nismo1325 wrote:Rovin's Audio wrote:I ended up ordering a original denzo for d 141 for around us$360 [still way cheaper than d 5000-6000 some ppl have it for locally] - will get it in a couple wks with some other stuff i have coming , didnt want to try d 121 bottle neck comp even though ppl say it does work just as good
when i researched d ac comp some ppl reported changing just d solenoid & it held on for a few mths then back to square 1 ...
where online you got the original denso one... have been looking but cant seem to find them brand new
TheBoostLord wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.
i didnt need a license
MaxPower wrote:Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.
novastar1 wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.
i didnt need a license
I ordered a new compressor
And only just saw this topic
Should I declare it as something like "new compressor includes no refrigerant"?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:novastar1 wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.
i didnt need a license
No they know it doesn't come with refrigerant
it should be fine - I ordered one from ebay and customs just cleared it as an ac compressor - no problems with the skybox
novastar1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:novastar1 wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.
i didnt need a license
it should be fine - I ordered one from ebay and customs just cleared it as an ac compressor - no problems with the skybox
Ok and the import license question didn't come up at all?
thank you
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:novastar1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:novastar1 wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:TheBoostLord wrote:Have an a/c compressor shipped from japan, leaving the US soon. will update if i need permit or not.
i didnt need a license
Ok and the import license question didn't come up at all?
thank you
No the invoice came with it and it was marked as a car part.
License is only required if you bring it with refrigerant
MaxPower wrote:Padnas,
Allyuh does make it bad for everyone. Thas why we getting bull up these days.
Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.
If its a jockey you buying, then for the love of the almighty, declare it as a jockey and put the exact price just as the invoice.
88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:Padnas,
Allyuh cannot be buying $500usd items and putting $10 with incorrect descriptions.
If its a jockey you buying, then for the love of the almighty, declare it as a jockey and put the exact price just as the invoice.
Max, since this post makes you look like you have no idea about what goes on when you buy online and ship to T&T via skybox, imma give you a little insight.
Most skybox companies will open your Amazon package when it's delivered.
They do this for two reasons. One being to verify that the content is not illegal or prohibited or dangerous and can be shipped out of the US. The other reason being so that they can check the invoice your purchase
came with to get the cost of the item so that they can apply the correct rate of taxes.
Now, some packages will not contain an invoice, but the buyer will upload one ahead of time. In such cases, quite a few of these shippers will NOT use the invoice provided, and what they do after verifying the item is legal to ship is they do a quick search for the item to see what the price actually is from the seller. Because they know some people will not be honest and try to avoid paying the correct taxes for their purchase.
If the item is not a purchase but in fact is a gift, they simply estimate its value by doing an online search for similar products and apply the average estimated price for said gift.
It not so simple as "buy $500 in stuff and say you paid $10" .
My courier service sent an email a while back if customers don't send invoices then packages would be bonded by customs. Two years later, I'm still not sending invoices and still receiving my packages with no difference in cost. Seems unnecessary IMHO.alfa wrote:88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:Padnas,
Max, since this post makes you look like you have no idea about what goes on when you buy online and ship to T&T via skybox, imma give you a little insight.
They do this for two reasons. One being to verify that the content is not illegal or prohibited or dangerous and can be shipped out of the US. The other reason being so that they can check the invoice your purchase
came with to get the cost of the item so that they can apply the correct rate of taxes.
Now, some packages will not contain an invoice, but the buyer will upload one ahead of time. In such cases, quite a few of these shippers will NOT use the invoice provided, and what they do after verifying the item is legal to ship is they do a quick search for the item to see what the price actually is from the seller. Because they know some people will not be honest and try to avoid paying the correct taxes for their purchase.
If the item is not a purchase but in fact is a gift, they simply estimate its value by doing an online search for similar products and apply the average estimated price for said gift.
Correct. I don't even bother to pre alert stuff as customs will do what they want anyway
88sins wrote:Max, there is definitely something wrong with you. Luckily for me, I don't have to care what that is, or fix it.
better u stick to wha u kno, sellin crix in d minimart & limin with the peons on d avenue
Phone Surgeon wrote:max wha yuh think about corrupt customs officers who holding back persons shipments to demand bribes?