Had a roro leaf that captured my attentionaaron17 wrote:I saw a new Prius on the road. Suddenly , it eh looking all dat ugly now.
Basically all they did was front n side splitter kit and the rear comes like that stock and well added some wheels...aaron17 wrote:first time i seeing a body kit on it.
Dummies saw cng as a way to bleed the treasury. JUHN gone climate conference and come back with ev on the mind, cng ded.agent007 wrote:I never understood why we pushed CNG in the first place. I know it was to satisfy a particular conglomerate but the Honda City was such a lackluster vehicle in the $170k to $180k range.
Built in Thailand and carries 2 airbags, a torsion beam rear suspension and rear drum brakes. The trunk space is suitable for light supermarket shopping or some bakery runs.
Taking your family or friends to the airport in that car is not advised.
Also, similar to Aqua drivers, I'm seeing a lot of road aggression from these City CNG drivers. Listen up owners, VTEC CNG is not the same VTEC found in a Civic EK4 SiR ok. A simple Accent 1.6 will rinse yuh very bad so be careful on who you pick on to impress yuh gf.
Better you just buy a Ciaz, Baleno, Accent, Rio, Yaris or Mazda2 over that City.
Anyway, as was mentioned before, retrofitting a CNG kit into a vehicle that was never designed for it is not a good idea.
What about weight distribution and handling dynamics? How does it affect over or understeer and factors such as wheel camber etc. What about the barrage of coil pack issues, spark plug change-out and cutting rear carpet to drill brackets into the frame of the vehicle. If you OCDish like me, there is absolutely no way I would do something like that to my car especially losing your trunk access or fold-down seat features.
I couldn't sleep right when I installed the rear strut bar in my Lancer EX years ago. I made sure it was done neatly as possible then I recovered it using the factory supplied carpet.
If you all see value in retrofitting or buying a new City then don't let me dissuade you...fix up! Better yet, buy them while you still can cause there is no all new model. What the dealership may have to do is import the replacement model and convert them here lol.
bluefete wrote:De Dragon wrote:agent007 wrote:Let's consider how many people were immediately affected by the fuel price increases but at the same time, how much of us benefit from subsidies to the air and sea bridges and subventions to uwi, utt, mic and costaat etc.
By that same token, if we unable to sustain a cash bleed on our treasury, then consider removing ALL subsidies and subventions to save tax payers at least a Billion TTD a year.
That Billion dollars can go towards our road and national civil infrastructure so at least we won't be buying shocks, ends, ball joints, steering rack, links and bushings on top of a high fuel bill.
Just a thought.
Has JUHN Scarfy or Impsy indicated where the "savings" on the fuel subsidy are going?
Don't we pay a road tax every time we fill up? It is clear that money is not being used to fix the roads.
Savings from fuel subsidy will go towards some big project where the government can hide corruption and theft.
Remember Imbert and company are not affected by any fuel increase because WE pay them a travel allowance of $6,660.00 per month.
Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:As imbert said and his yard stick measureRedress10 wrote:So is a 50 cent increase in diesel that really have alluh beating up in true?
Trinis really suffering? Every bar full and pumping. Cars parked up outside. We really suppose to subsidise ppl and their lifestyles? If gas too high then lime less or drink less. Is time we identify and subsidise the most vulnerable in society. Anything else is just a waste at this point.
So subsidies supposed to exist indefinitely?
"Dey ant riot yet"
That statement alones shows how the red government thinks of the population.
Yet still we have kants like Eliteauto-Tun Tun and J.O.E that supports these ppl .
All yuh take bull , all yuh vote for dat shiitt
Zoom you live and work all over the world. Any other place ever subsidise you?
It have ppl willingly paying thousands a month in car payments to the bank but removing the subsidy a little getting them mad?
Really? So what about all the other ppl who hardly even drive or use a vehicle yet still have to subsidise those who might be overdoing it? If trinis need to go to the doubles man right down the road they drive. They do this because the fuel price isn't restrictive but they are being subsidise so they know they could afford to waste it.
Let everyone get accustom to paying for what they need/use. Chances are they may use less. They may carpool etc. How many times in traffick there's just one person in a vehicle. Imagine husband/wife and children all working and living in the same area but they all have seperate cars etc. That's the reality with TT. It has become extremely inefficient.
What about the subisidy with CAL. 300 dollars for a plane ticket to Tobago when the price suppose to be 900 dollars?
This country clearly has an endless money pit.
juggernaught wrote:Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:As imbert said and his yard stick measureRedress10 wrote:So is a 50 cent increase in diesel that really have alluh beating up in true?
Trinis really suffering? Every bar full and pumping. Cars parked up outside. We really suppose to subsidise ppl and their lifestyles? If gas too high then lime less or drink less. Is time we identify and subsidise the most vulnerable in society. Anything else is just a waste at this point.
"Dey ant riot yet"
Yet still we have kants like Eliteauto-Tun Tun and J.O.E that supports these ppl .
It have ppl willingly paying thousands a month in car payments to the bank but removing the subsidy a little getting them mad?
