The GORTT considers me essential sirPhone Surgeon wrote:Hovie spend 4 months on paid vacation because of quarantine . Hovie working on 2013 salaries.
Hovie considers himself essential.
hover11 wrote:The failed public service vaccine mandate that was announced for today and probably will be extended once again just like the property tax deadline lol. Can't take these jokers seriouslydogg wrote:paid_influencer wrote:plenty police on harris promenade. idk what they think was happening. we pushback, pecefully
What were they pushing back against?
Life?
sMASH wrote:U mean inoculate the population with superior immunity than the 'vax', rendering it irrelevant.
hover11 wrote:While you at the comfort of your home doing shite, essentials like myself out there actually working throughout the ENTIRE pandemic...carry onst7 wrote:adnj wrote:Let's talk about India and mRNA vaccines...hover11 wrote:You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?st7 wrote:adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.
dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.
all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.
must be at wits end.
imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.
I hadda admit this was actually funnyadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:While you at the comfort of your home doing shite, essentials like myself out there actually working throughout the ENTIRE pandemic...carry onst7 wrote:adnj wrote:Let's talk about India and mRNA vaccines...hover11 wrote:You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?st7 wrote:adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.
dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.
all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.
must be at wits end.
imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.
adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants
Several variants of SARS-CoV-2 have emerged. Those with mutations in the angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE2) receptor binding domain (RBD) are associated with increased transmission and severity. In this study, we developed both antibody quantification and functional neutralization assays. Analyses of both COVID-19 convalescent and diagnostic cohorts strongly support the use of RBD antibody levels as an excellent surrogate to biochemical neutralization activities. Data further revealed that the samples from mRNA vaccinated individuals had a median of 17 times higher RBD antibody levels and a similar degree of increased neutralization activities against RBD-ACE2 binding than those from natural infections. Our data showed that N501Y RBD had fivefold higher ACE2 binding than the original variant. While some antisera from naturally infected subjects had substantially reduced neutralization ability against N501Y RBD, all blood samples from vaccinated individuals were highly effective in neutralizing it. Thus, our data indicates that mRNA vaccination may generate more neutralizing RBD antibodies than natural immunity. It further suggests a potential need to maintain high RBD antibody levels to control the more infectious SARS-CoV-2 variants.
https://www.nature.com/articles/s41598-022-06629-2
And what part of any of what you have written was looked at in the study? Do you even understand the objective of the study? Do you know that by the time T-cells activate human cells have been infected? Can you not see that higher effectivity of an antibody results in reduced antibody levels needed to eliminate a virus prior to infection? Can you not see that how to train the human immune system to prevent infection is the goal of what is being investigated?drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants
Several variants of SARS-CoV-2 have emerged. Those with mutations in the angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE2) receptor binding domain (RBD) are associated with increased transmission and severity. In this study, we developed both antibody quantification and functional neutralization assays. Analyses of both COVID-19 convalescent and diagnostic cohorts strongly support the use of RBD antibody levels as an excellent surrogate to biochemical neutralization activities. Data further revealed that the samples from mRNA vaccinated individuals had a median of 17 times higher RBD antibody levels and a similar degree of increased neutralization activities against RBD-ACE2 binding than those from natural infections. Our data showed that N501Y RBD had fivefold higher ACE2 binding than the original variant. While some antisera from naturally infected subjects had substantially reduced neutralization ability against N501Y RBD, all blood samples from vaccinated individuals were highly effective in neutralizing it. Thus, our data indicates that mRNA vaccination may generate more neutralizing RBD antibodies than natural immunity. It further suggests a potential need to maintain high RBD antibody levels to control the more infectious SARS-CoV-2 variants.
Limited study designed to excite limited minds.
Neutralizing antibodies are a very small aspect of an immune response.
The study does not mean mRNA vaccines are greater than Natural immunity.
T cell function, the fact that natural immunity provides antibodies to all antigens vs limited mRNA vaccines, innate immunity activation, localized infection site immune response was not looked at and IgA production was ignored.
sMASH wrote:Not according to the post adnj posted the other day, from The CDC study.
That CDC study showed that having previous infection was a better determinant of reduced hospitalization than vaccinated.
Basically, those with previous infection were less likely to be hospitalized than with only Vax. And if u had previous innfeftion with Vax, thst made little difference.
Out if Israel and UK data, previous infection had lasting immunity of more than a year and ongoing. Compared to the 4 months for the vaxes.
If you are basing your opinion on the results of one study and not on the preponderance of the evidence, you're just flipping a coin.sMASH wrote:i saw that study from cdc and came to post it, THEN saw that u posted it already.
adnj wrote:If you are basing your opinion on the results of one study and not on the preponderance of the evidence, you're just flipping a coin.sMASH wrote:i saw that study from cdc and came to post it, THEN saw that u posted it already.
ExplainsMASH wrote:That what the ivermectin is for....
adnj wrote:And what part of any of what you have written was looked at in the study? Do you even understand the objective of the study? Do you know that by the time T-cells activate human cells have been infected? Can you not see that higher effectivity of an antibody results in reduced antibody levels needed to eliminate a virus prior to infection? Can you not see that how to train the human immune system to prevent infection is the goal of what is being investigated?drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants
T cell function, the fact that natural immunity provides antibodies to all antigens vs limited mRNA vaccines, innate immunity activation, localized infection site immune response was not looked at and IgA production was ignored.
hover11 wrote:The BA.2 virus -- a subvariant of the Omicron coronavirus variant -- isn't just spreading faster than its distant cousin, it may also cause more severe disease and appears capable of thwarting some of the key weapons we have against Covid-19, new research suggests.
https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... r8Dr_pxaqQ
But there was a bright spot: Antibodies in the blood of people who'd recently had Omicron also seemed to have some protection against BA.2, especially if they'd also been vaccinated.
drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:And what part of any of what you have written was looked at in the study? Do you even understand the objective of the study? Do you know that by the time T-cells activate human cells have been infected? Can you not see that higher effectivity of an antibody results in reduced antibody levels needed to eliminate a virus prior to infection? Can you not see that how to train the human immune system to prevent infection is the goal of what is being investigated?drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:mRNA vaccine-induced antibodies more effective than natural immunity in neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 and its high affinity variants
What the hell were you trying to say here?
timelapse wrote:ExplainsMASH wrote:That what the ivermectin is for....
toyolink wrote:We seem to have reach a new threshold where our infection condition and in particular our mortality stats. provide a more positive outlook.
Sadly, picking up ourselves and trying to recover our lives is proving to be a difficult and daunting project in light of the levels of emotional and financial distress suffered for a really extensive period and many are just fighting to generate a optimistic disposition at this time.
We are going to be severely tested for at least the next few years and our generation of bright young minds are really going to be the one to take the baton on this one and I sincerely hope they do and the elders must encourage and support them for us to stand a fighting chance.
st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:The BA.2 virus -- a subvariant of the Omicron coronavirus variant -- isn't just spreading faster than its distant cousin, it may also cause more severe disease and appears capable of thwarting some of the key weapons we have against Covid-19, new research suggests.
https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... r8Dr_pxaqQ
from your link which you didnt care to paste:But there was a bright spot: Antibodies in the blood of people who'd recently had Omicron also seemed to have some protection against BA.2, especially if they'd also been vaccinated.
go get vaxxed or get waxxed
Infectious disease expert William A. Haseltine cautions that a coronavirus variant could emerge with the transmissibility of Omicron and the deadliness of the original SARS