Re: Situations to look out for while driving

Postby Seeker » March 25th, 2022, 6:24 am

nervewrecker wrote:all nissan.

All yuh can't resist nah :lol:

Postby aaron17 » March 25th, 2022, 6:30 am

shaneelal wrote:People using shoulder to overtake and cut back in abruptly.
People leaving highway traffic lane to go onto the merging lane to overtake.

This also applies when there's no traffic, some persons just in a hurry.
I seen this

Postby timelapse » March 25th, 2022, 6:57 am

Worse I keep seeing so far is an older man reading his scriptures while driving like a kant in traffic.Saw him ever day this week

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2022, 4:49 pm

People on phones
Bumperers
Pull out sudden crew
Overly aggressive overtakers.

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2022, 12:41 am

add to that ppl who cant dim their high beams when approaching you.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 31st, 2022, 3:09 am

Idiot maxi/taxi men and PHs who put on their "I'm ready to pull-out" right indicator before the embarking passenger even opens the car door to get in.

Who you really foolin' ?

Idiot.

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2022, 7:08 am

The ' Have Patience I'm lowered' crew.Add an extra hour to your trip if you behind one of these kants, because they don't like when other vehicles pass them.The second you try to overtake, they will swing out as well.Especially Nissans

Postby K74T » March 31st, 2022, 9:25 am

Clasped hands and Jesus fish decals/badges

Worst drivers ever. Beware.

Postby aaron17 » March 31st, 2022, 9:34 am

timelapse wrote:The ' Have Patience I'm lowered' crew.Add an extra hour to your trip if you behind one of these kants, because they don't like when other vehicles pass them.The second you try to overtake, they will swing out as well.Especially Nissans
Them going over humps and in potholes like a turtle.

Postby aaron17 » March 31st, 2022, 9:35 am

K74T wrote:Clasped hands and Jesus fish decals/badges

Worst drivers ever. Beware.
Evil in disguise

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 31st, 2022, 2:34 pm

Another thing...it does not hurt to be courteous in situations. Sometimes give people a chance to come
unto a major road or allow a driver to turn into a minor road or refrain from blocking exits and entrances, because
at the end of the day I am sure the same courteous action would be bestowed upon you...Yes You!!

Feel free to discredit

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » March 31st, 2022, 3:15 pm

Seeker wrote:Another thing...it does not hurt to be courteous in situations. Sometimes give people a chance to come
unto a major road or allow a driver to turn into a minor road or refrain from blocking exits and entrances, because
at the end of the day I am sure the same courteous action would be bestowed upon you...Yes You!!

Feel free to discredit

Support this position as it saves a lot of unnecessary traffic !

Postby aaron17 » March 31st, 2022, 3:30 pm

Sometimes I feel that if everyone reverses out on the road the same time from a parked position ...i wonder how that would turn out.

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2022, 3:41 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
Seeker wrote:Another thing...it does not hurt to be courteous in situations. Sometimes give people a chance to come

Feel free to discredit

Support this position as it saves a lot of unnecessary traffic !
Suppoting this for those that don't stick themselves halfway out unto the lane.If you sticking yourself out of the lane, the law of badmind dictates that I will block yuh skunt

Postby rollingstock » March 31st, 2022, 6:19 pm

Aqua drivers. Either they think they're speed racers or driving like the Kant on the highway last night. Road clear and puss mashing brakes constantly.

Postby aaron17 » April 4th, 2022, 6:54 pm

From today on is a mad house and accidents on the road. Be careful guys.