37 ford
40 ford
55-57 ford thunderbird
55-56-57 chevy
c2 corvette
1st gen mustang
69 camaro

mopar & all d other popular muscle cars too

VW beetle & buses had a very long run & still considered classics even though there were so many made ......

Re: Vehicles with a timeless look

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2022, 7:32 pm

Rovin wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Rovin wrote:1. 2 dr escort
2. 1st gen rx7
3. 280 zx

I tort you young? You calling cars from an era when Zoom was a boy in shortpants.

Anyways, my 2c:

1. Austin Cambridge
2. Kingswood
3. Aston Martin DB5

i def nuh young but i eh ole like d road neither :lol:

ur list cool , i believe i have seen that austin locally if i not mistaken & def know of d kingswood even d wagon , statesman deville was another more classy version like it , i bet u like that DB5 cause of james bond, everybody liked all d old 007 movie cars

those cars i mentioned [& i shame i totally forget to list original mini & rx2] all of were owned by my much older brothers & i used to help them when i was in primary school tinker with them aka hand meh a 10 spanner dey & hold da torchlight sort ah help :lol: , when i got older helped them take out engines etc, we had alot of late 70s & 80s common vehicles nowadays called classics & used to read every page of all those read of those old american magazines so i know of all those cars too but i doh wanna type a long list like how agent 007 did ... he already put some nice rides in his list

But you real bless boy. That is an impressive list and great experience working on those cars as well.

Postby 16 cycles » April 29th, 2022, 8:01 pm

Ducati 996 and 1098

Rx3
NsX
Spec C Ra-R
BnR chassis cars

Hilux sr5

F40

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2022, 8:18 pm

NZE141

Full stop

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2022, 9:03 pm

Nissan
B12 supersaloon
B12 SGX
B12 Nismo

abbow

Postby abbow » April 29th, 2022, 9:12 pm

Mitsu Evo 5 / 6 / 6.5
Honda EJ8 Coupe
Nissan P11 TEV

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 29th, 2022, 9:49 pm

67 mustang Shelby GT
FD3S rx7
Lotus Elise
NSX R
S15 Silvia
S2K

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » April 29th, 2022, 10:13 pm

these cars just look phenomenal and stand out anywhere they go

Mercedes-Benz 500e
Peugeot 205 turbo 16
Peugeot 306 gti-6
Peugeot 504 coupe
Renault 5 gt turbo
Renault Clio v6

Postby maj. tom » April 29th, 2022, 11:45 pm

Entire thread and no pics.
Just recalling some of my favourite Nissan for now.

The Nissan Sunny series is a winner in history all over the world.
I think that the Sunny B11 1982 still has a good look. It was a very popular car in Trinidad in the 1980s because it was assembled locally with half the features missing which made it affordable.

The Sunny B201 (Datsun 120Y) 1973 is timeless.

Then they made a version in the South Africa factory in 1978-79 and called the Datsun 160z which was the Sports Coupé version. Holy Hot Wheels Smokes!

Postby aaron17 » April 29th, 2022, 11:51 pm

Is Eleanor iconic?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 30th, 2022, 12:24 am

kamakazi wrote:67 mustang Shelby GT
FD3S rx7
Lotus Elise
NSX R
S15 Silvia
S2K

Helluva list minus the s15

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2022, 10:57 am

Anybody mention wrangler? The front of that did not change since 1942....from then to now, very easy to say....yes boy....that's a JEEP!

Postby Rovin » April 30th, 2022, 11:20 am

^^^ yes JEEP was mentioned on page 1 , its like their trademark look kinda like porsche with d crappo eye headlights

aaron17 wrote:Is Eleanor iconic?

it look good in d movie yea but if u watch any sort of american car building shows u wud hear they say everybody copy it so much it got played out to death like so many other famous movie\tv show cars

d name was actually copyrighted so others cant call their copy eleanor too

https://www.hagerty.com/media/entertain ... for-build/

IMO i prefer d original gone in 60 seconds movie by far over d 2000 remake ...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 30th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Timeless appears to mean different things to different people and it's all good

hindian

Postby hindian » April 30th, 2022, 12:53 pm

My picks

1. Toyota Land Crusier fj40
2. Mitsubishi Lancer A17* chassis
3. Any Datsun/Nissan Z chassis 240, 260, 280, 350, 300 fairlady etc

