Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 4:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie spend 4 months on paid vacation because of quarantine . Hovie working on 2013 salaries.
Hovie considers himself essential.
The GORTT considers me essential sir

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 4:04 pm

Not that much if they paying yuh 9 year old salaries.

dogg

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby dogg » February 17th, 2022, 4:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:plenty police on harris promenade. idk what they think was happening. we pushback, pecefully

What were they pushing back against?
Life?
The failed public service vaccine mandate that was announced for today and probably will be extended once again just like the property tax deadline lol. Can't take these jokers seriously

I don't think anyone in their right minds take those back-pushers seriously. Not even themselves.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 17th, 2022, 4:54 pm

sMASH wrote:U mean inoculate the population with superior immunity than the 'vax', rendering it irrelevant.

mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants
The results suggest that COVID-19 mRNA vaccines are around five times more effective at preventing hospitalization than a previous infection.
https://www.nature.com/articles/s41598-022-06629-2

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articl ... udy-method

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2022, 7:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.

dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.

all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.

must be at wits end.
You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?
Let's talk about India and mRNA vaccines...

imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.
While you at the comfort of your home doing shite, essentials like myself out there actually working throughout the ENTIRE pandemic...carry on :S

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 7:33 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.

dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.

all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.

must be at wits end.
You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?
Let's talk about India and mRNA vaccines...

imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.
While you at the comfort of your home doing shite, essentials like myself out there actually working throughout the ENTIRE pandemic...carry on :S
I hadda admit this was actually funny

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 17th, 2022, 10:46 pm

adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants

Several variants of SARS-CoV-2 have emerged. Those with mutations in the angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE2) receptor binding domain (RBD) are associated with increased transmission and severity. In this study, we developed both antibody quantification and functional neutralization assays. Analyses of both COVID-19 convalescent and diagnostic cohorts strongly support the use of RBD antibody levels as an excellent surrogate to biochemical neutralization activities. Data further revealed that the samples from mRNA vaccinated individuals had a median of 17 times higher RBD antibody levels and a similar degree of increased neutralization activities against RBD-ACE2 binding than those from natural infections. Our data showed that N501Y RBD had fivefold higher ACE2 binding than the original variant. While some antisera from naturally infected subjects had substantially reduced neutralization ability against N501Y RBD, all blood samples from vaccinated individuals were highly effective in neutralizing it. Thus, our data indicates that mRNA vaccination may generate more neutralizing RBD antibodies than natural immunity. It further suggests a potential need to maintain high RBD antibody levels to control the more infectious SARS-CoV-2 variants.

Limited study designed to excite limited minds.

Neutralizing antibodies are a very small aspect of an immune response.

The study does not mean mRNA vaccines are greater than Natural immunity.
T cell function, the fact that natural immunity provides antibodies to all antigens vs limited mRNA vaccines, innate immunity activation, localized infection site immune response was not looked at and IgA production was ignored.

Postby adnj » February 18th, 2022, 5:42 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants

Several variants of SARS-CoV-2 have emerged. Those with mutations in the angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE2) receptor binding domain (RBD) are associated with increased transmission and severity. In this study, we developed both antibody quantification and functional neutralization assays. Analyses of both COVID-19 convalescent and diagnostic cohorts strongly support the use of RBD antibody levels as an excellent surrogate to biochemical neutralization activities. Data further revealed that the samples from mRNA vaccinated individuals had a median of 17 times higher RBD antibody levels and a similar degree of increased neutralization activities against RBD-ACE2 binding than those from natural infections. Our data showed that N501Y RBD had fivefold higher ACE2 binding than the original variant. While some antisera from naturally infected subjects had substantially reduced neutralization ability against N501Y RBD, all blood samples from vaccinated individuals were highly effective in neutralizing it. Thus, our data indicates that mRNA vaccination may generate more neutralizing RBD antibodies than natural immunity. It further suggests a potential need to maintain high RBD antibody levels to control the more infectious SARS-CoV-2 variants.

