The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

wing

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby wing » October 23rd, 2022, 11:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wing u know better than that. U expect pantyman hovie to be a mature adult? He always wrong n strong and dotish.
I'm not calling names. They know who they are. I just wanted to see if anyone would have shown some leadership and integrity in here. But they have shown that they are no better than the politicians they criticize. Anyway, the truth has come out and hopefully the thread can return to normal.

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2022, 12:02 pm

wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Wing u know better than that. U expect pantyman hovie to be a mature adult? He always wrong n strong and dotish.
I'm not calling names. They know who they are. I just wanted to see if anyone would have shown some leadership and integrity in here. But they have shown that they are no better than the politicians they criticize. Anyway, the truth has come out and hopefully the thread can return to normal.
Funny you demand accountability and leadership from lower tiers but politicians get free passes that's hilarious..how does that work

Phone you in no position to call any body a pantyman bro cuz u dunce no MC. Don't even know the difference between a private and a public entity. Try taking some classes from the public servants. I hadda give ppl that joke a man say CAL and FCB workers are public servants. I sure if ask a 7 year old is a CAL worker is a government worker. They know the answer but big hard back man like you didn't know. Remember you is the same man I tell you come and meet me outside you run so try and come again with that pantyman talk boi rest me eh.

Anyways, mods looking on so back to the topic at hand

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2022, 12:11 pm

I said the major decision makers in cal are public servants. Arent the board of directors government appointed public servants who get a stipend and perks no matter what goes on with the company?

I never say anything about fcb. You bring up that.

Its amazing to see how stupid some mid level public servants (hovie) are. Then you understand why the country is the way it is. If they can't understand a simple issue and where the problem lies (customs rather than caribbean airlines) then how are they to do their jobs with any efficiency.

Hovie seems like the kind of person that if the printer out of ink in his government office. He will call the air Condition people for new air conditions instead

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2022, 12:12 pm

Board of directors are NOT government workers DUNCE. Board of directors are employees of the state enterprise. There are board of directors who have full time jobs and are still board members, similar to having a tripartite board where there are members of government, private sector and labour. They are not government workers stop speaking what you dont know. You giving your mouth liberty and sounding like a cont.
Phone Surgeon wrote:I said the major decision makers in cal are public servants. Arent the board of directors government appointed public servants who get a stipend and perks no matter what goes on with the company?

I never say anything about fcb. You bring up that.

Its amazing to see how stupid some mid level public servants (hovie) are. Then you understand why the country is the way it is. If they can't understand a simple issue and where the problem lies (customs rather than caribbean airlines) then how are they to do their jobs with any efficiency.

Hovie seems like the kind of person that if the printer out of ink in his government office. He will call the air Condition people for new air conditions instead

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2022, 12:17 pm

Does the board of directors have any benefit in properly running the company? Or are they all appointed because they are friends of the ruling party? Just to get perks/benefit as kickback for support of the said party.

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2022, 12:19 pm

There are no perks to being a board member there is something called a STIPEND. An insignificant amount of money it is role created for status sometimes board members meet for once every month, the only informal perk is they could call anytime and get their friends and fimily hired or if they need a favour but that's it.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Does the board of directors have any benefit in properly running the company? Or are they all appointed because they are friends of the ruling party? Just to get perks/benefit as kickback for support of the said party.

Postby Dave » October 23rd, 2022, 12:41 pm

Guys.....keep it relevant.
Don't go tit for tat like Max and Md70.

Postby st7 » October 23rd, 2022, 1:19 pm

so the public servants in customs are to blame for the delays?

fcking LOL

(hovie, be a big boy and say u wrong for blaming skyboxes nah. there is growth in apologizing and admitting wrong.)

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2022, 1:40 pm

hover11 wrote:There are no perks to being a board member there is something called a STIPEND. An insignificant amount of money it is role created for status sometimes board members meet for once every month, the only informal perk is they could call anytime and get their friends and fimily hired or if they need a favour but that's it.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Does the board of directors have any benefit in properly running the company? Or are they all appointed because they are friends of the ruling party? Just to get perks/benefit as kickback for support of the said party.

no perks?
okie hovie, seems you're as clueless as ever

but in any event

its customs causing the delays, not CAL

whats your opinion on that now?

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2022, 2:27 pm

A stipend is not a wage or salary. It is a consideration or allowance given to fulfill a role. A stipend is therefore a perk or perquisite. The title of Board Member or even a parking space, are considered perquisites.

Public servants are individuals that fulfill a role for the good of the public. This includes employees, teachers, politicians, firemen, interns, and volunteers. Compensation or salary is not a necessary component in the determination of whether a person fills the role of public servant.

Feel free to waste time trying to provide evidence that I am wrong.

Customs House is the reason my packages are late. Just like every other time.

