People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

Re: People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2021, 9:03 am

daring dragoon wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Anyone on BP medication that took the vax?
Still using yr meds as normal?

heard that if your bp high they wont give you the vaccine. so i guess you have to use the bp med like normal.

how they gonna verify if your BP high? i didnt see anyone testing for it when i went at the nagar.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » August 16th, 2021, 9:22 am

st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

heard that if your bp high they wont give you the vaccine. so i guess you have to use the bp med like normal.

how they gonna verify if your BP high? i didnt see anyone testing for it when i went at the nagar.

Don't think they going thru all that in the mass vaccination sites. They just injecting your and gone. They checked my pressure after my first jab during the observation period but nothing during the second. I don't think the care somewhat , they just wanna jab as much people as possible and what happens , happens.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 16th, 2021, 9:31 am

KM_2NR wrote:
st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Don't think they going thru all that in the mass vaccination sites. They just injecting your and gone. They checked my pressure after my first jab during the observation period but nothing during the second. I don't think the care somewhat , they just wanna jab as much people as possible and what happens , happens.

Yip, tremendous difference b/t 1st and 2nd jab, both at the Racquet Centre mass site. After the 1st jab [early June] I had blood pressure and oxygen saturation tested, then had to sit for 20 mins to ensure everything was cool. I also got a follow up call 3 days later to ask about my general well being, concerns etc.

2nd Jab [last Monday] they put us to sit for 5 mins and then adios amigos!!!! Today is 5 working days later and no follow up call to see how I going.

Postby matr1x » August 16th, 2021, 9:38 am

Got back pain on the second day

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2021, 10:05 am

Me eh get nuttin for either shot except slight pain at injection site. They say side effects are proof that the vaccine working. So does that mean it not working if you don't get side effects?

Postby gastly369 » August 16th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Day 4 all OK so far nothing since Saturday

It's just de 4-28 days to monitor ting ughh

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 16th, 2021, 3:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:Me eh get nuttin for either shot except slight pain at injection site. They say side effects are proof that the vaccine working. So does that mean it not working if you don't get side effects?

If is so then I worried. Me eh feel nathn

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2021, 3:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:Me eh get nuttin for either shot except slight pain at injection site. They say side effects are proof that the vaccine working. So does that mean it not working if you don't get side effects?

Sinopharm had very little side effects compares to AZ. Which did u take?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 16th, 2021, 6:16 pm

Maybe it has to do with your age group? My 65 year old father didn't get any side effects after taking both shots of the Sino and I have gotten fever, body pains and pain at the injection site.

Postby K74T » August 16th, 2021, 7:48 pm

Got my 2nd Sinopharm shot today. Only felt a little stinging sensation at the injection site for a few hours but it's gone now. No other effects so far.

Postby gastly369 » August 19th, 2021, 12:03 pm

How allyuh fellas going dey these days?

david12

Postby david12 » August 19th, 2021, 6:23 pm

got my first dose this morning and so far I haven't experienced any side effects just the usual discomfort at the injection site.

Postby gastly369 » August 19th, 2021, 6:34 pm

david12 wrote:got my first dose this morning and so far I haven't experienced any side effects just the usual discomfort at the injection site.
Usually kicks in suddenly 12 hrs after

Postby SMc » August 19th, 2021, 6:44 pm

I had my second jab in June (AZ), still alive but haven't received my free chips that plenty people were raving about - a bit disappointed to be honest

Postby bluefete » August 19th, 2021, 6:51 pm

SMc wrote:I had my second jab in June (AZ), still alive but haven't received my free chips that plenty people were raving about - a bit disappointed to be honest

LOLZ. I got water and biscuits when I took the 2nd jab on Sunday at NAPA.

