DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" SONGS ...

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2022, 10:45 am

i know half u dont look in d daily crime or murder thread so i breaking protocol & posting this here ...

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=59 ... 2448977311

A Biche man, who demanded that “Gaza and Gunman” music be played by a DJ at D’ Junction bar in Manzanilla on Saturday 9th July, 2022, ended up stabbing the owner of the sound system several times about the body with the victim succumbing to his injuries at hospital on Wednesday 13th July, 2022.

44-year-old Rishi Masty of Cassim Trace, Cunaripo, Sangre Grande, died at the Sangre Grande District Hospital, the same facility where worked as an ambulance driver.

He was stabbed three times in the back, neck and face by a suspect identified as 30-year-old Jameel Ottley of Cushe Trace, Cushe Village, Biche, just after 9pm on Saturday.

The incident stemmed from an argument Rishi had with the suspect who wanted the DJ at the bar to constantly play “Gaza and Gunman” music. The suspect continuously pursued Rishi but was pulled away by a security guard and other persons at the bar. He then went to a nearby car where he got a knife then followed rishi next to a car and stabbed him about the body. The stabbing took place outside the bar at the corner of Plum Mitan road and the Eastern Main Road in Manzanilla.
Rishi was taken to the Sangre Grande District Hospital where he was treated and warded in an unconscious state until he passed away around 2am today.

The suspect was held at the scene by WPC Kalipersad and PC Mohammed who were on mobile patrol and had responded to a report about a stabbing outside the bar. The murder weapon recovered

Re: DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" SONGS ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2022, 10:49 am

He was a good brethren, real humble, make plenty car show limes.....rip my friend

VII

Postby VII » July 14th, 2022, 11:04 am

Glad the pest was detained forthwith. What a dumb jackasss...

RIP to the cool DJ fella.

hindian

Postby hindian » July 14th, 2022, 11:19 am

He was my co worker at the hospital, still hard to accept for a lot of us there. RIP sir…

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2022, 12:20 pm

This will never stop until and unless we take drastic action.

Start with boycotting the advertisers in the radio stations that play this garbage.

But this will never happen.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 14th, 2022, 12:22 pm

I'm not surprised at all.

This is exactly the type of behaviour that is expected of the demographic that enjoys this genre of music over which the fellow lost his life.

Sad

Postby timelapse » July 14th, 2022, 12:31 pm

This is what I talk about when I say that kind of music influences people.It may not be the songs themselves,but the culture that builds up around it.

Postby Les Bain » July 14th, 2022, 12:39 pm

Artists have long made the argument that fans supposed to understand it's all entertainment but I don't think the Gaza demographic capable of that at all. Sad a DJ had to lose his life because of that pest soundtrack.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2022, 12:45 pm

that real firetruck up yes
and it have mad people everywhere who feel they entitled or they bad

sunday night i liming by a padna bar in kelly
bar packed, chutney sundays

a youth man decide he gonna light up a weed INSIDE the bar (air conditioned)
obviously that smelling stink and smelling up the whole bar
within 1 minute the bar owner raff him and tell him to go outside that he cant smoke inside

he and his brother quarreling with the bar owner outside, how not to touch them, them cud smoke weed wherever they want, doh come around them
bar owner tell them not to come back inside and tell the security not to come back inside
about half hour they stand up outside bumping dey gum about he eh know who dem is, doh touch dem, doh come around dem.
they coming back to deal with this....

that situation cudda easily escalate real bad if one of them had decide to pull a weapon or attack the bar owner

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 14th, 2022, 12:59 pm

bluefete wrote:This will never stop until and unless we take drastic action.

Start with boycotting the advertisers in the radio stations that play this garbage.

But this will never happen.
Left foot , right foot crew supports and encourages this type of music and behaviors .

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2022, 1:39 pm

ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta

u kill a man over something so petty\nonsensical & now ur life over cause u hadda remain in jail or u running from d law - how dat cud ever make sense ...

matix

Postby matix » July 14th, 2022, 1:44 pm

Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta

u kill a man over something so petty\nonsensical & now ur life over cause u hadda remain in jail or u running from d law - how dat cud ever make sense ...

Doesn’t need to make sense, it’s the culture of some people now. A lot of people are angry and it takes very little for them to lash out.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2022, 1:46 pm

people blood hot, and being sent to jail is a ranking thing for many

i sure his padnas gas him up "wheyy that indian DJ eh taking u on..u izza imps ah wha, yuh hadda firetruck he up, yuh cant leave that just so"

i does deal with customers ever so often like that
when they dont get what they want they always know some gunman, they coming back to deal with this, they eh taking that

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2022, 2:23 pm

i understand what yall saying , trust me when i say d nicest cool going person has a violent temper\rage, its in our dna as a self defense mechanism so others cant walk over u like u issa mooksy but u really hadda control that anger even if u know somebody boldface trying to screw u over cause is jail if u react like how u want to in your mind

i have bee around ppl who spent time in jail & everyone of them will tell is not a nice place to be & that is a very brief description, none of them will say ay boi i went in did my time enjoyed myself & i back out

hardest part of life trying to live calmly amongst other humans doing ur thing minding ur own bisnis staying in ur lane ... :|

K_J_R

Re: DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING

Postby K_J_R » July 14th, 2022, 3:19 pm

matix wrote:
Rovin wrote:ppl who behave d man who killed d Dj or what PS described hadda be under d influence of some sort of drugs, alco or mental illness cause a normal sane\sober person wouldnt do that to land up in jail or live life as a fugitive or if u is a criminal or badman gangsta

Doesn’t need to make sense, it’s the culture of some people now. A lot of people are angry and it takes very little for them to lash out.

and a police force that hardly ever stops crime or has no vehicles or has other excuse.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 14th, 2022, 3:42 pm

You realise that we now have a second generation of people raised to believe that whatever they want they entitled to get and no body can tell them anything. No surprise that someone would think that the DJ should play their music above all others and if they are refused then it's such a slight that he can do anything they want to do in retaliation.

