Jenny's on the Boulevard

Postby bluefete » March 13th, 2021, 6:09 pm

This is why we are in a mess.

NOTE: Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling errors are NOT mine. Taken directly from her page.

"At 9:30 PM our procedure at Jenny’s is that we ring the bell to indicate that we are closing off by 10:00 pm .

At around 10:15 pm 3 van loaded with approximately 8-12 officers walked into my Buisness. I understood why they were there, so I proceeded to meet them .There were one table left on the terrace , one table in the dining room and a couple was leaving , while staff and securities were finishing their duties . Only 3 cars were in my car park, one being my family .

The bar and entrances were also closed at 10:00 pm . The officers also had to wait outside for the gate to be opened . I was getting a lecture from the Sgt that customer must leave the compound at least by 10:30 m. I then showed her my phone , it was exactly 10:29 pm .

Another womsn police officer went straight into the fine dining towards the last customer table ( all doctors )and asked them to leave .

The Sagt told me “let it be the last time “ I remain calm & respectful as I also assured her we were closed by 10:00. And protocols were followed.

It’s not the first time tho. The worst was not to long ago, around 9 to 9-15 five officers walked into the fine dining with huge guns around them, asking customers what they were drinking . They told them fruit punch/ non alcoholic wine etc . They then said “like Jenny training she customers what to say boi “ ..

It was intimidating, disrespectful and embarrassing to say the least . This is one of Trinidad most popular, affluent fine dining restaurant with so many people employed, yet this is what we have to endure.

They are the same community offers that we sponsor, assist and respect .

Is this how we must be treated as buisness people?. Especially when we are doing honest , proper and lawful things.

Is this the law that officers can just walk through while families are having dinner with children ? While even following protocols ?

No no !!! this is harassment to the core . Just across by earth My Security showed them so many people were gathered on the roadside.

While they didn’t bothered .

These are the pics from last night. I would like someone to tell me while all protocols were followed is it wrong to allow customers to finish their meals or either paying their bills mare minutes after 10:00 pm ? .

Is this the right manner in which our officers must conduct their duties towards business owners ?. Officers are treated at my establishment with utmost respect. I was very disappointed.

In many countries Business people are respected as role models in the community. Why can we at least duplicate that ."

https://www.facebook.com/jenny.dansharma

Re: So Jenny Feel She Is Entitled?

Postby Rovin » March 13th, 2021, 6:48 pm

i share ur opinion OP , d law is d law so doh hide & stretch d time cause d customers "eating slow" , put a big sign of d closing time in front ur door so they cant see they eh see or know , when d time reach take off d lights

i see on fb some supporting she , u know how trinis does like lawlessness too ...

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2021, 6:54 pm

she looking good for she age if is one thing

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 13th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Hate for the 1% vs hate for the Police. Seems like we know whose side some people will be on.

Postby bluefete » March 13th, 2021, 7:29 pm

What really tripped me off was when she wrote that the last table was "all doctors".

Who cares? As you correctly wrote -"d law is d law ..."

Rovin wrote:i share ur opinion OP , d law is d law so doh hide & stretch d time cause d customers "eating slow" , put a big sign of d closing time in front ur door so they cant see they eh see or know , when d time reach take off d lights

i see on fb some supporting she , u know how trinis does like lawlessness too ...

Postby Gladiator » March 13th, 2021, 7:49 pm

bluefete wrote:What really tripped me off was when she wrote that the last table was "all doctors".

Rovin wrote:i share ur opinion OP , d law is d law so doh hide & stretch d time cause d customers "eating slow" , put a big sign of d closing time in front ur door so they cant see they eh see or know , when d time reach take off d lights

The Irony of a table full of "doctors" breaking the COVID regulations...LOL

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Stupes , Jenny is a canal chonks and of low breeding . Her family came from the car stealing business down in St Mary's Moruga. Waste ah time

Postby Kenjo » March 13th, 2021, 8:21 pm

zoom rader wrote:Stupes , Jenny is a canal chonks and of low breeding . Her family came from the car stealing business down in St Mary's Moruga. Waste ah time

Wow

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2021, 8:57 pm

Gladiator wrote:
bluefete wrote:What really tripped me off was when she wrote that the last table was "all doctors".

should have gone by kfc, the fast food of choice for this covid episode

Postby Kenjo » March 13th, 2021, 9:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

should have gone by kfc, the fast food of choice for this covid episode

Any doctor’s actually endorsing her though ?