T cell function, the fact that natural immunity provides antibodies to all antigens vs limited mRNA vaccines, innate immunity activation, localized infection site immune response was not looked at and IgA production was ignored.
And what part of any of what you have written was looked at in the study? Do you even understand the objective of the study? Do you know that by the time T-cells activate human cells have been infected? Can you not see that higher effectivity of an antibody results in reduced antibody levels needed to eliminate a virus prior to infection? Can you not see that how to train the human immune system to prevent infection is the goal of what is being investigated?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 8:19 am

That what the ivermectin is for....

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 8:26 am

Not according to the post adnj posted the other day, from The CDC study.

That CDC study showed that having previous infection was a better determinant of reduced hospitalization than vaccinated.

Basically, those with previous infection were less likely to be hospitalized than with only Vax. And if u had previous innfeftion with Vax, thst made little difference.

Out if Israel and UK data, previous infection had lasting immunity of more than a year and ongoing. Compared to the 4 months for the vaxes.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 8:30 am

Yes old people and immune compromised people are vulnerable to the covid even omicron.

And those are also vulnerable to the common cold and flu.
The rest of everybody is a lil cough and fatigue.

So, sars cov 2 has become another common cold virus.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 8:39 am

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35149106/
another survey showing natural immunity may be better than the vax.

time to give up the hill, that the vax is the only way to defeat covid. time to move on from all these restrictions for unvaxed.

Postby adnj » February 18th, 2022, 8:50 am

sMASH wrote:Not according to the post adnj posted the other day, from The CDC study.

That CDC study showed that having previous infection was a better determinant of reduced hospitalization than vaccinated.

Basically, those with previous infection were less likely to be hospitalized than with only Vax. And if u had previous innfeftion with Vax, thst made little difference.

Out if Israel and UK data, previous infection had lasting immunity of more than a year and ongoing. Compared to the 4 months for the vaxes.

What study was that? Did you understand what was posted? Did you read the study that was posted? Nothing that I posted agrees with what you just posted.

What has been shown:

Full vaccination provides superior protection for all variants save omicron.

Vaccination + boost provides superior protection against omicron.

Vaccination + boost and vaccination + infection show similar protection.

Infection before or after vaccination provides superior infection.

Infection immunity levels do not wane quickly during the first year.

Vaccination + boost or vaccination + infection immunity levels start many times higher that infection immunity, wane faster than infection infection immunity, and fall to levels higher than infection immunity alone.

Antibodies as a result of mRNA vaccines are many times more effective at engaging COVID virus particles and triggering an immune response to the virus particles.

There has been one recent study that I am aware of that shows that vaccination + infection wanes at a similar rate as vaccination alone IF the vaccination occured more than one year post -infection.
Last edited by adnj on February 18th, 2022, 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 9:01 am

i saw that study from cdc and came to post it, THEN saw that u posted it already.

Postby adnj » February 18th, 2022, 9:15 am

sMASH wrote:i saw that study from cdc and came to post it, THEN saw that u posted it already.
If you are basing your opinion on the results of one study and not on the preponderance of the evidence, you're just flipping a coin.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 9:16 am

https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/volumes/71/wr/ ... contribAff

https://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a4/covid%20reinfection%20vax%20previous%20infection.JPG

from the publication. previously infected people had less hospitalizations than vaxed alone. and, the previously infected+vaxed was the same as those with only previous infection.
vaxed offers protection, but previous infection offers better protection.

and from israel and uk, natural immunity lasting longer than that 4 month booster from the vax.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 9:18 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:i saw that study from cdc and came to post it, THEN saw that u posted it already.
If you are basing your opinion on the results of one study and not on the preponderance of the evidence, you're just flipping a coin.

and not taking a jab every 4 months for a 'flu'

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » February 18th, 2022, 10:02 am

sMASH wrote:That what the ivermectin is for....
Explain

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 18th, 2022, 11:29 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

And what part of any of what you have written was looked at in the study? Do you even understand the objective of the study? Do you know that by the time T-cells activate human cells have been infected? Can you not see that higher effectivity of an antibody results in reduced antibody levels needed to eliminate a virus prior to infection? Can you not see that how to train the human immune system to prevent infection is the goal of what is being investigated?

What the hell were you trying to say here?

