Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2022, 4:43 pm

Within 2 months and at 6 months.

What I found interesting was:
- acquired immunity did not taper off significantly after eight months.
- the COVID VOCs all carried a mutation that allowed them to bind to human cells for entry at a rate five times greater.
-mRNA antibodies possessed 16 times the affinity for binding to the viral spike protein when compared to antibodies from acquired immunity.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2022, 10:02 am

University of Cincinnati joins nationwide clinical study to test medications for mild-to-moderate COVID-19

ACTIV-6, “The Randomized Trial to Evaluate Efficacy of Repurposed Medications,” is a nationwide double-blind study expected to enroll nearly 15,000 participants from across the United States through its website.

The study is now testing these repurposed medications:

· Ivermectin, used to treat parasitic infections;

· Fluticasone, an inhaled steroid commonly prescribed for asthma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease; and

· Fluvoxamine, a selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor, often prescribed for depression.

The site is recruiting participants age 30 or older with COVID-19 symptoms, positive test.

https://www.eurekalert.org/news-releases/943725

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 10:18 am

India's expert panel rejects Pfizer's application for Covid-19 vaccine

https://www.google.com/amp/s/wap.busine ... 070_1.html

dogg

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby dogg » February 17th, 2022, 10:37 am

paid_influencer wrote:plenty police on harris promenade. idk what they think was happening. we pushback, pecefully

What were they pushing back against?
Life?

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 10:41 am

dogg wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:plenty police on harris promenade. idk what they think was happening. we pushback, pecefully

Life?
The failed public service vaccine mandate that was announced for today and probably will be extended once again just like the property tax deadline lol. Can't take these jokers seriously

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 10:47 am

dogg wrote:

Life?
They had a mini carnival in smart

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 10:49 am

hover11 wrote:India's expert panel rejects Pfizer's application for Covid-19 vaccine

from your link: Last Updated at February 6, 2021

LOLLLL you go try anything to suit your narrative eh

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 10:52 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:India's expert panel rejects Pfizer's application for Covid-19 vaccine

Ok genius is Pfizer available in india in 2022 :S

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 11:07 am

India has 10 vaccines they are using currently. Why they need pfizer?
Screenshot_20220217-105709_Chrome.jpg

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 11:08 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Ok genius is Pfizer available in india in 2022 :S

jeen-yuhs

go seek help, ye

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 11:09 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:India has 10 vaccines they are using currently. Why they need pfizer?
They don't want any Mrna vaccine while the rest of the world so willingly being guinea pigs they want no part of it

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 11:14 am

you need find something to do with your life. all this beatdown trying to get others to agree with your sheit choice everyday not healthy.

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 11:16 am

st7 wrote:you need find something to do with your life. all this beatdown trying to get others to agree with your sheit choice everyday not healthy.
Coming from the likes of you this means absolutely nothing :S

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2022, 12:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:India has 10 vaccines they are using currently. Why they need pfizer?
They don't want any Mrna vaccine while the rest of the world so willingly being guinea pigs they want no part of it
Really? Why wouldn't they want it? Is it unsafe? Maybe it poses a health threat, particularly to children? India is too smart to want an mRNA vaccine to use on their own population.

... unless it's manufactured in India.

In the future, contact me so that I can get you up to speed on what's really happening in the world before you post about what isn't.

Help me to help you try harder.

-------

India's Covid-19 Jab Race Moves Ahead as Homegrown mRNA Vaccine Human Trial Over, Data to be Reviewed

February 15, 2022

The Drug Controller General of India had in August last year, gave its nod to conduct Phase 2 and Phase 3 study protocols for HGCO19, which is India's first homegrown mRNA-based Covid-19 vaccine developed by Gennova Biopharmaceuticals Limited

According to a report by The Indian Express, plans are also on to conduct the Covid-19 vaccine’s Phase 2 trials on children. “Phase II and III trials have been completed. We have submitted and presented Phase II data and are in the process of submission of Phase III trial data that was conducted among 4,000 participants," the publication quoted Dr Sanjay Singh, CEO of Gennova Biopharmaceuticals, as saying.

Last week, responding to a question at the weekly press conference, NITI Aayog Member (Health) Dr V K Paul said a candidate vaccine by Pune-based Gennova Biopharmaceuticals, which is entirely an Indian development, is in final clinical trial stages.

https://www.news18.com/amp/news/india/i ... 73131.html

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 1:04 pm

Hovie like to post random thing he see show up in his conspiracy theory groups and then ignore when people correct him

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2022, 1:14 pm

Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 1:16 pm

c9ixc5bmmpr41.jpg

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 1:29 pm

adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.

dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.

all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.

must be at wits end.

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 1:34 pm

st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:Hoover is busy posting in another thread. After the shitt he dropped here gets dry enough, he'll be back to take another dump.

dude real need to do something with his life if he spending all his free time at home trying to get attn on this forum.

all that house and not one gyal/fella self? guess he could have all that and still not get someone.

must be at wits end.
You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2022, 1:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

must be at wits end.
You don't have a job? Or you still "working from home", I have free time due to quarantine what's your excuse ?
Let's talk about India and mRNA vaccines...

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 2:01 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

must be at wits end.

imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 2:04 pm

st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

must be at wits end.

imagine a sufferer trying to talk down on 'work from home' people during a pandemic. envy at its best.
While you at the comfort of your home doing shite, essentials like myself out there actually working throughout the ENTIRE pandemic...carry on :S

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2022, 3:06 pm

17th, today supposed to be the public sector deadline to vax up....
whats the latest with this?
or tmrw we will find out?

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 3:06 pm

dogg wrote:

Life?
They rename it the wine back now.
Hover at the helm of it

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2022, 3:07 pm

lawd. stop beating up nah. the froth does ever run out?

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 3:10 pm

Hovie spend 4 months on paid vacation because of quarantine . Hovie working on 2013 salaries.
Hovie considers himself essential.

Postby redmanjp » February 17th, 2022, 3:33 pm

sMASH wrote:17th, today supposed to be the public sector deadline to vax up....

dont think the law ready yet. by the time it is this omicron wave might have died down and a lot of teh restrictions may not be needed including safe zones

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2022, 3:35 pm

U mean inoculate the population with superior immunity than the 'vax', rendering it irrelevant.

Postby redmanjp » February 17th, 2022, 3:40 pm

sMASH wrote:U mean inoculate the population with superior immunity than the 'vax', rendering it irrelevant.

wont call it inoculation. omicron is still risky for elderly and anyone who isnt perfectly healthy which is not much ppl.

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 4:00 pm

sMASH wrote:17th, today supposed to be the public sector deadline to vax up....
Just like the property tax, another "extension" coming, the ppl still distracted with blackout nobody studying that right now anyway