*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
Cordless grinder
More specifically dewalt 20v brushless
Worth it?
or not?
And reviews of other brands are welcome in terms of run time and power (or lack off)
For me if is RHS, hacksaw for it for solid steel like round or square profile, bolt cutter IHMCpugboy wrote:i have one and it’s convenient when i go to buy few lengths of steel to cut in half
I understand what u saying, but convenience of no cord always wins for meRovin wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
Cordless grinder
More specifically dewalt 20v brushless
Worth it?
or not?
And reviews of other brands are welcome in terms of run time and power (or lack off)
never tried any as yet as d corded versions are now so dog cheap avg $400 & d battery 1s like 4-5 times d price ... obviously run time of any batt tool will be better with a higher AH rating batt which adds to expense & weight of d tool too
Its just for general use, a lil cup brushing, cut some steel, grind some stuff, flap discspugboy wrote:i have one and it’s convenient when i go to buy few lengths of steel to cut in half
Yeapugboy wrote:the 20v works very good, on par with milwaukee 18v
you need a battery at least 4ah to do the heavy stuff
the little ones 2ah dont cut it
YesRovin wrote:if cost is not an issue then go it, if u already have batts in other dewalt tools then u can jes buy d bare tool or get a deal with a batt\tool combo same time ...
Typically, i wipe with a dry paper towel and apply a light coat of penetrating oil with another before storage. All my bits look unused.....lolPhone Surgeon wrote:How allyuh fellas does clean and maintain drill bits and other metal tools? Honestly drill bits is something I never take on. Yesterday I realize how heavy the rust is on some of the sds bits.
Googled solutions and ended up soaking them in baking soda and vinegar for a few hours.
Rust melt right off yes.
Wiped them down and gave them a dip in new engine oil for storage onto a cloth.
Would post up a pic of the comparison later . It really work amazing
I used vingear on some tools i found while cleaning out a store room.Phone Surgeon wrote:All these bits had some heavy rust on them before
Phone Surgeon wrote:try the vinegar and baking soda
cheaper, easier
wonder/wonda expensive
The crystle is a boss product if is rust converting you afterRovin wrote:well what happen is every now\then whenever we do some work we buy 1 or 2 1 liters so always have a few bottles around, a little goes a long way, it remains stable in d bottles for yrsss & imo its not that expensive
we also have 1 or 2 bottles of CHRISTLE brand rust remover [same company who makes d pvc glue] which works good too & somehow i find its not as toxic looking\smelling as wonder ...
I thought it was only me that noticed that 3m mounting tape shortagePhone Surgeon wrote:Have a few things that the baking soda vinegar not doing the job.
Wonder expensive though.$58 for a liter.
Vinegar is $20 a gallon and baking soda is $10. A box.
Vinegar and baking soda for most things.
Wonder and others only when necessary. Also it seems there's a big shortage of 3m/ scotch outdoor mounting tape
Phone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg
pugboy wrote:there is a rustoleum high heat bbq paint which might work betterPhone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg
Phone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg
Piarco has no rustoelum at presentPhone Surgeon wrote:pugboy wrote:there is a rustoleum high heat bbq paint which might work betterPhone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg
i went bhagwansingh chag to buy the rustoleum because i know i see it in bhagwansingh piarco branch a while back
turns out that bhagwansingh chaguanas branch only sells the Krylon brand of products
Piarco sells the Rustoleum line
ended up in SWS later in the day and saw this harris engine enamel and bought it