Fete on the Avenue?

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2022, 8:40 pm

Was now driving on the Ave and see it block off. Seeing a music truck and ting.

Mmoney607

Re: Fete on the Avenue?

Postby Mmoney607 » July 22nd, 2022, 9:08 pm

Yes, a private company, tribe, is allowed to block off a public road in the name of carnival. As zoom would say, stupid country with stupid people

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 9:10 pm

1% always get through with whatever they want in this country. Nothing new.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2022, 9:30 pm

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 22nd, 2022, 10:17 pm

Food and gas prices not affected.

As max Said trinis are happy

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2022, 10:31 pm

Kickstart wrote:Food and gas prices not affected.

Trinis asses to be specific.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2022, 10:48 pm

Looks like vibes!!!

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2022, 1:49 am

Up to now ppl still on d street even though it open back to cars.

Postby st7 » July 23rd, 2022, 2:09 am

and??

Fete on the Avenue?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2022, 3:31 am

redmanjp wrote:Up to now ppl still on d street even though it open back to cars.

red,

How things bro.

Hear na you from Trini? and may i ask if this i your first time on the Avenue?

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 8:34 am

Avenue is for dotish wannabes.

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2022, 8:43 am

timelapse wrote:Avenue is for dotish wannabes.

Where is for d shottas bai? Let people enjoy life nah. If a man could lime on the Avenue and some could fly to Miami or Dubai both need their recreation, socializing and stress relief.

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 9:04 am

j.o.e wrote:

Where is for d shottas bai? Let people enjoy life nah. If a man could lime on the Avenue and some could fly to Miami or Dubai both need their recreation, socializing and stress relief.
How about the people that live and own businesses there enjoying their living area and some sort of peace and a garbage free day after? Have your event in some place like O2 or the stadium where it can be contained ffs.

Real shottas does have private parties in places like here
maxresdefault%20(1).jpg

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2022, 9:07 am

Kickstart wrote:Food and gas prices not affected.

Roads in a deplorable condition and billions being stolen right under their feet but they always find a reason to jump and wave

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 23rd, 2022, 9:13 am

timelapse wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

How about the people that live and own businesses there enjoying their living area and some sort of peace and a garbage free day after? Have your event in some place like O2 or the stadium where it can be contained ffs.

Real shottas does have private parties in places like heremaxresdefault%20(1).jpg

Fetes, carnival, get togethers, dinner parties, game nights.... All have their place. I do all frequently, but a good wet fete or carnival is by far the best experience.

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 9:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
timelapse wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Real shottas does have private parties in places like heremaxresdefault%20(1).jpg

Fetes, carnival, get togethers, dinner parties, game nights.... All have their place. I do all frequently, but a good wet fete or carnival is by far the best experience.
Correct.Time and place.
Lemme show you how effed up think place is.
Back in the band days, we were asked to play at Prive on the big stage outside.Now mind you, the sound engineer had decibel meters set up , so as not to cross the legal threshold.A group of residents decided that it would still be too possibly loud ,so they called the authorities beforehand and the event had to be moved indoors.Minor inconvenience, but the show went on.Nobody behaved like a pantyman.Not you j.o.e., I speaking generally.

Call the authorities for a street party like that, and nobody is going to respond.And if they do, expect a set of pantyman beatup about people have a right to enjoy themselves, despite annoying others, who jealous they didn't get invited, you guys know the drill.
Have your event in a responsible manner.Who going to clean up the pavement and in front of business places this morning?

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2022, 10:41 am

Sounds like allyuh get treated like pantymen if you had decibel meters set up and were within legal limits and they still send allyuh mc inside like a setta imps tho

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 12:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Sounds like allyuh get treated like pantymen if you had decibel meters set up and were within legal limits and they still send allyuh mc inside like a setta imps tho
Prive management/organizers made that call.My band just got asked to play, all that decibel meter etc fell on the event organizers. We got paid regardless, and free bar most of the obviously you have never dealt with Coconut drive residents.Them quick on the draw with injunctions etc.
Or in your opinion, should we have been up in arms, bun down de place,shoot up the place like a bunch of guntas hungry to get bool in jail ?

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2022, 1:48 pm

I mean it was a Tribe event with all the approvals in place. Didn’t go but saw some Chinese dragon dancing and canboulay reenactments etc posted. Looked like good vibes. Unless you physically live on Ave can’t see how it bothered anybody. Sufficient alternative routes

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 23rd, 2022, 1:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:I mean it was a Tribe event with all the approvals in place. Didn’t go but saw some Chinese dragon dancing and canboulay reenactments etc posted. Looked like good vibes. Unless you physically live on Ave can’t see how it bothered anybody. Sufficient alternative routes

Who it benefit?

Postby De Dragon » July 23rd, 2022, 2:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I mean it was a Tribe event with all the approvals in place. Didn’t go but saw some Chinese dragon dancing and canboulay reenactments etc posted. Looked like good vibes. Unless you physically live on Ave can’t see how it bothered anybody. Sufficient alternative routes

Who it benefit?

The usual clip. Why Chaguanas and Sando do not ever get those things?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 23rd, 2022, 2:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Who it benefit?

Tribe is for lightskins

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 2:14 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Who it benefit?

Tribe is for lightskins
Because we will bounce yuh mc for blocking the road

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 2:23 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Who it benefit?

Tribe is for lightskins
Carnival in general is for light skins

Carnival originated as a pagan festival in ancient Egypt which was subsequently celebrated by the Greeks and then the Romans. The popular festival was adopted by the Roman Catholic Christian church in Europe as the festival of Carne Vale. The Carnival festival was transported to the Caribbean by the European slave traders.

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2022, 2:30 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Who it benefit?

everyone who was there

people get a nice free lime and entertainment

why allyuh does hate on EVERYTHING so

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2022, 2:31 pm

The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 23rd, 2022, 3:19 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Who it benefit?

Tribe is for lightskins

my outside woman does play tribe...does that mean she hot?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 23rd, 2022, 3:20 pm

hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl

hover I guess you don't ever lime?

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2022, 3:24 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl

Is not that bro I just watching the same energy we put into carnival and fete can be applied throughout but hey the country in a mess who cares once carnival 2023 is on

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 23rd, 2022, 3:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Is not that bro I just watching the same energy we put into carnival and fete can be applied throughout but hey the country in a mess who cares once carnival 2023 is on

I agree.....that is trinis for you.