Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Re: Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2022, 9:48 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Peru was always outta timing and disrespectful. Glad he getting put in place

Yes, I stopped watching him when he started to correct Grenadians on how to properly make oil down. :lol: :lol: :lol:

OMG ! Stop !

Peru and Duane is BFF :D

Postby gastly369 » May 29th, 2022, 11:01 pm

Ah yes as said my previous comments.... He is ah c*nt still stands...

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2022, 11:05 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Peru was always outta timing and disrespectful. Glad he getting put in place

Yes, I stopped watching him when he started to correct Grenadians on how to properly make oil down.
Me eh business with the Grenadians but its how he use to respond to the average trini commenting on his cooking. Very out of timing.
Telling women how it looking like that time of the month and to take midol etc.

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2022, 5:32 am

the way he would respond to any little social media criticism was very similar to GG

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2022, 7:12 am

Burger King have a 18 years in Biz celebration - and its food galore for lovers !

Always the BEST BURGERS !

2 long arse sub like loaf with 3 beef ( or chicken ) grilled patties , onion rings and jalapeño and fix ups with 2 drinks and 2 fries $70

When you buy a combo is a free sandwich you gets !

How can you go wrong ?

Crazy Legs so happy !! He is the Mascot .

BTW Jason can cook and pork is the other white meat - very healthy :D

Postby alfa » May 30th, 2022, 7:25 am

pugboy wrote:the way he would respond to any little social media criticism was very similar to GG

Same kinda pretty boy dress styling, same level of pettiness and same level of bad man talk but in a culinary context :D
They could be twins :shock:

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2022, 8:46 am

lol maybe he woman does do gg wife hair

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:the way he would respond to any little social media criticism was very similar to GG

Same kinda pretty boy dress styling, same level of pettiness and same level of bad man talk but in a culinary context :D
They could be twins :shock:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 30th, 2022, 9:52 am

Peru have balls knowing them Muslim and them. I stand with him but under the cloak of anonymity :lol:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 30th, 2022, 10:09 am

Na his short man syndrome too high, his ego easily get him cancelled just like the unc tv6 spokesman

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2022, 10:19 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Peru have balls knowing them Muslim and them. I stand with him but under the cloak of anonymity :lol:

Peru is similar to Zoom but he enjoying freedom on Indian Arrival !

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 30th, 2022, 10:28 am

nick639v2 wrote:Na his short man syndrome too high, his ego easily get him cancelled just like the unc tv6 spokesman

Who?

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2022, 11:00 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Adding Young Ho Lee to the list of restaurants to visit. "Chef" Peru is on my official ban list. Glad Chief removed him as a brand ambassador.

Did he take the Yankee boy to buy any pelau?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 30th, 2022, 12:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Na his short man syndrome too high, his ego easily get him cancelled just like the unc tv6 spokesman

Who?

Akash samaroo… or was it cnc3, whichever station he is or was on

Postby timelapse » May 30th, 2022, 2:09 pm

I all up for Muslims and Halaal and whatnot.But in all fairness, should I avoid any restaurant with Halaal certification because I don't believe in that?

Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2022, 2:27 pm

timelapse wrote:I all up for Muslims and Halaal and whatnot.But in all fairness, should I avoid any restaurant with Halaal certification because I don't believe in that?

times,

You are free to do as you please and i will support you.

Even if i was Muslim, i am not eating anything certified as Halaal because i don’t believe those doing the Halaaling cares about me or my religion.

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2022, 2:43 pm

halaal is not only about type of meat and if was slaughtered under rites but also has to do with the place procedures

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 30th, 2022, 2:48 pm

stay woke, eat manure fed grass

Postby timelapse » May 30th, 2022, 3:59 pm

pugboy wrote:halaal is not only about type of meat and if was slaughtered under rites but also has to do with the place procedures
If so, then Muslims would not have any issue with a place that follows proper procedures now would they?In the past, I have heard people of non-hindu belief state that they not eating anything that other people pray over.Shouldn't somebody of a different faith to theirs not be entitled to the same?

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2022, 4:12 pm

Where is Slim when we need his expert racist and discriminatory advice?

Postby gastly369 » May 30th, 2022, 4:12 pm

I'm Muslim and I eat everything....
Both sides my fam strict Muslims
Some Married Christian some Hindu and guess what we all eat together and hang out

Parasad from prayers send tinggg
I did prayers in church temple etc

Not intentionally had pork but I did

I have friends of every religion and I respect it at the same time

Ppl need to grow up a little and get their head out from their a$$

Postby timelapse » May 30th, 2022, 4:24 pm

gastly369 wrote:I'm Muslim and I eat everything....
Some Married Christian some Hindu and guess what we all eat together and hang out

We could lime

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2022, 5:54 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2022, 6:28 pm

Well said.

gastly369 wrote:I'm Muslim and I eat everything....

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2022, 7:55 pm

The owner of Young and Holy is an astute business woman .

If you have a food business and in front of a mosque - logic dictates you sell no pork .

And if Peru have a video about pork does it mean that he insults Muslims ?

And Peru have a video about coconut curry fish does it mean he insults Rastafarians ?

So if Peru make a big pot of beef soup on Saturday - again he insulting Maha Saba ?

It's all a publicity stunt for short man and he makes money while your pot simmers !

As Zoom would say "take bull" :D

Postby timelapse » May 30th, 2022, 8:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

The owner of Young and Holy is an astute business woman .

If you have a food business and in front of a mosque - logic dictates you sell no pork .

And if Peru have a video about pork does it mean that he insults Muslims ?

And Peru have a video about coconut curry fish does it mean he insults Rastafarians ?

So if Peru make a big pot of beef soup on Saturday - again he insulting Maha Saba ?

It's all a publicity stunt for short man and he makes money while your pot simmers !

As Zoom would say "take bull" :D
Correct.If a Chinese restaurant chooses to sell pork or not is their business.If you choose to eat there is your business.

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2022, 8:31 pm

Is there anything that Trinis don’t complain about and make a scene of every damn thing?

Jeez no wonder these people are so backward and pathetic.

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2022, 9:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Yes, I stopped watching him when he started to correct Grenadians on how to properly make oil down.
Me eh business with the Grenadians but its how he use to respond to the average trini commenting on his cooking. Very out of timing.

He is a c*nt of note. One time he was selling "organic eggs" and got on like a puss when he was asked by someone why they were so expensive, telling the man basically "doh buy it den" several times. I told him that wasn't the way to speak to a potential customer/word of mouth advertiser, and to took his kantishness to the nth power.
I tell him haul he overrated, short, ugly, cyah cook kant :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2022, 11:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

He is a c*nt of note. One time he was selling "organic eggs" and got on like a puss when he was asked by someone why they were so expensive, telling the man basically "doh buy it den" several times. I told him that wasn't the way to speak to a potential customer/word of mouth advertiser, and to took his kantishness to the nth power.

In a study from Penn State University, research showed that eggs from organic egg producers had twice as much omega-3 fatty acids, and much higher percentages of vitamins A and E.

Peru's cook book was rated #1 in the Caribbean .

He is also an international Chef with World famous connections in the culinary arts profession .

Postby De Dragon » May 31st, 2022, 4:05 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

In a study from Penn State University, research showed that eggs from organic egg producers had twice as much omega-3 fatty acids, and much higher percentages of vitamins A and E.

He is also an international Chef with World famous connections in the culinary arts profession .

Still ah kant, with ah kanty personality and attitude.

Postby RedVEVO » May 31st, 2022, 6:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Still ah kant, with ah kanty personality and attitude.

Ditto :D