Premchand1976 wrote:Rose was his wife....Kim is the daughter that stood with him. Long , sad story heard from him personally, caused his illness, and this eventualitydaring dragoon wrote:timelapse wrote:Dawg: try a Smash special, jam and cheesepugboy wrote:peanut butter and jam ftw
Also, Max if you really pick up a doubles girl yuh gt
rose probably available now that kelvin gone. that mamoo used to cork block. couldnt even get to pull a lil convo with she although i aint know if she watching me or she daddy.
daring dragoon wrote:timelapse wrote:Dawg: try a Smash special, jam and cheesepugboy wrote:peanut butter and jam ftw
Also, Max if you really pick up a doubles girl yuh gt
rose probably available now that kelvin gone. that mamoo used to cork block. couldnt even get to pull a lil convo with she although i aint know if she watching me or she daddy.
maj. tom wrote:Looking forward to tasting a fresh Trini doubles again. I used to like Pablo's opposite UWI on College Bar corner. Doubles are always subjective, so no use debating it.
snatman wrote:maj. tom wrote:Looking forward to tasting a fresh Trini doubles again. I used to like Pablo's opposite UWI on College Bar corner. Doubles are always subjective, so no use debating it.
Back in the day, Pablo used to ride around Tunapuna selling doubles from his bike.
Guy now has a few outlets in the Pasea area. Good guy. Good doubles. I'm really proud of his success!
Try saying medium pepper won't kill you down south nah.Dizzy28 wrote:snatman wrote:maj. tom wrote:Looking forward to tasting a fresh Trini doubles again. I used to like Pablo's opposite UWI on College Bar corner. Doubles are always subjective, so no use debating it.
Back in the day, Pablo used to ride around Tunapuna selling doubles from his bike.
Guy now has a few outlets in the Pasea area. Good guy. Good doubles. I'm really proud of his success!
Yip, I know Pablo from primary school where he would come and sell from his bike on the breaks.
This is back in the day where you could get a Singles for 50cents.
Pablo is one of my go to for several reasons. The other is Maharaj Street, Tunapuna -
1/ Closeness
2/ Thin Bara (I'm no fan of the fat stuff)
3/Runny Channa (Also my preference)
4/ The right mix of condiments. His shadow beni sauce is just right. No need for sweet sauce. Pepper doesn't overpower the overall doubles if you take a medium.
rexsmith wrote:I bought doubles by pablo by college bar and it had a fowl feather cook up in the channa, i stop buying by him after that
pugboy wrote:you never eat curry duck where it not roast properly and have some feathers still intact?
don’t prejudice small things like thatrexsmith wrote:I bought doubles by pablo by college bar and it had a fowl feather cook up in the channa, i stop buying by him after that
timelapse wrote:Worse if you find curly hair in it and the vendor bald
pugboy wrote:that would be expected as few vendors do the cooking themselves and many simply buying and reselling bara/channa from factoriestimelapse wrote:Worse if you find curly hair in it and the vendor bald
rollingstock wrote:pugboy wrote:that would be expected as few vendors do the cooking themselves and many simply buying and reselling bara/channa from factoriestimelapse wrote:Worse if you find curly hair in it and the vendor bald
I feel is jhat hair he talkin about
rollingstock wrote:pugboy wrote:that would be expected as few vendors do the cooking themselves and many simply buying and reselling bara/channa from factoriestimelapse wrote:Worse if you find curly hair in it and the vendor bald
All jhat curly bhai.pugboy wrote:depends on racerollingstock wrote:pugboy wrote:that would be expected as few vendors do the cooking themselves and many simply buying and reselling bara/channa from factoriestimelapse wrote:Worse if you find curly hair in it and the vendor bald
Similar to cheese and channa sammich from Nick'srollingstock wrote:Jhat is jhat bhai. All curly same way.
Always wondered how a doubles would taste with cheese.
timelapse wrote:Similar to cheese and channa sammich from Nick'srollingstock wrote:Jhat is jhat bhai. All curly same way.
Just the flavour profile.Havent had it since before CovidMaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Similar to cheese and channa sammich from Nick'srollingstock wrote:Jhat is jhat bhai. All curly same way.
Dem gone tru
Mmoney607 wrote:Anybody know the pieman that used to be by republic Bank on the corner of Charlotte and Park? Where you could get a good baked pie like that in the west these days?
st7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Anybody know the pieman that used to be by republic Bank on the corner of Charlotte and Park? Where you could get a good baked pie like that in the west these days?
i thought he was corner of Henry and Park... but this was around 2004/5 lol