Is still his wife, so is either a simp or a meowrollingstock wrote:Will is a simp.
Why defend a woman that publicly embarrassed you.
X2rollingstock wrote:Will is a simp.
DTAC wrote:The FCC will take punitive action against AMPAS and will force changes that might see it feel that that the direction it is going is too risky.
DTAC wrote:In the mainstream, Will Smith is (was) basically seen like a black Tom Hanks. Very family friendly and with a racial crossover appeal few black actors in America have. That craziness has damaged his reputation immensely.
The slap was bad enough, but then blatantly dropping F-Bombs on live network television is a massive no-no. The FCC will take punitive action against AMPAS and will force changes that might see it feel that that the direction it is going is too risky.
one eye wrote:Maybe if that pent up energy was spent controlling your sheit weird family where nobody respects you, you might not feel the need to lash out at a defenseless internet users ole talking.
Rovin wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:
Anyway, good thing it wasn't a white man slapping Chris Rock, that guy would have been cancelled harder than Putin.
oooh boi u brave to go there, riots & looting fuh sho , but eventually somebody wud have made a similar comment anyway
this distraction is like rowdy himself call up WS & say here's wa d scene nuh ...
rollingstock wrote:Will is a simp.
Gladiator wrote:Since when alopecia is a "medical condition" ???
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hope will doesnt go off himself . He already seems to be very unstable.
nervewrecker wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Hope will doesnt go off himself . He already seems to be very unstable.
saw that much at his speech. he alone must know what demons he fighting inside.
zoom rader wrote:Will is failure as a blackman
Remember Tupac pass through Jada so she like the gangster life. She only latch on to Will cause he's a simp. She still dealing gangsters.
Third world problemsMaxPower wrote:People have lost their lives and homes in Ukraine.
They could come here, is already a free for all for south americansMaxPower wrote:People have lost their lives and homes in Ukraine.
timelapse wrote:They could come here, is already a free for all for south americansMaxPower wrote:People have lost their lives and homes in Ukraine.
bluefete wrote:I just came out from under my rock and am seeing this all over the place.
Let us psychoanalyze.
Has anyone ever seen, in ANY Oscars show, where one person actually hit another?
Then look at the protagonists - 2 DUDES of COLOUR NOT 2 DUDES from CAUCASIA.
Do you people have any idea of the MESSAGE that was sent?
Do you have any idea of the DAMAGE that will be done for YEARS to come?
Do you recognize the typical US stereotype at work?
This goes waaaaayyyyyyyy beyond what people are seeing.
I have my doubts about certain things but the message being sent was just WOW to me.
bluefete wrote:It is almost as if Kareem Abdul-Jabbar read this post: I am not taking any credit, eh.bluefete wrote:I just came out from under my rock and am seeing this all over the place.
Let us psychoanalyze.
Has anyone ever seen, in ANY Oscars show, where one person actually hit another?
Then look at the protagonists - 2 DUDES of COLOUR NOT 2 DUDES from CAUCASIA.
Do you people have any idea of the MESSAGE that was sent?
Do you have any idea of the DAMAGE that will be done for YEARS to come?
Do you recognize the typical US stereotype at work?
This goes waaaaayyyyyyyy beyond what people are seeing.
I have my doubts about certain things but the message being sent was just WOW to me.
Tue, March 29, 2022, 10:55 AM
David Artavia
“With a single petulant blow, he advocated violence, diminished women, insulted the entertainment industry, and perpetuated stereotypes about the Black community,”
Abdul-Jabbar writes of Smith, echoing the opinion expressed on Monday by Today host Craig Melvin that it was "troubling on so many levels" for men of color.
Abdul-Jabbar argues the incident was more than just a slap to Rock, but rather a “slap to women.”
“By hitting Rock, he announced that his wife was incapable of defending herself — against words,” he states. “This patronizing, paternal attitude infantilizes women and reduces them to helpless damsels needing a Big Strong Man to defend their honor least they swoon from the vapors.
If he was really doing it for his wife, and not his own need to prove himself, he might have thought about the negative attention this brought on them, much harsher than the benign joke. That would have been truly defending and respecting her.”
https://www.yahoo.com/entertainment/kar ... 18033.html