buying car parts on Amazon to ship to Trinidad

Re: buying car parts on Amazon to ship to Trinidad

Postby Rovin » October 4th, 2018, 7:00 pm

nismo1325 wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:I ended up ordering a original denzo for d 141 for around us$360 [still way cheaper than d 5000-6000 some ppl have it for locally] - will get it in a couple wks with some other stuff i have coming , didnt want to try d 121 bottle neck comp even though ppl say it does work just as good

when i researched d ac comp some ppl reported changing just d solenoid & it held on for a few mths then back to square 1 ...

where online you got the original denso one... have been looking but cant seem to find them brand new

rockauto ...

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 11th, 2022, 9:34 pm

TheBoostLord wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.

i didnt need a license

I ordered a new compressor
And only just saw this topic
Should I declare it as something like "new compressor includes no refrigerant"?
Last edited by novastar1 on July 11th, 2022, 9:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2022, 9:39 pm

Padnas,

Allyuh does make it bad for everyone. Thas why we getting bull up these days.

Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.

If its a jockey you buying, then for the love of the almighty, declare it as a jockey and put the exact price just as the invoice.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2022, 9:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.

Who said they are doing that in the thread?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2022, 9:44 pm

novastar1 wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.

i didnt need a license

No they know it doesn't come with refrigerant
it should be fine - I ordered one from ebay and customs just cleared it as an ac compressor - no problems with the skybox

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 11th, 2022, 9:47 pm

novastar1 wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:

i didnt need a license

it should be fine - I ordered one from ebay and customs just cleared it as an ac compressor - no problems with the skybox

Ok and the import license question didn't come up at all?

thank you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2022, 10:22 pm

novastar1 wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:

i didnt need a license

thank you

No the invoice came with it and it was marked as a car part.
License is only required if you bring it with refrigerant

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 11th, 2022, 11:22 pm

novastar1 wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:

i didnt need a license

thank you

No the invoice came with it and it was marked as a car part.
License is only required if you bring it with refrigerant

Ok great
Thank you

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2022, 6:10 am

I had to get a license with a used one through air.

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2022, 6:44 am

MaxPower wrote:Padnas,

Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.

If its a jockey you buying, then for the love of the almighty, declare it as a jockey and put the exact price just as the invoice.

Max, since this post makes you look like you have no idea about what goes on when you buy online and ship to T&T via skybox, imma give you a little insight.

Most skybox companies will open your Amazon package when it's delivered.
They do this for two reasons. One being to verify that the content is not illegal or prohibited or dangerous and can be shipped out of the US. The other reason being so that they can check the invoice your purchase
came with to get the cost of the item so that they can apply the correct rate of taxes.

Now, some packages will not contain an invoice, but the buyer will upload one ahead of time. In such cases, quite a few of these shippers will NOT use the invoice provided, and what they do after verifying the item is legal to ship is they do a quick search for the item to see what the price actually is from the seller. Because they know some people will not be honest and try to avoid paying the correct taxes for their purchase.
If the item is not a purchase but in fact is a gift, they simply estimate its value by doing an online search for similar products and apply the average estimated price for said gift.

It not so simple as "buy $500 in stuff and say you paid $10" .

Postby alfa » July 12th, 2022, 7:12 am

Max, since this post makes you look like you have no idea about what goes on when you buy online and ship to T&T via skybox, imma give you a little insight.

They do this for two reasons. One being to verify that the content is not illegal or prohibited or dangerous and can be shipped out of the US. The other reason being so that they can check the invoice your purchase
came with to get the cost of the item so that they can apply the correct rate of taxes.

Now, some packages will not contain an invoice, but the buyer will upload one ahead of time. In such cases, quite a few of these shippers will NOT use the invoice provided, and what they do after verifying the item is legal to ship is they do a quick search for the item to see what the price actually is from the seller. Because they know some people will not be honest and try to avoid paying the correct taxes for their purchase.
If the item is not a purchase but in fact is a gift, they simply estimate its value by doing an online search for similar products and apply the average estimated price for said gift.

Correct. I don't even bother to pre alert stuff as customs will do what they want anyway

Postby hover11 » July 12th, 2022, 7:16 am

alfa wrote:

Correct. I don't even bother to pre alert stuff as customs will do what they want anyway
My courier service sent an email a while back if customers don't send invoices then packages would be bonded by customs. Two years later, I'm still not sending invoices and still receiving my packages with no difference in cost. Seems unnecessary IMHO.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 12th, 2022, 7:19 am

I pre-alert cuz i get shaft when i dont

A padna uses the same skybox, never pre-alerts and doe get undercharged on all his packages

I does be like: wtf boi

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2022, 9:48 am

88, i find you missing the points these days man and you going off on an essay. But thanks as always for taking the time. And yes, it is simple as saying to buy $500 in stuff and say $10. The statement is self explanatory and Trinis know exactly what i am talking about.

I would also have you know that Amazon is not the only company that ships to skyboxes. Are you aware that on Ebay for example you can contact seller and ask them to leave out an invoice or people like to lie and say “gift” HOPING that customs eases them up with a low blow?. BUT, to validate my statement 88, THIS is where people upload their FAKE invoices and values via pre alert or even get the shipper/padna/family to print fake invoices.

You already contradicted yourself by saying “some people will not be honest and try to avoid paying the correct taxes for their purchase”. You already also used words like “most skybox companies will open your package”, “some packages”, “some people”, “quite a few shippers” which sounds like possible loop holes for corruption.

The point here 88 is dishonesty and i think you have to look at the whole picture rather than focusing on only Amazon and the 1 skybox company you appear to know. If you ever shipped with Aeropost, i am sure you would have received a call sometime from them asking the value of the item when you did not pre alert. If you didn’t know, there are Customs officers that call the skybox communicate with the couriers to find out what cost did the customer declare the package as, just to know if to give them a bligh.

False declarations are the issue here 88 and yes, it is very simple to say "buy $500 in stuff and say you paid $10".

Take bull

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2022, 11:24 am

Max, there is definitely something wrong with you. Luckily for me, I don't have to care what that is, or fix it.

better u stick to wha u kno, sellin crix in d minimart & limin with the peons on d avenue

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2022, 11:56 am

88sins wrote:Max, there is definitely something wrong with you. Luckily for me, I don't have to care what that is, or fix it.

better u stick to wha u kno, sellin crix in d minimart & limin with the peons on d avenue

Lol ok sure 88.

Try to shop online a little more and understand how things work…see things from a different angle rather than speaking from your own one time experience. And think before you waste your time writing an essay, you contradict yourself too much.

Ask any customs officer, false declarations are rampant in online shopping, maybe they can school you a bit and bring some awareness to you.

Keep well.

Postby gastly369 » July 12th, 2022, 12:03 pm

Prime day today BTW

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2022, 12:29 pm

max wha yuh think about corrupt customs officers who holding back persons shipments to demand bribes?

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2022, 2:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:max wha yuh think about corrupt customs officers who holding back persons shipments to demand bribes?

phone,

I think it’s disgusting.

Corruption on both ends.