When I am abroad I dress to suit.timelapse wrote:Zoom hadda be selling drugs.Powder necks,baller lifestyle,now baller shoes...
Yup still there. Another good option for repairs.Phone Surgeon wrote:Them shoemakers in them small plazas or malls does handle it. I think there's a shoe repair person under the step by valpark Chinese restaurant.
Not sure if he still around.
Dizzy28 wrote:Can this part of a sole be repaired?
Wore my black work shoe today and felt as if something was stuck below to realize the sole is falling apart.
As you can see from the heel its barely worn with the upper part in pristine condition.
I suspect a fix may be expensive if it is possible but its so hard to get a nice shoe in my size locally.
12.jpeg
maj. tom wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Can this part of a sole be repaired?
Wore my black work shoe today and felt as if something was stuck below to realize the sole is falling apart.
As you can see from the heel its barely worn with the upper part in pristine condition.
I suspect a fix may be expensive if it is possible but its so hard to get a nice shoe in my size locally.
12.jpeg
This is a half-sole repair. I am seeing a Goodyear welt stitched sole, so you want that level of quality in your repair as well, not just glue that most places will give you. Shawn's Shoe and Leathercraft 792-2519. Near KFC/Pizza Hut in Valsayn, in the back branch road. Check on Google. Maybe $150. He will cut a leather half sole, stitch and finish it properly.
Let him check the soles on the pair because most likely the other has similar dry rot damage. You need to take care of leather by oiling it occasionally with mink oil or paraffin oil, castor oil, dubbin, beeswax or any commercial leather conditioning product, etc. Just like caring for your leather belt, strap or gloves. Use your fingers and work in the grease until the leather has a nice amount to get supple. Wipe off excess with a cloth and hang the leather to dry, after a day everything will be absorbed with no messy residue. Leather was living skin, not synthetic plastic. https://www.amazon.com/Saphir-Medaille-dOr-Guard-100ml/dp/B01DCHHA2S
What a coincidence. I have a right-side of a 6 year old Saucony sneakers that has the grips falling out which was noticed just 2 days ago.maj. tom wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Can this part of a sole be repaired?
12.jpeg
This is a half-sole repair. I am seeing a Goodyear welt stitched sole, so you want that level of quality in your repair as well, not just glue that most places will give you. Shawn's Shoe and Leathercraft 792-2519. Near KFC/Pizza Hut in Valsayn, in the back branch road. Check on Google. Maybe $150. He will cut a leather half sole, stitch and finish it properly.
Let him check the soles on the pair because most likely the other has similar dry rot damage. You need to take care of leather by oiling it occasionally with mink oil or paraffin oil, castor oil, dubbin, beeswax or any commercial leather conditioning product, etc. Just like caring for your leather belt, strap or gloves. Use your fingers and work in the grease until the leather has a nice amount to get supple. Wipe off excess with a cloth and hang the leather to dry, after a day everything will be absorbed with no messy residue. Leather was living skin, not synthetic plastic. https://www.amazon.com/Saphir-Medaille-dOr-Guard-100ml/dp/B01DCHHA2S
De Dragon wrote:Allyuh on a sneakers break or wha'?
gastly369 wrote:Eh some simple for the black Friday sale usually $70usd got for 30usd Adidas adapt 4.0IMG_20221208_153333.jpg