Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 9:40 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Are we gonna allow this to happen again?FB_IMG_1632002291917.jpg

Umm, this counts as take-away bredda man.
You cannot stand up by the stall and eat anymore.

You really need to come better with the memes. It's funnier when the content is true. I told you this a few pages back.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 18th, 2021, 9:43 pm

well exprain the joke prease mr smrart man

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 9:50 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2021, 10:15 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All over social media I am seeing the strangest reasons for not taking the vaccine including
• Big pharma is making a lot of money on this
• They are taking away your personal freedom
• This is communism

None of which have any bearing on the fact that the vaccines work.

Yeah they work at preventing you from dying from a virus that you would survive if you took even moderate care of your health.

and They ARE taking away your personal freedom btw, look at austrailia.

It isn't communism, but pretty soon the government's reach will extend far and wide at an attempt to curb this oh so deadly virus.
You creating a Straw Man there mane.
We are trying to prevent communism.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slippery Slopes exist Mr. Duane.
Just because you ain't slide down the mountain, doesn't mean you can't. We need to watch our path (so to speak)

You think there is some global conspiracy to introduce communism in every country?

Regardless though - the virus does not have the ability to care about human rights or your freedom of choice any more than gravity cares if you choose to jump out a plane without a parachute. Your body, your choice?
The virus is killing millions of people without care and can kill millions more so we shouldn't conflate strong medical advice with communism.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 12:30 am

The protected need to be protected by forcing the unprotected to use the protection that didn't protect the protected

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 12:56 am

Postby timelapse » September 19th, 2021, 7:17 am

hover11 wrote:This is a free country no he can't as much as you would like that to happen
gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All over social media I am seeing the strangest reasons for not taking the vaccine including
• This is communism

Can you introduce proof of being "vaxxed" to use tuner? Asking for a friend
Tuner isn't a public service there snowflake.If Worldboss Duane wants to lock out anybody,he can and well within his rights

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 19th, 2021, 8:29 am

If antivaxxers actually practice what they preach.
FB_IMG_1632054488486.jpg

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2021, 8:31 am

Jab jab
FB_IMG_1632054409636.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 8:37 am

Lifetime subscription to stay alive
sMASH wrote:Jab jab
FB_IMG_1632054409636.jpg

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 8:44 am

hover11 wrote:Lifetime subscription to stay alive
sMASH wrote:Jab jab FB_IMG_1632054409636.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 8:49 am

Whats your purpose ?
st7 wrote:

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 9:39 am

Probably
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 9:47 am

hover11 wrote:Probably
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
People who don't get vaccinated:
1) Can spread it to people who are physically unable to get vaccinated because of certain medical conditions.
2) If they get Covid, the disease has a higher chance of mutating in them.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 9:57 am

Where is the evidence that the vaccinated cannot cause a mutation as well, unvaxxed and vaxxed share the same viral load thus same possiblity
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
1) Can spread it to people who are physically unable to get vaccinated because of certain medical conditions.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 10:18 am

hover11 wrote:Where is the evidence that the vaccinated cannot cause a mutation as well, unvaxxed and vaxxed share the same viral load thus same possiblity
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
Do you not understand what the words 'higher chance' means. Emphasis on *chance*.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 10:34 am

Exactly so that means it's still an eventuality so instead of saying the unvaccinated have a higher chance , let's say both unvaccinated and vaccinated can spark a mutation simple
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Where is the evidence that the vaccinated cannot cause a mutation as well, unvaxxed and vaxxed share the same viral load thus same possiblity
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
Do you not understand what the words 'higher chance' means. Emphasis on *chance*.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 10:37 am

hover11 wrote:Exactly so that means it's still an eventuality so instead of saying the unvaccinated have a higher chance , let's say both unvaccinated and vaccinated can spark a mutation simple
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
So you do not understand how probability works then. Got it.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 10:44 am

You're the one taking a vaccine for a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate And I'm the one that doesn't get stats....mind blown
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Exactly so that means it's still an eventuality so instead of saying the unvaccinated have a higher chance , let's say both unvaccinated and vaccinated can spark a mutation simple
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 10:48 am

hover11 wrote:You're the one taking a vaccine for a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate And I'm the one that doesn't get stats....mind blown
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
Because it reduces even further the probability that I get Covid. Yes, you are the one that does not understand stats.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 10:56 am

