then that’s your choice.
But tyres are one of the most important parts on a vehicle, invest wisely with safety as your number 1 priority.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Man measuring dicks with brand of tires....carry on derailing a good thread
88sins wrote:Only my opinion here, so take it however you want.
If you looking for a luxury vehicle, but can't afford it brand new from the showroom with full extended warranty and a driver to go go with it, yuh not ready for a luxury vehicle.
IMHO, and I could be wrong for thinking this way eh, a big part of the luxury aspect of a luxury vehicle, is not only owning it but also being driven by a professional chauffeur in it.
j.o.e wrote:
Bring driven ? What kinda cars we talking about ? Maybachs and Rolls Royces ?
MaxPower wrote:Dave wrote:Please enlighten us as to why Sailun isn't good as I see many Euro cars and off roaders are fitting these tyres on their vehicles.
Are so many ppl wrong?
Easy there Davenand, we not talking about right and wrong here.
A simple google search would tell you that Sailun tyres are outperformed by many other top brand tyres especially in dry/wet braking comparisons. However the tyres do have good reviews and as i said, it’s an ok tyre.
Have i bought Sailun Atrezzos already? Yes i have, for my Tiida. Would i put it on my 5 series? Nope, i go with Michelin Pilot Sports and there is a reason for that.
Toppy, euro/high end vehicles are constructed a particular way. The materials and technology used are a bit superior to many others, you agree? The way the car looks, feels, how it sounds, how it drives smoothly, the safety, even how the doors close. You pay for that not so? When your brand new Lexus need shocks, do you go Bobby’s for a Kayaba replacement? But why, because “plenty” Euro cars and offroaders fitting them? There is a reason people only use genuine parts in their vehicles. But aftermarket works “good” not so? It fitting, it working up, is d same ting? Use the chinese and taiwanese parts man, the japanese too expensive man.
Euro and high end is quality padna, don’t comprise that by going the cheap way. Euro and high end are referred as such because of a standard….keep the standard and keep it high. If i spent 700k on a Euro, padna i want that car to stop to avoid a collision and i need every inch i could get, not stop okish, stop damn good or the best i could get in any road condition. Sailun isn’t giving me the best to protect MY investment.
Yuh see Trinis only know about nice things but they cannot maintain and we see this in our everyday lives. They always looking for the cheapest way out and quick to criticize when others do the opposite.
Anyways Dave, this is just my opinion. If you want to put cheap less durable parts on your vehicle, then that’s your choice.
But tyres are one of the most important parts on a vehicle, invest wisely with safety as your number 1 priority.
When your brand new Lexus need shocks, do you go Bobby’s for a Kayaba replacement?
ruffneck_12 wrote:Does it have a separate tyre thread? (pun intended)
I feel like this is a good discussion but it wud honestly overtake this thread which is also a good discussion