A Biche man, who demanded that “Gaza and Gunman” music be played by a DJ at D’ Junction bar in Manzanilla on Saturday 9th July, 2022, ended up stabbing the owner of the sound system several times about the body with the victim succumbing to his injuries at hospital on Wednesday 13th July, 2022.
44-year-old Rishi Masty of Cassim Trace, Cunaripo, Sangre Grande, died at the Sangre Grande District Hospital, the same facility where worked as an ambulance driver.
He was stabbed three times in the back, neck and face by a suspect identified as 30-year-old Jameel Ottley of Cushe Trace, Cushe Village, Biche, just after 9pm on Saturday.
The incident stemmed from an argument Rishi had with the suspect who wanted the DJ at the bar to constantly play “Gaza and Gunman” music. The suspect continuously pursued Rishi but was pulled away by a security guard and other persons at the bar. He then went to a nearby car where he got a knife then followed rishi next to a car and stabbed him about the body. The stabbing took place outside the bar at the corner of Plum Mitan road and the Eastern Main Road in Manzanilla.
Rishi was taken to the Sangre Grande District Hospital where he was treated and warded in an unconscious state until he passed away around 2am today.
The suspect was held at the scene by WPC Kalipersad and PC Mohammed who were on mobile patrol and had responded to a report about a stabbing outside the bar. The murder weapon recovered
Left foot , right foot crew supports and encourages this type of music and behaviors .bluefete wrote:This will never stop until and unless we take drastic action.
Start with boycotting the advertisers in the radio stations that play this garbage.
But this will never happen.
Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta
u kill a man over something so petty\nonsensical & now ur life over cause u hadda remain in jail or u running from d law - how dat cud ever make sense ...
matix wrote:Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta
u kill a man over something so petty\nonsensical & now ur life over cause u hadda remain in jail or u running from d law - how dat cud ever make sense ...
Doesn’t need to make sense, it’s the culture of some people now. A lot of people are angry and it takes very little for them to lash out.
Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta
What's a police force?K_J_R wrote:matix wrote:Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta
Doesn’t need to make sense, it’s the culture of some people now. A lot of people are angry and it takes very little for them to lash out.
and a police force that hardly ever stops crime or has no vehicles or has other excuse.
MaxPower wrote:Gaza and Gunman songs are so disgusting.
Needs to be banned permanently.
Rovin wrote:lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?
i cud understand if u say it might have a catchy beat or bassline but besides that : what allyuh does really like about it ?
or u does jes play it due to d kind of ppl\places u does hang out by ? ... aka peer presha to fit in
is NOT a set up to ridicule or look down on anybody - i jes asking why trying to understand ....
Gladiator wrote:MaxPower wrote:Gaza and Gunman songs are so disgusting.
Needs to be banned permanently.
You is a PNM or not? Make up your mind nah maxipad.
Rovin wrote:lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?
i cud understand if u say it might have a catchy beat or bassline but besides that : what allyuh does really like about it ?
or u does jes play it due to d kind of ppl\places u does hang out by ? ... aka peer presha to fit in
is NOT a set up to ridicule or look down on anybody - i jes asking why trying to understand ....
nervewrecker wrote:Rovin wrote:lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?
We badman / gunman tune used to be different.
Note the tone of their voice, not this kinda rough angry pseudo-heavy type where they try to sound intimidating.
The lyrics show the lack of creativity to reflect on the masses inability to comprehend. Take for example "summer of 69", to most is just a tune to head bang and jump around to in hi rpm when the "80's rock" tunes buss.