Really? So what about all the other ppl who hardly even drive or use a vehicle yet still have to subsidise those who might be overdoing it? If trinis need to go to the doubles man right down the road they drive. They do this because the fuel price isn't restrictive but they are being subsidise so they know they could afford to waste it.
Let everyone get accustom to paying for what they need/use. Chances are they may use less. They may carpool etc. How many times in traffick there's just one person in a vehicle. Imagine husband/wife and children all working and living in the same area but they all have seperate cars etc. That's the reality with TT. It has become extremely inefficient.
What about the subisidy with CAL. 300 dollars for a plane ticket to Tobago when the price suppose to be 900 dollars?
I agree whole heartedly with this
It isn't a good thing when the make up of your country is just subsidies however. Everything is subsidized, we don't pay full price for the essential aspects of life and a Subsidy requires government setting ridiculous sums of money aside every year just to maintain it.RedVEVO wrote:juggernaught wrote:Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:As imbert said and his yard stick measureRedress10 wrote:So is a 50 cent increase in diesel that really have alluh beating up in true?
"Dey ant riot yet"
Subsidies work well for a limited time .
But why NOW to increase gas and diesel prices ?
Pandemic in T&T caused lots of loss employment and loss of business and removal a subsidy of this particular commodity will bring on increased hardship for many middle class income peeps and lower income earners .
It's an IMF dictated solution or plan that is being pursued .
hover11 wrote:It isn't a good thing when the make up of your country is just subsidies however. Everything is subsidized, we don't pay full price for the essential aspects of life and a Subsidy requires government setting ridiculous sums of money aside every year just to maintain it.RedVEVO wrote:juggernaught wrote:Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:As imbert said and his yard stick measureRedress10 wrote:So is a 50 cent increase in diesel that really have alluh beating up in true?
"Dey ant riot yet"
Subsidies work well for a limited time .
But why NOW to increase gas and diesel prices ?
Pandemic in T&T caused lots of loss employment and loss of business and removal a subsidy of this particular commodity will bring on increased hardship for many middle class income peeps and lower income earners .
It's an IMF dictated solution or plan that is being pursued .
eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
What utter bull5hit coming from you again.eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
You two seem to like d alternative lifestyle, get a roomS_2NR wrote:eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
yeah. one set of party politics BS.
trinidad aint gonna change until ppl put country first.
zoom rader wrote:What utter bull5hit coming from you again.eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
Trinidad would still have a working oil refinery production to supply local demands thus insulating from world oil prices.
Man u full of shitt, so take another Tun Tun award for today
daring dragoon wrote:278893923_10166513644175472_4179349031210650812_n.jpg
when you come from a 1% and had million dollar business on abercromby street POS , plus make millions from UTT in manning days you can talk such foolishness. when you living month to month and pay check to paycheck and watching your children grieve for necessary items you will protest.
when you have to visit grocery after grocery to get items close to expiring to get a deal price to feed your children you Will protest.
when you not able to walk into a massy any buy all your grocery items which might be 90% imported items you dont care about the sufferers in the country.
when you have to walk cause you have to give your children $60 + to travel to and from school you will protest and he want to say disregard them. insult after insult they spit on supporters and them fools still vote for them for a red jersey.
and dotish kamla dn the UNC will forget all this if an when they get into govt and allow them red and reddy to occupy high positions and ignore their supporters.
zoom rader wrote:You two seem to like d alternative lifestyle, get a roomS_2NR wrote:eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
S_2NR wrote:jesus christ... the beat up is strong with this one.
inflation is high everywhere. right now, the us is actually seeing its worst inflation rate since 1981.
the govt is not your guardian angel. they cannot insulate u 100% from everything.
MaxPower wrote:The average Trini knows not to fall for these false cries and ole noise that only lasts for a few days.
Anyone see any difference in the gas station lines? Or hor
Trinis asses are still too happy.
MaxPower wrote:The average Trini knows not to fall for these false cries and ole noise that only lasts for a few days.
Anyone see any difference in the gas station lines? Or hor
Trinis asses are still too happy.
Under UNC it had good roads.PNM increasing their revenues and not spending it on the people.Meanwhile a prominent PNM minister buying a mall in a conflict of interest situation, but nobody saying a thing.PNM sycophants are hypocrites .But Kyamalah still tiefing out de mornay.If was Moonilal buying Trincity mall, it would already have busloads of protesters by the red house getting paid from state funds.Lewwe compare notes in jackaresery by parties nah.PNM will beat them in the north, south ,east and west in bad spending of the taxpayers money every time.But is Kyamalah still.eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:You two seem to like d alternative lifestyle, get a roomS_2NR wrote:eliteauto wrote:Men claiming that if the UNC had done this there would have been mass protests, however, the same men would have praised the UNC for raising the fuel by only $1.00 and said they were insulating us from the full brunt. WOFT
Aye I have a pardner who does live on this forum and try his best to know men business, what they look like, who they associate with and does call and message other men to ask people business. He always bashing women and does pretend he linking with women from the background he claims to despise. You feel he might like the alternative lifestyle too?