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2021, 6:57 pm

The day after my 2nd shot was when the tiredness kicked in. Coffee didn't help so just had to sleep it out. By the 3rd day (yesterday) I was back to normal.

david12

Postby david12 » August 19th, 2021, 7:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:
david12 wrote:got my first dose this morning and so far I haven't experienced any side effects just the usual discomfort at the injection site.
Usually kicks in suddenly 12 hrs after
thanks for the heads up. I took the Pfizer and since it's only been the second day of administration, I haven't heard any experiences so not too sure what to expect. All of my relatives, who took the vaccine whether it be the Sinopharm or AZ, didn't have any side effects.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 19th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Niece got her Pfizer this morning. No side effects.

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2021, 11:05 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Niece got her Pfizer this morning. No side effects.

wait 24-48 hrs

Postby gastly369 » August 27th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Yeh 2nrs how tings

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2021, 10:07 pm

gastly369 wrote:Yeh 2nrs how tings

Good bro, thanks for asking.

Took the J&J one shot in meh mc over a month ago and feeling top notch.

Postby Kenjo » August 27th, 2021, 10:26 pm

You outside Trinidad ?

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2021, 11:37 pm

Kenjo wrote:

You outside Trinidad ?

I was outside, back here now.

Went up and got it when they were offering it at the airport in Miami.

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2021, 11:43 pm

Max u waste yuh money. Cud of just stay here and wait on d caravan.

I hope u stay home for ah 2 weeks doh mind u vaxxed. Cud still bring in d Delta strain.

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2021, 1:33 am

redmanjp wrote:Max u waste yuh money. Cud of just stay here and wait on d caravan.

I hope u stay home for ah 2 weeks doh mind u vaxxed. Cud still bring in d Delta strain.

Na bro,

I not waiting on these incompetent Trinis.

Money well spent and i did my quarantine.

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2021, 7:12 am

Know of at least one trini who went Miami and prance but he ended up spending a two weeks in hospital there with COVID but good thing for credit card insurance .

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2021, 7:49 am

Kenjo wrote:Know of at least one trini who went Miami and prance but he ended up spending a two weeks in hospital there with COVID but good thing for credit card insurance .

Well, Miami Carnival starts in October.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » August 28th, 2021, 4:02 pm

Seeing that the Pfizer batch that we have is set to expire soon, have they opened it up to persons who got Sinopharm? Can a fully vaccinated Sinopharm person take the Pfizer now? Rather than let the excess spoil i mean. Because the Minister called some numbers today that there should be at least 150,000 persons taking the Pfizer to reach the double dose (300,000 doses) that was donated by USA with an expiration date in October. so can Sinopharm people take the Pfizer? Only 21,669 persons so far have taken 1 dose of Pfizer. They are not addressing this? They going to just let them expire?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 28th, 2021, 4:12 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:Seeing that the Pfizer batch that we have is set to expire soon, have they opened it up to persons who got Sinopharm? Can a fully vaccinated Sinopharm person take the Pfizer now? Rather than let the excess spoil i mean. Because the Minister called some numbers today that there should be at least 150,000 persons taking the Pfizer to reach the double dose (300,000 doses) that was donated by USA with an expiration date in October. so can Sinopharm people take the Pfizer? Only 21,669 persons so far have taken 1 dose of Pfizer. They are not addressing this? They going to just let them expire?
That Sinopharm Pfizer mixture is not a WHO approved mixture so NO you can't get Pfizer.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:22 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:Seeing that the Pfizer batch that we have is set to expire soon, have they opened it up to persons who got Sinopharm? Can a fully vaccinated Sinopharm person take the Pfizer now? Rather than let the excess spoil i mean. Because the Minister called some numbers today that there should be at least 150,000 persons taking the Pfizer to reach the double dose (300,000 doses) that was donated by USA with an expiration date in October. so can Sinopharm people take the Pfizer? Only 21,669 persons so far have taken 1 dose of Pfizer. They are not addressing this? They going to just let them expire?
You willing to mix vaccines in your body and not care about any latent effects....go strong. I know medications aren't supposed to be mixed , a vaccine is a drug as far as I'm aware