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2022, 1:02 pm

Toyota-Crown-S120-VIP-640x311.jpg

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 30th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Toyota-Crown-S120-VIP-640x311.jpg

:!: :!: :!: 8-)

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Angelo Bissessarsingh

Austin Cambridge , Trinidad

The Nissan B-13/14/15 of its day...This car had a very advanced feature. If you have ever driven a car with a carburetor, you know you have to press down on the gas and turn the key. The leaden footed among us usually flood the carb and shut down the car and the ones with petite tootsies burn out the spark plugs by not pressing hard enough

The Cambridge had a feature where by placing the key in the 'On' position, a fuel pump, operated by battery power, would fill the carburetor dashpots, making the start smooth and uncomplicated like a fuel-injected car.

Special Thanks to John Lloyd for his kind gift of a Flickr Pro account

Credit: The late, great Angelo Bissessarsingh.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/39646565@N05/4411107622

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2022, 7:39 am

As long as the A31 fan boys not in here...I good

Postby Les Bain » May 1st, 2022, 2:32 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Vector W8 isn't timeless. It looks like it came from the future.

It’s really unfortunate the true successor to the W8, not that Malaysian Proton/Lamborghini Diablo based car, never progressed beyond the conceptual design stage.

Bigger shame: I was looking for the car Jerry Weigert promised would bring the company back to auto making, then found this:

https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-cultur ... -dumpster/

Didn't know he died last year. I guess this means hopes of even licensing is dead.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 1st, 2022, 10:13 pm

kamakazi wrote:Timeless appears to mean different things to different people and it's all good

This

When I think timeless I make a distinction from the truly classic makes. To me timeless is akin to an older make of vehicle that even aged doesn’t look out of place in between most current showroom offerings.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 1st, 2022, 10:29 pm

Gs300
Rx30
W124
Mercedes-Benz_W_124_26.09.20_JM_(2).jpg
Toyota_Cressida_Rx30_1977.jpg
Lexus-GS-II.jpg

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 2nd, 2022, 1:21 pm

anyone know what the prices for 1977-1982 galant was brand new here?

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 2nd, 2022, 1:43 pm

HE Robinson Enterprises use to sell them between $18-25k. Those were the 1600 with 4-speed manual.

Postby Rovin » May 2nd, 2022, 1:47 pm

kamakazi wrote:Timeless appears to mean different things to different people and it's all good

for real eh , ppl interpreting it in various ways but like u say its all good .... 8-)

Postby Rovin » May 2nd, 2022, 1:49 pm

this came across my YT feed , nice interesting watch , it hasnt been driven in almost 30yrs & fired up\ran decent, they didnt mention if every\now then somebody used to start it now\then ... cool story though

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 6th, 2022, 5:32 pm

saw an actual rolls royce in TT today. driver had a red jersey from a big name hardware. impressive car yes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2022, 5:40 pm

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 6th, 2022, 6:34 pm

Ford Capri, pretty much any year.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 6th, 2022, 7:01 pm

Assuming timeless means remains beautiful over time:

1. Any Aston Martin (personal preference is the DBS Superleggera)
2. Any Land Rover, even the old boxy ones (personal preference for looks is the Velar)
3. Any Miata (the last one is the prettiest)
4. Any Jag (personal preference is the F-Type coupe)
5. Any Mustang (personal preference is the latest one.. 6th gen i think)
5b. The Golf GTI Mk II

Honorable mentions, because they're just beautiful, but i'd never drive one:

6. Any lambo really, but that's too ostentatious for me
7. The 64 E-Type
8. Merc AMG GT S
9. Maserati Quattroporte
10. Model X
11. The Lada (timeless!); ok no srsly, the Fiat 500.

Edit1: spelling
Edit2: forgot the Golf
Last edited by FrankChag on September 7th, 2022, 8:34 am, edited 2 times in total.