Exactly. Every single thread on tuner is to attack trinis and promote Venezuelans. If you so hate trinis and there work mentality then go to Venezuela. Why stay here and be unhappy your entire life...timelapse wrote:Thats for US citizens.Not my country not my problem.Trinidad is my country, even Tobago could haul if they want.This anti-Trinidadian xenophobia from other Trinidadians is ridiculous.Here's what.You like Venezuelans so much, go there illegally and stay there.See how much you like itMaxPower wrote:RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:Probably thats why THEIR economy crashed and fleeing to our failed country like rats.Logic is flawlessRedVEVO wrote:Habit7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Very soon peeps will see Vene Supermarkets/Supermercado similar to the Chinese Supermarkets .
Many many Vene restaurants and street foods included doubles are being taken over by the Vene .
A good example of business activity by Vene is in Woodbrook and Trincity .
I don't think so. The Chinese supermarkets are backed by super-rich Chinese who invest in the supermarket and send workers from China. They are also able to send Chinese manufactured goods at low prices to sell for profit in TT.
The Venes that are here are from mainly Eastern Venezuela which is mostly poor. There are some who put their last funds into small food businesses in TT, but they don't have supermarket money. Plus they don't have access to the native manufacturing like the Chinese.
Yeah but plenty previously humbled Syrians can now afford to relax and hire Venes to do their gyro work.
You are sooo wrong in your evaluation .
Trini will always be sub standard even in their thoughts![]()
Many Trinidad people and other investors will back Vene because of their work ethic.
Vene are opening bank accounts and getting credit cards .
The confidence in these hard working peeps is why they have work permits .
They flee due to their Gov't 's incompetence .
T&T people will flee as soon as borders are open .
And they are NOT rats .
You seem to be a bitter person when comes to people who like to work and succeed .
X2,
When Trinis start fleeing and crying and begging for visas and OVERSTAYING in the US.....do we blame them or Rowley?
wtf wrote:Exactly. Every single thread on tuner is to attack trinis and promote Venezuelans. If you so hate trinis and there work mentality then go to Venezuela. Why stay here and be unhappy your entire life...timelapse wrote:Thats for US citizens.Not my country not my problem.Trinidad is my country, even Tobago could haul if they want.This anti-Trinidadian xenophobia from other Trinidadians is ridiculous.Here's what.You like Venezuelans so much, go there illegally and stay there.See how much you like itMaxPower wrote:RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:Probably thats why THEIR economy crashed and fleeing to our failed country like rats.Logic is flawlessRedVEVO wrote:Habit7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Very soon peeps will see Vene Supermarkets/Supermercado similar to the Chinese Supermarkets .
Many many Vene restaurants and street foods included doubles are being taken over by the Vene .
A good example of business activity by Vene is in Woodbrook and Trincity .
I don't think so. The Chinese supermarkets are backed by super-rich Chinese who invest in the supermarket and send workers from China. They are also able to send Chinese manufactured goods at low prices to sell for profit in TT.
The Venes that are here are from mainly Eastern Venezuela which is mostly poor. There are some who put their last funds into small food businesses in TT, but they don't have supermarket money. Plus they don't have access to the native manufacturing like the Chinese.
Yeah but plenty previously humbled Syrians can now afford to relax and hire Venes to do their gyro work.
Many Trinidad people and other investors will back Vene because of their work ethic.
And they are NOT rats .
You seem to be a bitter person when comes to people who like to work and succeed .
X2,
When Trinis start fleeing and crying and begging for visas and OVERSTAYING in the US.....do we blame them or Rowley?
timelapse wrote:That is a restaurant despite how small it is.
RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:That is a restaurant despite how small it is.
Bam Bam Boo - a take away - grab food and run is NOT a restaurant .
Well if you don't live here stay out of our affairs.RedVEVO wrote:wtf wrote:Exactly. Every single thread on tuner is to attack trinis and promote Venezuelans. If you so hate trinis and there work mentality then go to Venezuela. Why stay here and be unhappy your entire life...timelapse wrote:Thats for US citizens.Not my country not my problem.Trinidad is my country, even Tobago could haul if they want.This anti-Trinidadian xenophobia from other Trinidadians is ridiculous.Here's what.You like Venezuelans so much, go there illegally and stay there.See how much you like itMaxPower wrote:RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:Probably thats why THEIR economy crashed and fleeing to our failed country like rats.Logic is flawlessRedVEVO wrote:Habit7 wrote:I don't think so. The Chinese supermarkets are backed by super-rich Chinese who invest in the supermarket and send workers from China. They are also able to send Chinese manufactured goods at low prices to sell for profit in TT.
And they are NOT rats .
X2,
Is that how you talk to ALL your BFs ?
Why you sooooo unhappy on your chicken farm ( you even bring your hoss fly on Tuner ) and an extreme racist to boot ?
Venezuela peeps are my family , my courage comrades.
Trini people like you have no education about life and humanity .
And everybody know I do not live in T&T
wtf wrote:Well if you don't live here stay out of our affairs.RedVEVO wrote:wtf wrote:Exactly. Every single thread on tuner is to attack trinis and promote Venezuelans. If you so hate trinis and there work mentality then go to Venezuela. Why stay here and be unhappy your entire life...timelapse wrote:Thats for US citizens.Not my country not my problem.Trinidad is my country, even Tobago could haul if they want.This anti-Trinidadian xenophobia from other Trinidadians is ridiculous.Here's what.You like Venezuelans so much, go there illegally and stay there.See how much you like itMaxPower wrote:RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:Probably thats why THEIR economy crashed and fleeing to our failed country like rats.Logic is flawlessRedVEVO wrote:
And they are NOT rats .
X2,
Why you sooooo unhappy on your chicken farm ( you even bring your hoss fly on Tuner ) and an extreme racist to boot ?
wtf wrote:Well if you don't live here stay out of our affairs.RedVEVO wrote:wtf wrote:Exactly. Every single thread on tuner is to attack trinis and promote Venezuelans. If you so hate trinis and there work mentality then go to Venezuela. Why stay here and be unhappy your entire life...timelapse wrote:Thats for US citizens.Not my country not my problem.Trinidad is my country, even Tobago could haul if they want.This anti-Trinidadian xenophobia from other Trinidadians is ridiculous.Here's what.You like Venezuelans so much, go there illegally and stay there.See how much you like itMaxPower wrote:RedVEVO wrote:timelapse wrote:Probably thats why THEIR economy crashed and fleeing to our failed country like rats.Logic is flawlessRedVEVO wrote:
And they are NOT rats .
X2,
KM_2NR wrote:Trini's so petty
airuma wrote:Probably off topic but I'll say it anyway. I think the inappropriate evolution of the term "smartman" into a seemingly established practice by adding "ism" to the end of it is quite disturbing! What exactly is wrong with the words "schemer" or "con-man"? Why do we continue to degrade and discount actual "smart" people buy grouping them with unscrupulous people? I'm not saying that we don't have smart unscrupulous people, I'm just saying that we should be careful about painting ALL smart people with this broad brush. In the end we ALL suffer as we have a bunch of unintelligent, unscrupulous people on both sides of the political fence making a mess of this country while the "smart" people who could help pull us out of our hole are ignored because of a fear that they will scheme us out of everything, a fear that was created by the use of the term "smartman" which allows the incompetent to be preferred over the competent. I would not be surprised if this term was coined during the black power movement!
opular Barataria bar, Nari’s on D’Ave, has decided not to reopen and the establishment is now up for sale.
“After great consideration, we announce the sale of our property, inclusive of the bar,” the ownership posted on its Facebook page.
But owner Ramsingh Lala said yesterday that his decision to sell the decades-old establishment is not about financial woes related to closures within the COVID-19 restrictions.
He said the decision is instead, about putting family first.
“Simply put, I selling the bar because I’ve spent 42 years in this industry, and in that 42 years it was total neglect for my family. It had times my children would go to school and I wouldn’t see them, they wouldn’t see me for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I am approaching 60, I don’t want that anymore,” Lala told Guardian Media.
Admitting that he has had enough of the bar industry, Lala said this virus, along with its death toll, was enough of a lesson for him on how important family is and how quickly the window to spend time with them can evaporate.
“Every family birthday, even my own, I would be working. I missed those treasured things. They were upstairs celebrating and I downstairs in the bar...not anymore.”
daring dragoon wrote:opular Barataria bar, Nari’s on D’Ave, has decided not to reopen and the establishment is now up for sale.
“After great consideration, we announce the sale of our property, inclusive of the bar,” the ownership posted on its Facebook page.