Postby timelapse » July 14th, 2022, 5:36 pm

K_J_R wrote:
matix wrote:

and a police force that hardly ever stops crime or has no vehicles or has other excuse.
What's a police force?

Postby matr1x » July 14th, 2022, 6:36 pm

Yup, sounds about right for that crowd

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » July 14th, 2022, 7:33 pm

Was discussing something with a partner earlier. Would FULs being common place among citizens do anything to people like this? They already willing to throw their lives away for the slightest thing, would an even playing field deter some of them or do abosultely nothing?

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2022, 7:37 pm

lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?

i cud understand if u say it might have a catchy beat or bassline but besides that : what allyuh does really like about it ?

or u does jes play it due to d kind of ppl\places u does hang out by ? ... aka peer presha to fit in

is NOT a set up to ridicule or look down on anybody - i jes asking why trying to understand .... :|

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2022, 9:01 pm

Gaza and Gunman songs are so disgusting.

Needs to be banned permanently.

Postby Gladiator » July 14th, 2022, 10:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:Gaza and Gunman songs are so disgusting.

You is a PNM or not? Make up your mind nah maxipad.

Postby K74T » July 14th, 2022, 10:08 pm

matix

Postby matix » July 14th, 2022, 10:17 pm

Rovin wrote:lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?

i cud understand if u say it might have a catchy beat or bassline but besides that : what allyuh does really like about it ?

or u does jes play it due to d kind of ppl\places u does hang out by ? ... aka peer presha to fit in

is NOT a set up to ridicule or look down on anybody - i jes asking why trying to understand .... :|

Not at all, that music contributing to the downfall of the youths.

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2022, 10:26 pm

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Gaza and Gunman songs are so disgusting.

You is a PNM or not? Make up your mind nah maxipad.

Gladdis,

Correct, i am a PNM. This was the first time i voted for them and looks like i will be voting for them again in 2025.

Not all PNM voters support this despicable behavior we see around the place.

Come down to Point, speak to my PNM MP. We don’t meddle up with the goonta behavior.

Check yourself eh Gladdy.

Or hor

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2022, 10:45 pm

Rovin wrote:lemme ask ah serious question : who here on tuner brave enough to admit they like\listen to "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" songs ?

We badman / gunman tune used to be different.

Note the tone of their voice, not this kinda rough angry pseudo-heavy type where they try to sound intimidating.

The lyrics show the lack of creativity to reflect on the masses inability to comprehend. Take for example "summer of 69", to most is just a tune to head bang and jump around to in hi rpm when the "80's rock" tunes buss.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2022, 11:31 pm

I like gunman songs

Have a certain time in the lime when the alcohol hit that yuh wanna hear protocol and yuh padnas pull out their guns and fire shots in the air.

Thats after the rakesh and savita and kanchan but before the summer of 69 and dont stop believing

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2022, 12:27 am

As de tuner grandfadda, plain talk and bad manners - we need to call out shrite when we see and hear it. But one man's shrite is another man's poison.

Music has a spirituality to it. The type of music we listen to affects our very soul. GAZA and GUNMAN music is an extension of DANCEHALL.

That is as far as I can go because none of that garbage is allowed to be played in my home.

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2022, 12:35 am

Well that's a given, it must always have a bruck-out session when the alcohol hits to get loose and turn gaza. Point your two fingers to the sky like yuh have a gun going "ploi ploi", the ganja music session where you act like you bunning a spliff and some music that require passa passa / zess behavior.

it transitions into some early 2000's rap like ludacris, lil john etc and after is the 80's rock session is the shania twain and other 90's alternative session to recuperate before more rm is drank.

Party must always end with semisonic closing time.

I supposed is the culture clash / mixing of cultures due to increased accessibility via transport and technological / communication advancements. Gaza fete does go metro sometimes in the zone here too.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » July 15th, 2022, 12:54 am

We badman / gunman tune used to be different.

Note the tone of their voice, not this kinda rough angry pseudo-heavy type where they try to sound intimidating.

The lyrics show the lack of creativity to reflect on the masses inability to comprehend. Take for example "summer of 69", to most is just a tune to head bang and jump around to in hi rpm when the "80's rock" tunes buss.

Good point along with good analogy.

Since you post an Ini, have to follow up with another of his tunes.

https://youtu.be/G0NyvwygXBM

Pure creativity with lyrics but still hitting you that heavy bad boy vibes. Way before my time, but love it. These new schoolers ain't saying boo.

RIP G. Fling tune up there.