Yet it's only as effective based on a majority of ppl that take it seeking that impossible herd immunity
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You're the one taking a vaccine for a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate And I'm the one that doesn't get stats....mind blown
ed360123 wrote:
FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg
Because it reduces even further the probability that I get Covid. Yes, you are the one that does not understand stats.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 10:58 am

hover11 wrote:Yet it's only as effective based on a majority of ppl that take it seeking that impossible herd immunity
ed360123 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:People who don't get vaccinated:
So you agree then that more people should be vaccinated?, because then it would be more effective?

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 11:00 am

Nope just pointing out the clear plothole in your logic, you took the vaccine to protect yourself yet it's not as effective because you require others to do the same to maintain the level of advertised protection
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yet it's only as effective based on a majority of ppl that take it seeking that impossible herd immunity
ed360123 wrote:
So you agree then that more people should be vaccinated?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 19th, 2021, 11:10 am

hover11 wrote:Nope just pointing out the clear plothole in your logic, you took the vaccine to protect yourself yet it's not as effective because you require others to do the same to maintain the level of advertised protection
ed360123 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:Do you not understand what the words 'higher chance' means. Emphasis on *chance*.
That's not even correct. The vaccines do provide around the same level of protection they advertise. But when more people take them, they work even better than advertised, because transmission rates are reduced.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 19th, 2021, 11:28 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
• This is communism

Yeah they work at preventing you from dying from a virus that you would survive if you took even moderate care of your health.

It isn't communism, but pretty soon the government's reach will extend far and wide at an attempt to curb this oh so deadly virus.

Just because you ain't slide down the mountain, doesn't mean you can't. We need to watch our path (so to speak)

You think there is some global conspiracy to introduce communism in every country?

Regardless though - the virus does not have the ability to care about human rights or your freedom of choice any more than gravity cares if you choose to jump out a plane without a parachute. Your body, your choice?
The virus is killing millions of people without care and can kill millions more so we shouldn't conflate strong medical advice with communism.

Not reeally communism, just more control. Fear can control someone better than reward.

You notice how much facts they leave out right? 97% survival rate in an unhealthy population like ours. The survival rate is much higher in healthier populations.

You realise how they aren't showing the LARGE protests that's happening in Austrailia and France but they'll glamorize Nicki Minaj to bash her? How come the news will prioritize certain headlines over others?

Up to now they'll tell you how many unvaxxed people died....
but they won't tell you how many overweight people died :)

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 11:29 am

That wouldn't fit the narrative now would it
ruffneck_12 wrote:
• This is communism

Not reeally communism, just more control. Fear can control someone better than reward.

You notice how much facts they leave out right? 97% survival rate in an unhealthy population like ours. The survival rate is much higher in healthier populations.

You realise how they aren't showing the LARGE protests that's happening in Austrailia and France but they'll glamorize Nicki Minaj to bash her? How come the news will prioritize certain headlines over others?

Up to now they'll tell you how many unvaxxed people died....
but they won't tell you how many overweight people died :)

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 11:42 am

hover11 wrote:Whats your purpose ?
st7 wrote:

oh i thought we were making pointless, baseless posts.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 11:44 am

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Probably FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg

please show us the evidence that the vaccinated can cause a mutation.

thanks.

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 11:46 am

So you can have the same viral load of a virus as an unvaxxed and not cause a mutation ....no evidence needed just common sense
st7 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Probably FB_IMG_1632058731495.jpg

please show us the evidence that the vaccinated can cause a mutation.

thanks.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2021, 11:46 am

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Nope just pointing out the clear plothole in your logic, you took the vaccine to protect yourself yet it's not as effective because you require others to do the same to maintain the level of advertised protection
ed360123 wrote:
That's not even correct. The vaccines do provide around the same level of protection they advertise. But when more people take them, they work even better than advertised, because transmission rates are reduced.

wow. hover11, do you really have an mba? what about a degree? i cannot believe you are this stupid.

you really is a special boy.