Sri Lanka declares bankruptcy

Re: Sri Lanka declares bankruptcy

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2022, 2:38 pm

timelapse wrote:Stock not a Babylon.He mouth just dutty as he says. I occasionally am around big boy policescops with their over inflated ego and steroids down biceps.Definitely not RS behavior.

Aye I had the biceps at a point eh. But ah old now. Wanna see the stretch marks :lol:

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2022, 2:53 pm

timelapse wrote:Stock not a Babylon.He mouth just dutty as he says. I occasionally am around big boy policescops with their over inflated ego and steroids down biceps.Definitely not RS behavior.

Aye I had the biceps at a point eh. But ah old now. Wanna see the stretch marks
Save it for the Chataigne tree

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2022, 9:22 am

Protestors storm the Presidential Palace in Sri Lanka today.

PM to announce he's stepping down .
IMG_20220709_092134.jpg

Postby gastly369 » July 9th, 2022, 9:25 am

Sri Lanka 2025

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2022, 9:49 am

wonder if them prez does bawl up reporters for asking questions and blame the people for all the ills

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 9th, 2022, 9:58 am

Bad week for world leaders eh?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 9th, 2022, 10:03 am

They may be bankrupt but in terms of cricket, they still a bit higher ranked in ODI and Test than our very own WI cricket team which has regional support.

Postby aaron17 » July 9th, 2022, 10:40 am

So trinidad getting ideas....

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 9th, 2022, 12:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:So trinidad getting ideas....
No

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2022, 12:52 pm

INTERNATIONAL: Protesters break into home of Sri Lankan PM, set it on fire

If only trinis had testicular fortitude...then leaders would understand that they work for us not the other way around

A certain leader wouldn't be talking to his people as if they were his children and scolding reporters when they ask pressing questions but carry on

Postby aaron17 » July 9th, 2022, 1:26 pm

All bark and no bite

wing

Postby wing » July 9th, 2022, 2:02 pm

hover11 wrote:INTERNATIONAL: Protesters break into home of Sri Lankan PM, set it on fire

If only trinis had testicular fortitude...then leaders would understand that they work for us not the other way around

A certain leader wouldn't be talking to his people as if they were his children and scolding reporters when they ask pressing questions but carry on
Keep voting them in. We like it so.

Postby MaxPower » July 9th, 2022, 4:09 pm

hover11 wrote:INTERNATIONAL: Protesters break into home of Sri Lankan PM, set it on fire

Jason if this was to happen it would be if Kamla was PM.

No one would dare storm the quarters of our Master Keith.

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2022, 4:13 pm

i have to agree with that
but ttps may have their biases on treating the crowd

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2022, 4:53 pm

It might sound bad but I believe civil unrest and coups are needed to remind leaders who exactly put them there and what their purpose . This happens when the people remember they have the power & not the politicians...we the ppl could take back that power when we are dissatisfied.....at the end of the day i give you a wuk and if you can't do the wuk then you have to leave .....thatis all

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2022, 5:34 pm

you have to remember the police taking orders
look how they used tear gas against anti vax peaceful marchers around the savannah in january
but no action against the beethamites

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 9th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Pug

Lewwe be real how much police it have in this country compared to the civilians. I not saying civil unrest is right but when the majority of a populace is fed up and disgruntled with the administration we are currently under how 20000 police stopping 400,000? Sri lanka did something that most ppl would consider primitive however i understand the enormous pressure they were under. They gave their government a job to seek their interests and their government failed them.When will we as a ppl think like that?
pugboy wrote:you have to remember the police taking orders
look how they used tear gas against anti vax peaceful marchers around the savannah in january
Last edited by hover11 on July 9th, 2022, 5:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby aaron17 » July 9th, 2022, 5:42 pm

pugboy wrote:you have to remember the police taking orders
Is it alleged 'they' broke abdullah hand recently?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 9th, 2022, 6:31 pm

to what end?
anarchy on top of everything else?

despite the naysayers, we not on the same level as Sri Lanka.

They have been on a slippery slope since 2019, and the sheit finally hit the fan.

To the people calling that on TT, alyuh know what alyuh saying? :?

matix

Postby matix » July 9th, 2022, 6:35 pm

Sri Lankans were definitely pushed to their breaking point. We are not remotely close to that

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2022, 7:07 pm

So what caused 1990 then?

Postby Dave » July 9th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Robbie

matix

Postby matix » July 9th, 2022, 7:29 pm

hover11 wrote:So what caused 1990 then?

https://youtu.be/NhJDsJuOweE

Postby De Dragon » July 9th, 2022, 8:56 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

to what end?
anarchy on top of everything else?

despite the naysayers, we not on the same level as Sri Lanka.

They have been on a slippery slope since 2019, and the sheit finally hit the fan.

To the people calling that on TT, alyuh know what alyuh saying? :?

So, do we wait to reach their level? We are EXACTLY like them in terms of corruption and mismangement

Postby MaxPower » July 9th, 2022, 9:23 pm

hover11 wrote:So what caused 1990 then?

Terrorism

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2022, 10:11 pm

1990 had no support or at least publicly
only a bunch of maniacs who were allowed to evolve into the current gang system

Postby st7 » July 9th, 2022, 10:34 pm

why dont u do something instead of making excuses/complain about other ppl

that sufferer life oui - maco everybody, criticize as if you could do better, and do nothing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2022, 12:34 am

the number of people is crazy

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2022, 6:47 am

Here in T&T we have a Carnival