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2022, 2:53 pm

Those board members have a long list of perks.
cellphones. Paid cellphone bills. Laptops. Ability to give friends and family contracts with little oversight. Ability to get flights for friends and family on completely full flights (I've been a beneficiary of this, one call and no matter how booked the plane is...you getting seats...even if other persons hadda get bumped off)

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » October 24th, 2022, 1:58 pm

How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 25th, 2022, 9:37 am

Ok so an update finally. After getting the email that hover11 posted on saturday, on sunday I got an email saying my package has been cleared. I'm waiting to see when it will be delivered. The only bright spot is that charges were $55 compared websource's $78. So jetpak definitely won in the department. If things do speed up with them I will consider trying them again in the future. But for now, speed is priority over a slightly cheaper cost.

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2022, 9:42 am

greggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?

they have their own bonded warehouse so they aren't subject to these delays

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » October 25th, 2022, 12:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
greggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?

CAL also has their own bonded warehouse it’s literally right next to their pick up office with a big sign so it’s just confusing how one service is impacted but others aren’t

Postby maj. tom » October 25th, 2022, 12:14 pm

Customs monkie know what box to sky.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2022, 12:31 pm

Express shipping services

Their customs clearance does start before the shipment land

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2022, 12:34 pm

greggle71 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

CAL also has their own bonded warehouse it’s literally right next to their pick up office with a big sign so it’s just confusing how one service is impacted but others aren’t

CAL usual service is BULK shipments
not tens of thousands of small shipments

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 25th, 2022, 2:16 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Ok so an update finally. After getting the email that hover11 posted on saturday, on sunday I got an email saying my package has been cleared. I'm waiting to see when it will be delivered. The only bright spot is that charges were $55 compared websource's $78. So jetpak definitely won in the department. If things do speed up with them I will consider trying them again in the future. But for now, speed is priority over a slightly cheaper cost.

Final update, package just delivered. I also noted that while all packages delivered with websource are usually opened and taped back (i'm not sure if its websource or customs does this) the package delivered by jetpak was not tampered with.

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2022, 2:23 pm

Musical Doc wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:Ok so an update finally. After getting the email that hover11 posted on saturday, on sunday I got an email saying my package has been cleared. I'm waiting to see when it will be delivered. The only bright spot is that charges were $55 compared websource's $78. So jetpak definitely won in the department. If things do speed up with them I will consider trying them again in the future. But for now, speed is priority over a slightly cheaper cost.

Final update, package just delivered. I also noted that while all packages delivered with websource are usually opened and taped back (i'm not sure if its websource or customs does this) the package delivered by jetpak was not tampered with.

could be either

websource opens ALL packages when they received in miami, to check whats in the box /verify its contents

if they find any prohibited items they dont ship it

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 25th, 2022, 9:15 pm

greggle71 wrote:Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed

I get free water bottle and ting with meh package. Good service hope they keep it up
Can one pull up and get to park inside the compound or do you have to park across the road in the cellphone waiting car lot?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 26th, 2022, 4:06 pm

d.d.s. wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed

I get free water bottle and ting with meh package. Good service hope they keep it up
Can one pull up and get to park inside the compound or do you have to park across the road in the cellphone waiting car lot?

Was told they would let you in if its large items to load, otherwise park in the lot.

in other news...

https://www.facebook.com/caribbeanairlines/photos/a.10150245234680651/10167089787805651/

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 26th, 2022, 4:09 pm

Package was received in Miami at websource on Monday, arrived in trinidad this morning and I'm seeing the status just changed to customs clearance in progress... I was expecting to get that package in hand next week but it seems like it might be by the end of the week instead :D

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2022, 4:40 pm

additional 10-15 days...wheyy that hard

have a dryer timer i wanted to get to use

most of the stuff i order this week i send to websource lol

will start back with CAL when they clear my current stuff

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2022, 6:19 pm

Meanwhile

TE dragging dey ass, taking long long long

But so the ting go

Hadda choose the lesser of the evils

Postby paid_influencer » October 26th, 2022, 6:46 pm

originalbling wrote:
d.d.s. wrote:

Was told they would let you in if its large items to load, otherwise park in the lot.

in other news...

https://www.facebook.com/caribbeanairlines/photos/a.10150245234680651/10167089787805651/

pausing new registrations is like the first step to shutting down the service

jetpack was a good service while it lasted, but really we as a people should realize by now that better things aren't possible. yea it might start up good but dais it

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2022, 6:51 pm

Paid_influencer you sound as if you ready to drink lanate.

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2022, 7:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:Almost all businesses are great when they now start. If it lasts is a different story

Don't say I didn't warn allyu

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2022, 7:49 pm

Yall know this jetpak initiative from Caribbean airlines isn't a new venture right? This was around years ago and then they disbanded that side of their operations.

CAL launches regional delivery service

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 3f6125a459

Postby paid_influencer » October 26th, 2022, 8:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Paid_influencer you sound as if you ready to drink lanate.

no, but i have accepted my fate. everybody needs to do that at some point

to be fair to jetpack, Amazon had a big October Prime event with good items. All them skyboxen recovering from the big volume of packages. I myself have some packages from that event with Ezones that stick up in Miami a whole week before getting a flight, and still stick in customs all now.