Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby j.o.e » March 11th, 2022, 2:18 pm

timelapse wrote:Go honda fit.My tank takes $160 super from e.
And it ain't even hybrid

You know your tank capacity doesn’t speak to efficiency right.?The real question is how far you go for the $160?
Not saying your Honda Fit is not efficient but your statement says nothing

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » March 11th, 2022, 2:27 pm

He probably gets 500-550km to that tank (30L)

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 11th, 2022, 2:36 pm

Is that wicked lady Kamala fault.

Bring back Master Trump!

wall

Postby wall » March 11th, 2022, 3:11 pm

Wonder which friend /family/ financier is gona get the contract to supply all of the charging stations for these electric vehicles

Postby Les Bain » March 11th, 2022, 3:21 pm

Ent Political Mandingo likes to stress the good relationship they have with good guy China? If some critics argue EV's are too expensive for the average Trini/PNM supporter, China may get the opportunity to supply the small man with things like this:

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » March 12th, 2022, 8:04 am

j.o.e wrote:
And it ain't even hybrid

You know your tank capacity doesn’t speak to efficiency right.?The real question is how far you go for the $160?

IMG_0108.JPG

My average range in my GE7 Honda Fit 1.3

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2022, 8:19 am

Good Morning trini bobolees.,,

How is everyone?

Postby timelapse » March 12th, 2022, 8:33 am

djruncrowd wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
And it ain't even hybrid

IMG_0108.JPG

Thanks, you save me the effort

Postby Dave » March 12th, 2022, 9:01 am

Quite good on that fit!

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2022, 9:18 am

IMG_9062.JPG

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 12th, 2022, 9:23 am

no talk bout d gas price........no talk bout d divers murders........guardian media tink dat d ppl want 2 know bout carnival for next year 12 month from now????

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 12th, 2022, 11:57 am

bamfo_dennis wrote:no talk bout d gas price........no talk bout d divers murders........guardian media tink dat d ppl want 2 know bout carnival for next year 12 month from now????
Cya have them studying anything important, might acually think. Make them stupid, distracted and only focused on short term pleasure while yuh push the lolo in their backside harder, faster and deeper.

Postby Les Bain » March 12th, 2022, 12:01 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:no talk bout d gas price........no talk bout d divers murders........guardian media tink dat d ppl want 2 know bout carnival for next year 12 month from now????

The media seems to be following the government's narrative that people happy COVID done, and also that we are an island of pleasure seeking simpletons.

Postby RedVEVO » March 13th, 2022, 1:02 am

Gas prices will not affect a Honda Fit .

A Honda Fit is NOT a car for a Tuner man.

It's for women and little girls going to college .

It's a bicycle on four wheels .

If you turn it upside down you will find a groove for 2 AAA batteries .

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 13th, 2022, 3:51 am

Just waiting to see if anyone locally swapping in an l15b7 into a Honda FIT.

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2022, 6:04 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:
Cya have them studying anything important, might acually think. Make them stupid, distracted and only focused on short term pleasure while yuh push the lolo in their backside harder, faster and deeper.

Especially the LFD RFD PNM crew

shimon

Postby shimon » March 13th, 2022, 7:07 am

When is the actual expectancy for this proposed gas hike?

wing

Postby wing » March 13th, 2022, 8:08 am

shimon wrote:When is the actual expectancy for this proposed gas hike?
Cater for the worst.... hope for the best.

Postby matr1x » March 13th, 2022, 8:23 am

Cater for the worse. And expect ever worse

Postby j.o.e » March 13th, 2022, 8:48 am

djruncrowd wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
And it ain't even hybrid

IMG_0108.JPG

Very impressive

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2022, 10:39 am

A move to $7 per litre increases my full up by $60 if I fill from almost E.

Mentally prepared for that.
wing wrote:
shimon wrote:When is the actual expectancy for this proposed gas hike?
Cater for the worst.... hope for the best.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 13th, 2022, 10:47 am

My Prius used to be $20USD from empty to full 8-9 gallons. Now it’s $40USD

Drives 400 to 450 miles on a tank

Don’t ask about my Suburbans

Postby 88sins » March 13th, 2022, 12:06 pm

allyuh don't get it twisted.
If super fuel goes to 7/l, that is not the increase allyuh hadda worry about. even tho many people gonna ketch hell and probably suffer worse than sprangers.

Is the increases that come after is rhe ones go kill ppl

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2022, 12:32 pm

88sins wrote:allyuh don't get it twisted.
If super fuel goes to 7/l, that is not the increase allyuh hadda worry about. even tho many people gonna ketch hell and probably suffer worse than sprangers.

Ah the trickle effect, ppl only studying what they paying at the pump not the secondary matters

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2022, 12:32 pm

Jah bless the red government that destroyed our oil industry

All vote for dat 5hit

Postby 88sins » March 13th, 2022, 1:02 pm

zoomie bai, u know what I find saddening.

Trinis often mistake looking across the street for looking down the road.
In short, they only study what going on now and how it affects them next week, and all that was done last week that reams them this week gets tossed out like the baby with the bath water

But this is what the people wanted.
So let them have it

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2022, 1:12 pm

Where would we be without the red government to guide us on the path of destruction

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 13th, 2022, 1:22 pm

hover11 wrote:

Ah the trickle effect, ppl only studying what they paying at the pump not the secondary matters
Taxi fares and transport, right down to doubles would go up.

Imagine it might be cheaper to fly to Tobago than to full your tank.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 13th, 2022, 1:26 pm

A Honda fit with a range of 500kms at $160. to fill is not bad. It means you can cover 1000kms for $320..

In terms of our vehicles:

One has a 3.5 V6 with p/t AWD weighing 4500lbs and would do 500-600kms (conservative) and would cost around $320. to fill up (premium only) but we never run it on E.

Another one of our vehicles is permanent AWD 1.6 weighing around 3500lbs and that would get about 900kms per tank and around $300. to fill up (premium as well).

There's a 1.5t fwd crossover weighing around 3400lbs and would comfortably achieve 500-550kms per tank on premium.

Then we have/had some 2.0 fwd vehicles ranging around the same 3400-3800lbs marker that achieved 550-700kms per tank.

Our Aqua was disappointing...it barely gave us 600kms per tank range but our significantly heavier and more powerful Xtrail Hybrid would do around 800kms.

Years ago we had a local Almera 1.6 and Wingroad Y11 1.5 that barely gave 250-300kms per tank. We tired change mafs and coilpacks to no avail.

When gas increases, time to sell off everything and buy Nissan Leafs and electric scooters. Not me and $400+ fill ups, sorry.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2022, 2:46 pm

88sins wrote:zoomie bai, u know what I find saddening.

Trinis often mistake looking across the street for looking down the road.
In short, they only study what going on now and how it affects them next week, and all that was done last week that reams them this week gets tossed out like the baby with the bath water

But this is what the people wanted.
So let them have it
This county has enough oil to supply itself for local consumption and protect us from global prices.

But the brilliance of the red government is closed it down and depend on global prices.