pugboy wrote:that means the pipe had plenty air in it somehow
Xplode wrote:pugboy wrote:that means the pipe had plenty air in it somehow
They had aircompressor working for fresh air ,what a way to suffer ,even heard one was in a split position ,another feet and head touching crouch.
Country_Bookie wrote:How long before this tragedy fades from the national memory and we let the people responsible get away Scott free? Just think about the 1 year old baby the coast guard shot in the head, look how quickly we forget about that already.
Xplode wrote:They had aircompressor working for fresh air ,what a way to suffer ,even heard one was in a split position ,another feet and head touching crouch.
Ramoutar said they returned to the surface with Boodram, who appeared to be shaken by the ordeal. He had been underwater since 2.30 p.m. that day, knocking the pipeline and calling for help.
timelapse wrote:Seeing conspiracy theories that Piper was involved in the fuel smuggling racket using equipment that not supposed to be in use.The truth will come out eventually.Either he's a crook,a sociopath or a jackarse.
Also to note job was being done since the Monday and not a 1 time dive... Idk if was mentioned anywhereRedman wrote:Well the Express carried a story today on the rescue diver.
He quoted the survivor as saying that they were banging since 230pmFriday.
I don't know if this is poor construction of the sentence.Ramoutar said they returned to the surface with Boodram, who appeared to be shaken by the ordeal. He had been underwater since 2.30 p.m. that day, knocking the pipeline and calling for help.
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Seeing conspiracy theories that Piper was involved in the fuel smuggling racket using equipment that not supposed to be in use.The truth will come out eventually.Either he's a crook,a sociopath or a jackarse.
The truth could come out…..it always does.
Everyone knows or will eventually know what happened….
But that’s where it stops.
I have set my mind that nothing will come out of this.
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Seeing conspiracy theories that Piper was involved in the fuel smuggling racket using equipment that not supposed to be in use.The truth will come out eventually.Either he's a crook,a sociopath or a jackarse.
Redman wrote:MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Seeing conspiracy theories that Piper was involved in the fuel smuggling racket using equipment that not supposed to be in use.The truth will come out eventually.Either he's a crook,a sociopath or a jackarse.
I disagree.
The stage is already set towards discrediting whatever the official result is.
And in that regard the lessons to be learned will instead be lost,to the detriment of the institutional capacity.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So if there is some iota of truth to that autopsy results...status quo has changed and we looking at murder charges?
pugboy wrote:you mean agreeRedman wrote:MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:Seeing conspiracy theories that Piper was involved in the fuel smuggling racket using equipment that not supposed to be in use.The truth will come out eventually.Either he's a crook,a sociopath or a jackarse.
I disagree.
The stage is already set towards discrediting whatever the official result is.
And in that regard the lessons to be learned will instead be lost,to the detriment of the institutional capacity.
Same Colin Piper...he was there since Petrotrin days16 cycles wrote:Is there more than one Piper or same person those claims attributed to?
These deaths are likely caused by negligence or reckless endangerment, perhaps worse. Those acts ARE criminal.timelapse wrote:Plenty of allyuh were on the George Flloyd bandwagon.These are our countrymen who literally couldn't breathe for 3 days.Somebody head has to roll
This is basically what Paria did to those men.Cutting the pipe was never an option?adnj wrote:These deaths are likely caused by negligence or reckless endangerment, perhaps worse. Those acts ARE criminal.timelapse wrote:Plenty of allyuh were on the George Flloyd bandwagon.These are our countrymen who literally couldn't breathe for 3 days.Somebody head has to roll
If you want this to parallel the George Floyd incident, you would need at least fifteen TTPS officers to open a hatch, force the five divers through the hatch into the pipe, and then hold the hatch shut until after they were dead. And then refuse them medical attention.
timelapse wrote:This is basically what Paria did to those men.Cutting the pipe was never an option?adnj wrote:These deaths are likely caused by negligence or reckless endangerment, perhaps worse. Those acts ARE criminal.timelapse wrote:Plenty of allyuh were on the George Flloyd bandwagon.These are our countrymen who literally couldn't breathe for 3 days.Somebody head has to roll
If you want this to parallel the George Floyd incident, you would need at least fifteen TTPS officers to open a hatch, force the five divers through the hatch into the pipe, and then hold the hatch shut until after they were dead. And then refuse them medical attention.
I keep hearing about reckless practices there and from Petrotrin days, especially about that Piper guy.That being true,once is an accident three or four times is a habit
sMASH wrote:The safeties failed, either due to improper assessment in the planning, or operator error to introduce the vacuum.
Still not clear what caused the vacuum to suck the guys in.