Postby K74T » March 13th, 2021, 9:17 pm

zoom rader wrote:Stupes , Jenny is a canal chonks and of low breeding . Her family came from the car stealing business down in St Mary's Moruga. Waste ah time
Why do you hate women?

VII

Postby VII » March 13th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Zoom know what he talking bout,de car part was the apprenticeship, her brother was a very popular dealer...if you know what I mean...so popular the USA sent for him..you could say he gave her more than a few gold spoons for her restaurants and she washed them well ultimately ending up in POS in the 90s..the guy had his game on from the earlies when detection wasnt like today and US market prices were at the peak. :wink:
Last edited by VII on March 13th, 2021, 9:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » March 13th, 2021, 9:35 pm

The man just taking facts...woman or man same make out..and everybody know all de Syrian and 1% drug lords business to a T ? Well some people know bout people like Jenny own..

Jenny and them so fulla sheit and you just lapping it up bro..she knows why she saying what she saying about 'honest proper and lawful tings'.. .lol..

I commend the TTPS under Gary for not towing the old line,no one is above the law no matter how clean their money is now !!

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 13th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Jenny wrong, but let's be real the is law is rediculous and for the very least allow customers some grace period (say 10:30pm) to finish up and clear out.

Police have time to respond to this, but when serious sheit going down they no where to be found. Carry on.

Postby gastly369 » March 13th, 2021, 10:27 pm

City wok food got back some standards in flavor... Saw old school boi handling the kitchen...they just need to update their overall ambience it just shy of a corner hole bar settings...

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 13th, 2021, 10:37 pm

Jenny's any good? feel like i iz the only Trini who never went there

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2021, 10:49 pm

VII wrote:The man just taking facts...woman or man same make out..and everybody know all de Syrian and 1% drug lords business to a T ? Well some people know bout people like Jenny own..

Jenny and them so fulla sheit and you just lapping it up bro..she knows why she saying what she saying about 'honest proper and lawful tings'.. .lol..

I commend the TTPS under Gary for not towing the old line,no one is above the law no matter how clean their money is now !!

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?
If these clowns on tuner only know what her restaurants are really used for they would shut their holes .

She and her family are not saints

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 13th, 2021, 10:55 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Jenny's any good? feel like i iz the only Trini who never went there

it not all that

VII wrote:The man just taking facts...woman or man same make out..and everybody know all de Syrian and 1% drug lords business to a T ? Well some people know bout people like Jenny own..

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?
If these clowns on tuner only know what her restaurants are really used for they would shut their holes .

lol doesn't everyone know?

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2021, 11:17 pm

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?

stretch out his NECK for she? that is the relation?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2021, 11:18 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 13th, 2021, 11:54 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Jenny's any good? feel like i iz the only Trini who never went there

No. Most over-rated food in Trinidad.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 13th, 2021, 11:55 pm

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?

Explain.

Postby bluefete » March 14th, 2021, 7:40 am

^^ Go back and read from the top and come down.

The explanation is there.

Postby timelapse » March 14th, 2021, 7:40 am

Her bro is a known car thief that has operations in Ptown, moruga and environs.The family now owns several "legit" businesses.The restaurant wasn't only washing dishes.Lots of bobol money get washed there too.Think of him as a Sheron from yesteryear.And yes the brother is still alive and very well.And yes he does stick out his Neck for her sometimes.

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2021, 8:06 am

surprised nobody ain’t mention she ex man

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2021, 8:10 am

sMASH wrote:

K74T wrote:
Why do you hate women?

stretch out his NECK for she? that is the relation?
That's her bro

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2021, 8:21 am

so, they gonna get pull in on covid violation charges? waste of time police.
this thread should stick to the covid route, since ttps seems only to be able to act on that too. lol.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 14th, 2021, 1:30 pm

timelapse wrote:Her bro is a known car thief that has operations in Ptown, moruga and environs.The family now owns several "legit" businesses.The restaurant wasn't only washing dishes.Lots of bobol money get washed there too.Think of him as a Sheron from yesteryear.And yes the brother is still alive and very well.And yes he does stick out his Neck for her sometimes.

Never know this...and everybody does worship them....imagine.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » March 14th, 2021, 2:13 pm

pugboy wrote:surprised nobody ain’t mention she ex man
Is it Jack Warner?

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2021, 2:17 pm

lol, no

wtf wrote: