I'm not calling names. They know who they are. I just wanted to see if anyone would have shown some leadership and integrity in here. But they have shown that they are no better than the politicians they criticize. Anyway, the truth has come out and hopefully the thread can return to normal.Phone Surgeon wrote:Wing u know better than that. U expect pantyman hovie to be a mature adult? He always wrong n strong and dotish.
Funny you demand accountability and leadership from lower tiers but politicians get free passes that's hilarious..how does that workwing wrote:I'm not calling names. They know who they are. I just wanted to see if anyone would have shown some leadership and integrity in here. But they have shown that they are no better than the politicians they criticize. Anyway, the truth has come out and hopefully the thread can return to normal.Phone Surgeon wrote:Wing u know better than that. U expect pantyman hovie to be a mature adult? He always wrong n strong and dotish.
Phone Surgeon wrote:I said the major decision makers in cal are public servants. Arent the board of directors government appointed public servants who get a stipend and perks no matter what goes on with the company?
I never say anything about fcb. You bring up that.
Its amazing to see how stupid some mid level public servants (hovie) are. Then you understand why the country is the way it is. If they can't understand a simple issue and where the problem lies (customs rather than caribbean airlines) then how are they to do their jobs with any efficiency.
Hovie seems like the kind of person that if the printer out of ink in his government office. He will call the air Condition people for new air conditions instead
Phone Surgeon wrote:Does the board of directors have any benefit in properly running the company? Or are they all appointed because they are friends of the ruling party? Just to get perks/benefit as kickback for support of the said party.
hover11 wrote:There are no perks to being a board member there is something called a STIPEND. An insignificant amount of money it is role created for status sometimes board members meet for once every month, the only informal perk is they could call anytime and get their friends and fimily hired or if they need a favour but that's it.Phone Surgeon wrote:Does the board of directors have any benefit in properly running the company? Or are they all appointed because they are friends of the ruling party? Just to get perks/benefit as kickback for support of the said party.
greggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?
Phone Surgeon wrote:greggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?
they have their own bonded warehouse so they aren't subject to these delays
Express shipping servicesgreggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?
greggle71 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:greggle71 wrote:How is it that FedEx, DHL and UPS aren’t subject to these customs delays?
they have their own bonded warehouse so they aren't subject to these delays
CAL also has their own bonded warehouse it’s literally right next to their pick up office with a big sign so it’s just confusing how one service is impacted but others aren’t
Musical Doc wrote:Ok so an update finally. After getting the email that hover11 posted on saturday, on sunday I got an email saying my package has been cleared. I'm waiting to see when it will be delivered. The only bright spot is that charges were $55 compared websource's $78. So jetpak definitely won in the department. If things do speed up with them I will consider trying them again in the future. But for now, speed is priority over a slightly cheaper cost.
Musical Doc wrote:Musical Doc wrote:Ok so an update finally. After getting the email that hover11 posted on saturday, on sunday I got an email saying my package has been cleared. I'm waiting to see when it will be delivered. The only bright spot is that charges were $55 compared websource's $78. So jetpak definitely won in the department. If things do speed up with them I will consider trying them again in the future. But for now, speed is priority over a slightly cheaper cost.
Final update, package just delivered. I also noted that while all packages delivered with websource are usually opened and taped back (i'm not sure if its websource or customs does this) the package delivered by jetpak was not tampered with.
Can one pull up and get to park inside the compound or do you have to park across the road in the cellphone waiting car lot?greggle71 wrote:Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed
I get free water bottle and ting with meh package. Good service hope they keep it up
d.d.s. wrote:Can one pull up and get to park inside the compound or do you have to park across the road in the cellphone waiting car lot?greggle71 wrote:Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed
I get free water bottle and ting with meh package. Good service hope they keep it up
originalbling wrote:d.d.s. wrote:Can one pull up and get to park inside the compound or do you have to park across the road in the cellphone waiting car lot?greggle71 wrote:Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed
Was told they would let you in if its large items to load, otherwise park in the lot.
in other news...
https://www.facebook.com/caribbeanairlines/photos/a.10150245234680651/10167089787805651/
S_2NR wrote:Almost all businesses are great when they now start. If it lasts is a different story
Phone Surgeon wrote:Paid_influencer you sound as if you ready to drink lanate.