Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 4th, 2022, 9:24 am

Hi folks.

I'm in the market for something smaller, probably hybrid. The Aqua and Note seem like good choices. Can you point me in the direction of a good RORO dealership?

Re: Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 4th, 2022, 9:26 am

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 4th, 2022, 9:44 am

ask hover11 he know ah man if u have $40k

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 4th, 2022, 9:53 am

Everybody seems to be going by HSM or Sharma

Postby Dave » April 4th, 2022, 10:01 am

D and D was also known to be the Aqua ppl.

Postby MaxPower » April 4th, 2022, 10:50 am

Roro importers

The man with the belt
Last edited by MaxPower on April 4th, 2022, 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 4th, 2022, 10:52 am

Dave wrote:D and D was also known to be the Aqua ppl.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Everybody seems to be going by HSM or Sharma

VexXx Dogg wrote:RVI Imports/Dream team in Freeport.
https://www.facebook.com/search/top?q=r ... e%20centre

Thanks!

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 4th, 2022, 12:32 pm

I remember the days of bicks, rallymac, Carolina cars, cartech, mint cars and west coast auto...

Now we have:

RVI, Bess Motors, HSM, D&D, P&V, Sharma, Vishnu Marajh, Achievors, Maska, MRampersad, Orbit, CASA, RADAA, R&R, Crism, FT Cars, Japan Motors, Caribbean Coast and RORO Imports etc.

If you want to import a vehicle on your name then RVI it is. I might go this route for the Leaf.

Postby timelapse » April 4th, 2022, 1:25 pm

Pak still around?

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2022, 1:38 pm

timelapse wrote:Pak still around?
Yes

Postby Dizzy28 » April 4th, 2022, 1:45 pm

agent007 wrote:I remember the days of bicks, rallymac, Carolina cars, cartech, mint cars and west coast auto...

Now we have:

RVI, Bess Motors, HSM, D&D, P&V, Sharma, Vishnu Marajh, Achievors, Maska, MRampersad, Orbit, CASA, RADAA, R&R, Crism, FT Cars, Japan Motors, Caribbean Coast and RORO Imports etc.

If you want to import a vehicle on your name then RVI it is. I might go this route for the Leaf.

Barry selling kitchen equipment now

death365

Postby death365 » April 4th, 2022, 1:50 pm

Achievors still around and have excellent quality and condition.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 4th, 2022, 1:59 pm

Czar Distribution Ltd
family had good experience over the the last 5 years.

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2022, 2:04 pm

Crism is the best !

Family .

Once you cross the Corona Bridge going South you have entered the " tusty triangle ."

http://crism.com/index.shtml?manufactur ... commercial

death365

Postby death365 » April 4th, 2022, 2:10 pm

Sure if yuh want to pay 15% more
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Crism is the best !

Family .

Once you cross the Corona Bridge going South you have entered the " tusty triangle ."

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 4th, 2022, 4:17 pm

Dave wrote:D and D was also known to be the Aqua ppl.

Boy. Had numerous ppl in the area here ended up with some sketch battery readings from D&D after a couple months.

I’d recommend HSM/Bess Motors or RVI.

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2022, 4:31 pm

they fall for the vids with the tight fitted pants

david12

Re: Holiday fuh so!

Postby david12 » April 4th, 2022, 4:53 pm

^^^XD

Check HSM, I would recommend them over the rest.

Postby j.o.e » April 4th, 2022, 5:26 pm

pugboy wrote:they fall for the vids with the tight fitted pants

She ain’t classically attractive but she engaging….. good saleswoman. They seem to have their niche for people who can’t afford financing or cash payments

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2022, 5:36 pm

Yep...them and FT

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2022, 7:46 pm

death365 wrote:Sure if yuh want to pay 15% more
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Crism is the best !

Family .

Others give you a "vehicle" which has 10 day warranty .

You ever tried to return a foreign used vehicle in the "tusty triangle" ?

And you pay cash :shock: :shock:

Wise up :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2022, 7:06 am

j.o.e wrote:
pugboy wrote:they fall for the vids with the tight fitted pants

She ain’t classically attractive but she engaging….. good saleswoman. They seem to have their niche for people who can’t afford financing or cash payments

They probably have the highest turnover with Aquas, notes and fielders

Humes

Postby Humes » April 5th, 2022, 8:55 am

Called around to a bunch of places yesterday. I got the best response from RVI. Reasonable prices for newer models, and whomever I spoke with on the phone took the time to explain the product and the market.

But keep them recommendations coming, and while we at it, is there a hybrid discussion thread? I want a clearer picture of the feasibility of getting one, particularly with regards to maintenance and parts. I like the idea of saving gas, but I know there's more to it than that.

Edit: Okay, I used forum search for that hybrid thread question.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2022, 10:36 am

How many of these Roro dealers are now “big” because of RACKET?

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2022, 12:19 pm

OP when u talking to them ask if they does dial back mileages or bring vehicles with dialed back mileage ...

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2022, 12:56 pm

i am betting every car op sees has mileage between 22-26k

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 5th, 2022, 12:57 pm

Rovin wrote:OP when u talking to them ask if they does dial back mileages or bring vehicles with dialed back mileage ...
To quote Espinet "ALL, ALL, ALL". All have rolled back milage.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 5th, 2022, 3:06 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Rovin wrote:OP when u talking to them ask if they does dial back mileages or bring vehicles wi
th dialed back mileage ...

Always got this impression , even them men who does charge big bucks for lower mileage vehicle. RORO in my opinion not worth it especially for the kinda prices they want for it now. A few years when they were around 55k-95k was a pretty sweet time , now is all 80k for an aqua and a note is 90k or so , that not really making too much sense to me. Personally id save some money and buy something decent local used and pocket the cash for repairs and other general expenses.

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2022, 3:09 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:
Rovin wrote:OP when u talking to them ask if they does dial back mileages or bring vehicles wi
th dialed back mileage ...

Always got this impression , even them men who does charge big bucks for lower mileage vehicle. RORO in my opinion not worth it especially for the kinda prices they want for it now. A few years when they were around 55k-95k was a pretty sweet time , now is all 80k for an aqua and a note is 90k or so , that not really making too much sense to me. Personally id save some money and buy something decent local used and pocket the cash for repairs and other general expenses.
Thats because the government added back taxes to those same vehicles.

For several years they didn't have any mvt and vat I think
Last year many vehicles jumped 20 to 80k overnight

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2022, 3:29 pm

^ Apart from tax breaks for hybrids there has been a persistent rise in the prices of RORO similar to the rise in prices of new cars.
From personal experience -
In 2003 my father bought a L Touring Wagon - $48k
In 2004 my sister bought a Wingroad - $50k
In 2008 I bought a CS3 Lancer - $88k (the alternative choices from the same dealer then for me were an Almera for the same price and a Civic for $92k)
In 2011 my father sold his L Touring and Bought a Wingroad - $110k
All were 4 yr old with about the same engine sizes - 1.5 - 1.6l.

How much are the RORO of any of those models today?