But owner Ramsingh Lala said yesterday that his decision to sell the decades-old establishment is not about financial woes related to closures within the COVID-19 restrictions.
“Simply put, I selling the bar because I’ve spent 42 years in this industry, and in that 42 years it was total neglect for my family. It had times my children would go to school and I wouldn’t see them, they wouldn’t see me for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I am approaching 60, I don’t want that anymore,” Lala told Guardian Media.
Admitting that he has had enough of the bar industry, Lala said this virus, along with its death toll, was enough of a lesson for him on how important family is and how quickly the window to spend time with them can evaporate.
“Every family birthday, even my own, I would be working. I missed those treasured things. They were upstairs celebrating and I downstairs in the bar...not anymore.”
it good he closed, he was too money hungry and he rob me a $700 years ago. how he get a bar license opposite a school i could never understand. cuz an sylburt should follow.
RedVEVO wrote:daring dragoon wrote:opular Barataria bar, Nari’s on D’Ave, has decided not to reopen and the establishment is now up for sale.
it good he closed, he was too money hungry and he rob me a $700 years ago. how he get a bar license opposite a school i could never understand. cuz an sylburt should follow.
Memories with a human nature Hallmark moment during a pandemic :
So YOU come on Tuner to obeah the bar owner for $700 - toting emotions maybe for jackA years ?![]()
Forgive and move on like a real dragon on steroids
Or tell Tuners about the robbery that you toting for 100 years ?
Any video ?
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/popular-baratari ... -for-sale/
There are a lot of emotions involved when you dream of what your restaurant will be before even one tile has been laid, before you see the first stove installed, before the gleam of new pots and pans tease your eyes and the smell of the first dish being cooked tickles all your senses. All of these details etch in your mind and stay with you forever. As the aprons come off, the final dish has been plated, and this part of the journey comes to an end, similar and new emotions are evoked.
Above all else, there is Gratitude. To my customers, your support has been invaluable. Thank you for trusting in me and in my passion. Thank you for filling my dining room with laughter, love and life. To all my teams throughout the years, I could not have done it without you. Chaud would not be Chaud without your dedication, interest and belief in our vision. To my family and friends, knowing I have your support has enabled me to do what I do best.
Food is my passion, restaurants are my life.
While this curtain is closing, Chaud Events, Chaud Café & Wine Bar and Chaud Café Vite will continue to be open and I look forward to seeing each and every one of you when the time is right. Thank you for 15 years of great food, great wine and great times at Restaurant Chaud.
Khalid
eliteauto wrote:Chaud restaurant has closedThere are a lot of emotions involved when you dream of what your restaurant will be before even one tile has been laid, before you see the first stove installed, before the gleam of new pots and pans tease your eyes and the smell of the first dish being cooked tickles all your senses. All of these details etch in your mind and stay with you forever. As the aprons come off, the final dish has been plated, and this part of the journey comes to an end, similar and new emotions are evoked.
Above all else, there is Gratitude. To my customers, your support has been invaluable. Thank you for trusting in me and in my passion. Thank you for filling my dining room with laughter, love and life. To all my teams throughout the years, I could not have done it without you. Chaud would not be Chaud without your dedication, interest and belief in our vision. To my family and friends, knowing I have your support has enabled me to do what I do best.
While this curtain is closing, Chaud Events, Chaud Café & Wine Bar and Chaud Café Vite will continue to be open and I look forward to seeing each and every one of you when the time is right. Thank you for 15 years of great food, great wine and great times at Restaurant Chaud.
Khalid
eliteauto wrote:Chaud restaurant has closedThere are a lot of emotions involved when you dream of what your restaurant will be before even one tile has been laid, before you see the first stove installed, before the gleam of new pots and pans tease your eyes and the smell of the first dish being cooked tickles all your senses. All of these details etch in your mind and stay with you forever. As the aprons come off, the final dish has been plated, and this part of the journey comes to an end, similar and new emotions are evoked.
Khalid
pugboy wrote:never went there, had the burger by the cafe a few times
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pugboy wrote:never went there, had the burger by the cafe a few times
The burger at the Cafe is realllly good
pugboy wrote:If you think that burger was good, wait til you try the one by simply gourmet
Miles better
Dunno what is status with them though.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pugboy wrote:never went there, had the burger by the cafe a few times
The burger at the Cafe is realllly good