Postby hover11 » February 18th, 2022, 11:47 am

The BA.2 virus -- a subvariant of the Omicron coronavirus variant -- isn't just spreading faster than its distant cousin, it may also cause more severe disease and appears capable of thwarting some of the key weapons we have against Covid-19, new research suggests.

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... r8Dr_pxaqQ

Postby st7 » February 18th, 2022, 12:43 pm

hover11 wrote:The BA.2 virus -- a subvariant of the Omicron coronavirus variant -- isn't just spreading faster than its distant cousin, it may also cause more severe disease and appears capable of thwarting some of the key weapons we have against Covid-19, new research suggests.

from your link which you didnt care to paste:
But there was a bright spot: Antibodies in the blood of people who'd recently had Omicron also seemed to have some protection against BA.2, especially if they'd also been vaccinated.

go get vaxxed or get waxxed

Postby adnj » February 18th, 2022, 1:14 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

What the hell were you trying to say here?

Memorialized.

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 2:05 pm

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:That what the ivermectin is for....
Explain

virus blockers. prevention of infection.

and i have to say, it seems to be working, from experience recently

Postby toyolink » February 18th, 2022, 2:19 pm

We seem to have reach a new threshold where our infection condition and in particular our mortality stats. provide a more positive outlook.
Sadly, picking up ourselves and trying to recover our lives is proving to be a difficult and daunting project in light of the levels of emotional and financial distress suffered for a really extensive period and many are just fighting to generate a optimistic disposition at this time.
We are going to be severely tested for at least the next few years and our generation of bright young minds are really going to be the one to take the baton on this one and I sincerely hope they do and the elders must encourage and support them for us to stand a fighting chance.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 18th, 2022, 2:47 pm

duplicate

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2022, 2:52 pm

toyolink wrote:We seem to have reach a new threshold where our infection condition and in particular our mortality stats. provide a more positive outlook.
Sadly, picking up ourselves and trying to recover our lives is proving to be a difficult and daunting project in light of the levels of emotional and financial distress suffered for a really extensive period and many are just fighting to generate a optimistic disposition at this time.
We are going to be severely tested for at least the next few years and our generation of bright young minds are really going to be the one to take the baton on this one and I sincerely hope they do and the elders must encourage and support them for us to stand a fighting chance.

id wait a few weeks further to confirm this outlook holds. tho, it would take sumting unforeseen to change this projection back to negative.

we seeing the silver lining, i just want to wait a lil longer to confirm its sunlight and not aliens.

Postby st7 » February 18th, 2022, 5:05 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:The BA.2 virus -- a subvariant of the Omicron coronavirus variant -- isn't just spreading faster than its distant cousin, it may also cause more severe disease and appears capable of thwarting some of the key weapons we have against Covid-19, new research suggests.

from your link which you didnt care to paste:
But there was a bright spot: Antibodies in the blood of people who'd recently had Omicron also seemed to have some protection against BA.2, especially if they'd also been vaccinated.

go get vaxxed or get waxxed

go get vax hover. you posted an article with full confidence in it. :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » February 18th, 2022, 5:13 pm

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... -pandemic/

Infectious disease expert William A. Haseltine cautions that a coronavirus variant could emerge with the transmissibility of Omicron and the deadliness of the original SARS

Postby matr1x » February 18th, 2022, 6:27 pm

So, why are the illegals getting our sheit?

Postby paid_influencer » February 18th, 2022, 6:51 pm

that was around the time the govt gave the 40,000 Venezuelans here temporary status, so they weren't "illegals". They were (are?) temporary legal residents until the expiration date printed on the card. I've seen many of them getting things to carry back home last week.

Sinopharm we got via a loan facility (READY FINANCE) with the Chinese government. The cost will be paid when the loan becomes due.

J&J was paid-in-advance from the African Medical Supply platform.

AZ was 50% paid-in-advance from COVAX, 50% donated reject/close to expiry doses (I got one of those lol).

Pfizer was all donated ("free of charge") by the USA, not counting the infrastructure costs on our end.

Since Pfizer is the only one worth a damn, we have a moral duty to give it out freely to anyone that wants it regardless of nationality ("pay it forward" as the saying goes).